We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Azzar
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$445
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
120
21
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracethree nightswonderful hostssmall poolthe ground floorlocation is excellentevery morningcentral courtyardbreakfast and dinnermedinamoroccorosesclosetfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 145 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We just returned over a short stay at the Riad over New Year's and couldn't recommend it enough!
Entering the ever-shrinking intricate alleys off the souk and finally making it through the heavy door really make you feel like you stepped into the Arabian Nights.

The owners Cees and Maryk are really friendly and welcoming and nothing is ever too much trouble for every single member of the staff. We couldn't praise them enough.
Starting the day - and the year - with a marvellous breakfast spread on the sun-filled roof terrace was an experience we'll cherish for a very long time.

If we return to Marrakech (and we probably will, as 3 days were not enough to savour it fully) we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were in the Marmoucha room on the ground floor and it was delightful, with a big fireplace and facing the courtyard. We spoke to the other guests and judging from their comments, I don't think you could go wrong with any room!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

One of the absolute nicest places i have stayed in over the years. The riad is tiny but perfectly formed. There's only six rooms and even when quite busy you never feel like you're living on top of the other guests.

I was holidaying with a friend so stayed in the twin room. While it wasn't huge, it had everything we needed and the most adorable bathroom with handcrafted basin and lovely toiletries.

Breakfast on the roof was the best possible start to our days, and the location in the middle of the Medina was just great for popping out to the square for a spot of people-watching. And the trip to the Atlas mountains organised by the riad manager was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful riad. I didn't know what to expect from either the riad or Marrakech, and both exceeded our expectations. The owner, Maryk, was incredibly helpful, from our extensive email questions to organize a walking tour of the medina and day trip to the Atlas Mountains. She never hesitated to make time to personally help, not just us, all her guests. We really appreciate her hospitality. Her staff were all genuinely friendly. Their cook was amazing....the best dinners during our visit were all at the riad! The breakfast on the roof terrace was incredible too - not only was it a lovely setting with sunshine and views, but the home made local breads / pancakes were just too delicious, plus he freshly squeezed orange juice and mint teas were a highlight! The riad itself is stunning and stylish. Every room is tastefully decorated. We had the Taznarth room, which was very elegant and spacious...loved the big bathroom, tall ceilings, big windows and a separate room for the closets & luggage. We had plenty of hot water and the rooms were very clean + tidy. Overall, the riad was very relaxing and a great oasis from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. It is in a great location...super convenient to walk to the famous square, medina and other highlights in the center. Staying in a riad is the best way to experience Marrakech, and staying at Riad Azzar was the highlight for us! Beyond the riad, I wanted to comment on the nice local people in Marrakech. Nearly everyone we met was friendly, not pushy, which was a pleasant surprise. I would not hesitate to return to Marrakech and to stay a the Riad Azzar!

Room Tip: The higher the room, the more natural light.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K2KBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Being our first time to Marrakech, my girlfriend and I wanted to stay at a Riad but wanted one that had two beds, larger bathroom and on a second level. The Taznarth room was perfect as it has a double bed and they added a single bed, which was very comfortable. I travel a lot and have stayed at many places. I couldn't find one negative thing about this Riad. It was beautifully decorated, wonderful hospitality with staff that cater to your every need, the lady owner is an amazing host with wonderful guidance on where to go, super clean and delicious breakfast on the roof terrace. Although you are right in the hectic city centre you leave all that behind the minute you walk through the door. Such a relaxing atmosphere after a busy day of sightseeing and shopping. This was one of the highlights of my trip!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEdington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Fantastic location, minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Souks and Jemaa el Fnaa. Cees and Maryk are excellent hosts; the staff are friendly and efficient and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mutleysyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews