We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Ranked #73 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and returned to eat once more in the riad after we left as we enjoyed it so much.

The riad has a lovely personal touch - we were made to feel welcome and at home.

We had a spacious room which we enjoyed. Breakfast was ample and on the terrace. It was a fantastic way to start the day. The riad is generous with food portions and we were always more than satisfied after a meal.

We ate dinner twice in the riad and Malika's cooking is wonderful. We were treated to sumptuous Moroccan feasts. We'd particularly recommend the lamb tagine.

Thank you so much to the staff for making our stay so wonderful, we would definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vapp83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    28
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
130
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This Riad is in a great location in easy walking distance from all the main attractions. The meal we had on the evening of or arrival was fantastic (lamb tagine with apricots and walnuts) - recommended.
Host, Jacques, was very helpful.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, España
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We went there from the 6th to the 9th of June, and we got upgraded for free. Breakfast was great on the roof terrace and the staff was superb. We even got a nice map and directions. Definitely a place to go and that I will recomend to anyone going to the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IriaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had some lovely days in the riad. It is a very nice building, with beautifull rooms and a lovely terras. But the most important thing is the amazing team of people working there. They all made us feel like home and each of them were very cordial. We've enjoyed the great food, the tea moments, the chats with the staff...in a word: we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lies C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this nice Riad. Great location, friendly staff and pretty clean room. Nevertheless, price (90€/night) was too high. Breakfast is really poor and the swimming pool is just a decorative one, with place enough for one person if you don't try to move yourself. Not a bad experience at all, a place to recommend for maybe 65€/night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Jacques and his team are fantastic. Their friendliness and helpfulness was second to none, and the riad is wonderful. A great location with a 10-15minute walk into the souks / centre and with lots going on around it. Comes very well recommended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A friend has recommended me this Riad and i have to say it was a good choice to stay here. It is a beautifull spot in the Medina of Marrakesch.The rooms are really nice detailed and with nice colors. The Rooftop is fantastic and you can enjoy here the delicious breakfast or enjoy a mint tea with local sweets in the afternoon after a shopping tour along the souks.It is just 20 minutes walking distance from the Jemaa el Fna. The staff is always helpfull and really friendly. If we come back we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#28 of 500 in Marrakech
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#55 of 500 in Marrakech
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Palmiers El Bacha
0.1 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#51 of 500 in Marrakech
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Reves D'orient
Riad Reves D'orient
#115 of 500 in Marrakech
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers

Property: Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Address: 79, Derb Derdouba | Bab Doukkala - Médina, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#54 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech, in the vibrant neighborhood of Bab Doukkala and easily accessible by taxi, nearby the fabulous Majorelle Gardens and 15 minutes away from the main square Jamaa el Fna. We invite you to enjoy the treasures of the Riad. All the Moroccan craftworks are represented: from the sculpted plaster ceilings, over the various colored tadelakts to the intricate zouak paintings and finely carved zelige. All of this will assure you an authentic and unforgettable experience. Upon your arrival, we will welcome you with the typical Moroccan tea and pastries. We will be available to answer all your questions and will assist you in discovering the real Marrakech. Our staff: Renaud, Malika, Rachida, Youssef and Brahim are at your disposal to make your stay an authentic and unforgettable experience. In the Riad everything is made available to make you feel relaxed: the refreshing splash basin after the frenzy souks, the sundeck chairs on the lush green terrace, the very comfortable couches and pergola, where you will enjoy your breakfasts and dinners, not to mention the different sitting area's, for reading your books or simply dreaming away... The perfect ingredients for a holiday, combining all the comfort with tasteful tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad La Terrasse Des Oliviers Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing