We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Rhizlane(Marrakech)
$172
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$543
$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $531/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Karmela(Marrakech)
$93
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$349
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$244
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$258
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$590
$554
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,048
$1,016
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $1,859/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
243
31
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
31
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning rooftophis teammint teaauthentic marrakech experienceate dinner at the riadsplash poolmoroccan charmolive treeshome away from homelarge bathroomfew minutes walkthree nightsyogurtfirst floornice riadevery morningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was probably on of our favourite Riads that we stayed in. Jacques has spent time restoring the Riad so that it includes lots of Moroccan features, however with a touch of French finesse! The rooms are beautiful, light and airy in the daytime but so dark in the evening, resulting in a great nights sleep! The staff are attentive and really make you feel welcome. The owner is also fluent in both French and English, and he really gives you plenty of tips of what to do and where to go. The highlight though was seeing the Riad lit by candle light in the evening. This is an exceptional Riad in a great location, we woul definitely recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahed55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I decided to stay in this riad after reading the reviews and I am happy I did. Jacques was great in making the whole process of booking and taking care of transportation. He was there to welcome me and explain a bit about the city and where to go. I went to my room (the suite Hana) where I was served a superb mint tea with little Moroccan sweets. It is a beautiful, quiet room, on the first floor, that opens to the little street where the riad is located. I loved it. I enjoyed listening to the children playing after dinner (considering it is Ramadan, it was late night) but it was also very quiet and relaxing until late morning. The bed was excellent, the decor superb, the bathroom huge, the air conditioning working perfectly... Couldn't have asked for more. The riad is located in an area where you can see the real Marrakech life (not so many tourists or other riads in the area), yet a stone's throw from the souk and all the attractions. It is indeed a beautiful place and an oasis of calm and I will be certainly coming back and recommending it to my friends. Last but not least, the team - Youseef, Malika and Rachida - are simply the best. Always happy to help.
As all cooking is fresh, do not forget to order your dinner during the morning, otherwise they will not be able to accomodate you.

Room Tip: Suites are really large. I would recommend the 1st floor as the risk of the rooms on the ground floor is loud guests sitting in the patio that will be bothersome.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CeciliaGVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Terrasse des Oliviers and liked it so much that we decided to come back for 6 more nights after a short stay in Essaouira. The riad is beautifully decorated, both the patios and the rooms. The beds are large and very comfortable. In the suite, one of the aircons had a bit of a hard time keeping up with the 50-degrees outside, but overall, the rooms are a haven of cool and romantic bliss. The roof terrace is excellent for a nice breakfast or for relaxation in the evening, with the muezzin completing the 1001-night fairytale.
If there was one thing to improve; please add some fruit to the breakfast, in a city where fruits are so abundantly available in the streets.

Overall; a wonderful stay, 15 mins from the main square, close to restaurants, spa's, souks, transit and a large supermarket; and an awesome staff with impeccable service (thanks to Jacques, Youssef, Malika and Rachida!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LC8519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Jacques and his team go out of their way to make the stay a pleasure I all respects. The rooms and the overall Riad are distinctively Moroccan and its an experience worth trying and amazing value as well

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This Riad was just amazing. A really beautiful place and a welcome oasis of calm at the end of a busy day sightseeing.
My partner and I chose to stay in the Salam suite which we found to be exceptionaly clean and decorated beautifuly in the traditional Moroccan style. Every morning we were served with a fantastic breakfast (fresh fruit, omlette, bread and jam) which was huge and kept us going every day until lunch time. We ate out most nights but chose to eat in at the riad on our second night. Malikas cooking is amazing, make sure to sample it once!
The riad owner, Jacques, was very helpful giving us a map and pointing out the best places of interest. He also directed us to a couple of good places to eat. The rest of the riad team Rachida, Malika, Youssef and Ibrahim were warm and welcoming at all times. I would highly recommend this riad to other travelers and we really hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews