We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$347
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $279/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $528/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$567
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,028
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,463/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
243
31
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning rooftophis teammint teaauthentic marrakech experienceate dinner at the riadsplash poolmoroccan charmolive treeshome away from homelarge bathroomfew minutes walkthree nightsyogurtfirst floornice riadevery morningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a wonderful few days here in march 2012. Perfect weather- just hot enough to be able to browse the souks in relative comfort- I imagine it would be unbearable in the summer.. The riad is just inside the old town walls and no need to worry about finding it as we emailed jaques and were met at the airport and taken straight to the door! Stayed in the sakina suite which was just beautifully decorated, and breakfast/dinner on the roof terrace was wonderful. YOU MUST HAVE DINNER HERE- it was our best (and most resonable) dinner in marrakech! Great advice on where to go/eat from jaques, but be warned- he is the only member of staff that speaks good english! The other staff are very helpful though! We went to a hamman round the corner recommended by jaques which was excellent too!
All in all-superb say, would recommened anyone to stay at this gorgeous riad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A real treasure. Amazing staff, beautiful rooms, great advice from Jacques, wonderful breakfasts! Nothing was any trouble and it was a haven and an oasis in the buzz of Marrakech. Don't hestitate to book this Riad!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in Terrasse des Oliviers for five nights in August. We are a family of four, with two children aged four and seven. We stayed in the Haloul suite, which was lovely and the right amount of space for four people (hard to find in a riad.) Our children loved the dipping pool. The riad is just beautiful, a real haven from the chaos of Marrakech. Jacques, Malika and Yousef really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed, and they were all lovely with our children (important when you have a family.) Also, the food is outstanding! We ate here almost every night on the beautiful rooftop under the stars. If you're going to Marrakech you won't be disappointed with this riad!

Room Tip: The suite on the rooftop is perfect for families.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrib186306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was probably on of our favourite Riads that we stayed in. Jacques has spent time restoring the Riad so that it includes lots of Moroccan features, however with a touch of French finesse! The rooms are beautiful, light and airy in the daytime but so dark in the evening, resulting in a great nights sleep! The staff are attentive and really make you feel welcome. The owner is also fluent in both French and English, and he really gives you plenty of tips of what to do and where to go. The highlight though was seeing the Riad lit by candle light in the evening. This is an exceptional Riad in a great location, we woul definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahed55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I decided to stay in this riad after reading the reviews and I am happy I did. Jacques was great in making the whole process of booking and taking care of transportation. He was there to welcome me and explain a bit about the city and where to go. I went to my room (the suite Hana) where I was served a superb mint tea with little Moroccan sweets. It is a beautiful, quiet room, on the first floor, that opens to the little street where the riad is located. I loved it. I enjoyed listening to the children playing after dinner (considering it is Ramadan, it was late night) but it was also very quiet and relaxing until late morning. The bed was excellent, the decor superb, the bathroom huge, the air conditioning working perfectly... Couldn't have asked for more. The riad is located in an area where you can see the real Marrakech life (not so many tourists or other riads in the area), yet a stone's throw from the souk and all the attractions. It is indeed a beautiful place and an oasis of calm and I will be certainly coming back and recommending it to my friends. Last but not least, the team - Youseef, Malika and Rachida - are simply the best. Always happy to help.
As all cooking is fresh, do not forget to order your dinner during the morning, otherwise they will not be able to accomodate you.

Room Tip: Suites are really large. I would recommend the 1st floor as the risk of the rooms on the ground floor is loud guests sitting in the patio that will be bothersome.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CeciliaGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews