We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric and very hospitable place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines
Save
You added Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45 derb Abda | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Atmospheric and very hospitable place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A beautifully refurbished small Riad in a less hectic part of Marrakech's medina but still within easy walking distance of everything. What made our stay was the staff. They were so welcoming, warm and hospitable, even offering to get cough medicine and generally looking after us when one of us was ill. I hope to return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BibiHJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    32
    4
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at Lydines for 3 nights from 9th January 2013, twin room with breakfast. Riad is well maintained, quite simple but beautiful with lovely roof terrace. Imagine that later in the year provides a very welcome break from the heat. Location is great - 2 mins from the Saadian tombs, 15 mins to the souk etc.

But the people make it - Ismail and Fatima were very helpful and lovely. We were pretty independent but I imagine they know lots and would genuinely help you out with pretty much everything and anything should you need it. Well recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicobobinus78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

we have been back 4 months, but, still remember the great staff at the hotel it was so peaceful clean and an overall amazing experience. Location was perfect as was the hospitality. we recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect hotel! a big thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: we stayed in the private Terrance however when we was there no one else was using hotel therefore wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkTourist81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I was travelling on my own but wanted to sample a typical Morroccan Riad. The hotel is in the centre of the city so it was easy to walk to the souks . The staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout my stay and there was plenty to do and see around the city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of us. We were overjoyed to read your wonderful review. We are all committed to ensuring that you, our guest, have a memorable experience during your time with us so we were thrilled to read you so enjoyed your stay.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Riad Lydines for 3nights during a summer 2012 trip to Morocco and what an absolute pleasure our stay was! Rooms are traditional, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Our only suggestion would be slightly better air conditioning but then again we had gone from 18c in the UK to late 40's in Marrakech so this maybe more down to our bodies going from one temperature extreme to another! The staff were so welcoming, friendly and helpful, we really could not have asked for a better service, our wish was their every command without them being intrusive or over bearing. We only ate in the Riad one evening after a fantastic Hammam experience at one Lydines sister Riads, the food was fantastic, huge portions and beautifully present. The pancakes for breakfast were to die for!
Over all the Riad was a relaxed oasis of calm in a very hectic and hot Marrakech, we both have never stayed in a hotel which felt like being welcomed into someones home.

With huge thanks
Michele & Richard

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Michele & Richard,

We were so pleased you took the time to write a review and share your experience of us here at the Angsana Riads Collection, your wonderful words are so appreciated. I have passed on your kind words and they are greatly appreciated.

We hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Angsana Riads Collection soon.

Kind Regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Riad during our 5 day break in Marrakech. The staff and service was impeccable. All the staff just couldn't do enough for us and took great care of us for our stay. The breakfasts were generous and the evening turn down service was accompanied by delicious morrocan pastries.
I was somewhat dissappointed though with the facilities at the Riad. The advertising was misleading as the 'pool' turned out to be more like an oversized water feature and there was not actually anywhere to sunbake by the pool. However, plenty of opportunity to sunbake on the roof.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cualjack08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Cualjack08,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience of us here with the travelling community. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the staff and services.
We feel sorry to read that you felt our advertising was misleading you with regards to our swimming pool. As you know we are located right in the heart of the Medina and some Riads are hundreds of years old. It is unfortunately impossible to build a bigger sized swimming pool in such building because of local building restrictions.
Thank you for choosing Angsana Riads Collection, we will be delighted to welcome you back on your next visit to Marrakech.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndown
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This Riad is, quite like Marrakech, an excellent place to spend some time. The staff looked after us in the best possible manner, the atmosphere in the Riad is very friendly and relaxed so it felt like being home. The room was well furnished and equipped with mini bar and toiletries. The location is excellent, with the Kasbah, the main square (Djemaa el Fna) and the Souks in walking distance. A tour into the Atlas mountains (about one hour away) with it's Berber villages is a must. We will certainly come back to Marrakech and the Riad Lydines.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Michael S,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments. I was glad that you enjoyed all of our facilities and just as importantly our service which we pride ourselves on. I have passed on your kind words to my dedicated team here at the Riad. I do hope that you get the chance to stay with us once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Karim Irrgang
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Almaha Marrakech
Almaha Marrakech
#275 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Karma
Riad Dar Karma
#144 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#45 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Les Jardins de la Medina
Les Jardins de la Medina
#43 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Nashira & Spa
Riad Nashira & Spa
#42 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#211 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines

Property: Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines
Address: 45 derb Abda | Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#137 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#152 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#185 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marrakesh's historic medina, within a stone's throw of the Saadians Tombsand and Royal Palace, Angsana Collection - Riad Lydines welcomes 10 minutes walking from the famous Jamaaa El Fna Square. It features 7 guest rooms, each one with a unique interior design. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angsana Riads Collection Morocco - Riad Lydines Hotel Marrakech
Angsana Riad Lydines Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing