We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Jonan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Jonan
Ranked #60 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

When the taxi driver first dropped me off, I have to admit I was a little worried. But my fears were short lived. A lovely, well hidden gem of a riad. The decor is lovely, the staff warm welcoming and very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed my 10 day visit to Marrakech, Riad Jonan is in a good quiet location, well run with great staff. I'd stay there again. Need I say more!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scruffysutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    95
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
66
364
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I first stayed here six years ago and was more than happy to return. The building and decor are lovely and the location down a quiet lane within walking distance of the main attractions is very good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending the riad or staying there again myself

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyMayAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

stayed here for 3 nights and found the Riad to be a wonderful place to come back to after the hustle and bustle of Marrrakech itself. On arrival we were greeted and seated in a small room to complete the formalities - with some wonderful mint tea. Then were shown to our room which was exactly what we were looking for in a traditional Riad - very comfortable and clean. The staff were always so helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast set us up for the day and was all prepared fresh each morning - including home made yoghurt. On the first night we decided to have dinner here and it was the best meal we had - however you need to let them know in advance if you are going to eat in. I would definitely recommend to friends and would love to go back for another stay.

Room Tip: if you can ask for a room overlooking the courtyard as this makes you feel you are in a traditional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning of July and cannot fault any part of it. The staff were friendly and helpful, and gave us great recommendations for things to do. The room was lovely and the hotel is in a perfect location, A* service

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KitchenGremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Marrakech had been recommended to us by several people all of whom said stay in the Old City. Found this hotel via Avios and we wee not disappointed. We had a superior room which was spacious and an equally spacious ensuite. Breakfast was excellent, traditional not western. We had dinner one night and the lamb tangible was lovely as was the local wine. the Staff were superb nd could not have been more helpful. Recommended to all and sundry - just off the Rue de la Kasbah and a short walk to lots and lots"

Room Tip: Go upmarket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just returned from a lovely, lovely 3 nights at the beautiful Riad Jonan. It was just as the reviews had said - a gorgeous retreat from the hustle and bustle of the crazy and buzzing Marrakech. It's a beautiful little Riad, so peaceful and relaxing, with a brilliant roof terrace which we used daily to sunbathe and enjoy drinks on! Also a fab little plunge pool to cool off after sunbathing or exploring the city. The staff were all brilliant - Syed, Abdul and Hassan were all so friendly and helpful, always with a big smile on their face and made you feel so welcome. It was so much nicer staying in a riad like this rather than a large hotel; it felt like a true Morrocan experience. And the breakfast was amazing! So tasty, and all in all a great value and extremely friendly little Riad. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We spent five days in riad Jonan. We were welcomed with tea and pastries by the amiable Abdul who later prepared us a tasty dinner as it was late and we were too tired to go out. Hassan and Ann and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs and helped us with organizing tours, recommendations for restaurants and attractions, and rides. The location is superb and within a short walk to all the main attractions in the medina. The room was a bit small but it has everything you need, and the bathroom is spacious. The decor is very authentic as all the wood work was done by local artists. We would definitely stay here next time we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oradanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#59 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad les Orangers d'Alilia Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#61 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#58 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#49 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Jonan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Jonan

Property: Riad Jonan
Address: 35 Derb Bzou | Rue de la Kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#26 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#61 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Jonan 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Jonan is a traditional house of Marrakesh recently renewed. It offers you all the comfort of a modern hotel in a sumptuous decor . You have the choice between 10 comfortable rooms complemented with hand made furniture from the craftsmen of the Medina. All rooms are en-suite and have heating and air-conditioning. Some have satellite television, English speaking channels and music system, a safe and a mini-bar. The breakfast is a delightful moment at Riad Jonan, and is usually served in the courtyard around the fountain or on the roof terrace. Our cook can prepare all kinds of delicious traditional Moroccan dishes (couscous, tajines, vegetable salads... ) All homemade with fresh products, or little snacks. Our staff, all English speaking, can help you in any situation and can advise you excursions and visits,and book them for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Jonan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Jonan Marrakech
Riad Jonan Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing