We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You cannot beat the Riad Catalina” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Catalina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dar Catalina
Ranked #210 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
flitwick
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You cannot beat the Riad Catalina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Within 1/2 a mile of manic central Marrakesh the Catalina is an oasis of calm. The excellent staff are their for your every need and are always smiling and attentive. Would recommend this Riad, and would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesFlitwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    105
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
174
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you want to visit Marrakesh this is the place to stay. Ticks all the boxes....authentic, amazing staff, lovely food, CLEAN and extremely relaxing.
I would reccomend this Riad without a doubt in my mind!

Room Tip: If you can afford it get room 104 the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have been in June 2012 for my birthday.
It was really comfortable stay. Service was nice and friendly.
Thanks to Diana, the manager. Beautiful Lady and very helpfull.
Definetively will go again.
See you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcomdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is wonderful! Our room was beautiful, relaxing and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful, even giving us a room upgrade as a birthday present! You are greeted every morning with a simple but delicious breakfast - varied slightly each day and presented in the peaceful and pretty courtyard area. Another huge bonus to staying here is that it is the most perfect location. Please book it - it's worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new denham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

the souk is sights,sounds and smells,behind the wooden door lies peace and tranquility,wonderful staff and good food makes this an oasis of calm,marrakesh is a must see place.the riad is well place for all the local attractions within walking distance,midsummer is very hot,september is a good time in morocco.

Room Tip: its a riad not an hotel all the rooms are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenNewDenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great hotel with amzaing food and staff with quality surroundings , 15 mins walk from the square this was a compleat change from the norm and an experence worth having , not the cheapest holiday but this was a propper feeling of morocco , treat yourself and give it a go ,, ps the pool was cold free wifi 10/10 all the way,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is so lovely in many ways. The courtyard with the lovely sparrows, doves, pigeons and tortoises - its all just perfect and gorgeous. A wonderful oasis to escape from the madness of Marrakech. Perfect location for the Medina. The staff are all really lovely and attentive. I can't fault this place except for the beds in our room which were not great (tired and sunken in the middle), but others didn't seem to have the same experience. Bring your own pillow if you don't like a very thick pillow which I don't.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassienell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#63 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad la Croix Berbere
Riad la Croix Berbere
#168 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#143 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Rimal
Riad Al Rimal
#93 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#347 of 1,187 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Catalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Catalina

Property: Dar Catalina
Address: 21 Derb Abdellah Ben Hssaine | Bab Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dar Catalina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Catalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Catalina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing