We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riad Catalina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Catalina
Ranked #176 of 1,130 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“100% Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you want to visit Marrakesh this is the place to stay. Ticks all the boxes....authentic, amazing staff, lovely food, CLEAN and extremely relaxing.
I would reccomend this Riad without a doubt in my mind!

Room Tip: If you can afford it get room 104 the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    107
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
36
181
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have been in June 2012 for my birthday.
It was really comfortable stay. Service was nice and friendly.
Thanks to Diana, the manager. Beautiful Lady and very helpfull.
Definetively will go again.
See you soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcomdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place is wonderful! Our room was beautiful, relaxing and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful, even giving us a room upgrade as a birthday present! You are greeted every morning with a simple but delicious breakfast - varied slightly each day and presented in the peaceful and pretty courtyard area. Another huge bonus to staying here is that it is the most perfect location. Please book it - it's worth every penny!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new denham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

the souk is sights,sounds and smells,behind the wooden door lies peace and tranquility,wonderful staff and good food makes this an oasis of calm,marrakesh is a must see place.the riad is well place for all the local attractions within walking distance,midsummer is very hot,september is a good time in morocco.

Room Tip: its a riad not an hotel all the rooms are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenNewDenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great hotel with amzaing food and staff with quality surroundings , 15 mins walk from the square this was a compleat change from the norm and an experence worth having , not the cheapest holiday but this was a propper feeling of morocco , treat yourself and give it a go ,, ps the pool was cold free wifi 10/10 all the way,

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This place is so lovely in many ways. The courtyard with the lovely sparrows, doves, pigeons and tortoises - its all just perfect and gorgeous. A wonderful oasis to escape from the madness of Marrakech. Perfect location for the Medina. The staff are all really lovely and attentive. I can't fault this place except for the beds in our room which were not great (tired and sunken in the middle), but others didn't seem to have the same experience. Bring your own pillow if you don't like a very thick pillow which I don't.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassienell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

just got back from a weeks stay at the Riad Catalina and what can I say, it is beautiful. An oasis of peace and tranquility. My daugher and I had a room on the third floor which shared a very large terrace (tables/chairs/loungers) with another room. From the terrace you could see the Mosque and watch the sunset which was majical and a nice way to end the day. The staff are fantastic -, attentive and very curteous - nothing was ever to much trouble even though the temps hit 50 and it was Ramadan they still had a smile on their faces. Eating in the courtyard with doves flying around and birds singing added to the ambience (some tables are under cover). We ate in one evening and the food was plentiful and very tasty. Souks and square just round the corner. I can't recommend this place highly enough - we intend to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J-A31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Palais Sebban
Palais Sebban
#67 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#278 of 495 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#69 of 495 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#366 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#42 of 1,130 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad les Hibiscus
Riad les Hibiscus
#463 of 1,130 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Catalina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Catalina

Property: Riad Catalina
Address: 21 Derb Abdellah Ben Hssaine | Bab Laksour, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 1,130 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Catalina 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Catalina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Catalina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing