We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jonan
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$592
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
556
108
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
108
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsroof terracerue de lamanager hassanthe main squaresaadian tombsmint teasun hatsjewish quarterdeluxe roomday tripyogurttraditional moroccan stylehis teamcouscousfour nightsold city
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 692 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

riad is well situated with a 5 minute walk to the square. Many nice cafes nearby. The staff are all so very helpful. Arranged tour to Essaouria, good day out. Hassan upgraded us to a beautiful room with 4 poster bed. Air con not marvelous but they gave us a fan as well. Couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and a good choice of options. Thank you to everyone of the staff for making our trip so enjoyable. Try to avoid the false guides on the Kashba, especially a guy named Mohammad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KerrieGibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

After arriving in a bit of a stress because we hadn't been able to locate our pre-ordered taxi at the airport, we finally found Riad Jonan. We were greeted warmly by Hassan, who appolagised profusely for the mistake and as the riad was quiet upgraded us to a beautiful bigger room for the pre-arranged price of a smaller room which we were extremely grateful for. The service was excellent, breakfast was from the same menu every day but at least you could vary your order and was always freshly made. We didn't eat an evening meal but the food sounded great. The room we stayed in was the large one next to the punge pool on the bottom level. I personally loved it; it was authentic, well equipt and cleaned every day. The riad was only a short walk away from the centre, and I never felt unsafe in the area. We went on the excursion to the sahara which was good but a bit too much travelling for the amount of time spent in the sahara. All in all it was a good holiday made great by the Riad, especially Hassan. Thank you, we loved it and would definately reccommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here for the week, the staff are marvellous, very friendly and very helpful.
Would recommend eating here, you won’t find much better food throughout Marrakech and it’s authentic Moroccan, suggest taking a bottle of the house Rosé and having your meal up on the roof terrace.
We booked our trips thorough the riad and all of them were excellent value, with your own driver you can stop wherever and whenever you want to, would suggest taking the walking tour around Marrakech on your first day to get yourself orientated, a word of advice, if you get lost around the souks (markets) find your way back to the main square and start again!!
All in all, a lovely holiday, very comfortable, the riad is ideally situated, you can easily walk up to the main square in 10 to 15 minutes, the food is excellent, the breakfasts are lovely, the prices are reasonable, would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice Riad but is not like what i expected from photos, all other reviews speck about the positive things, but i allow my self to explain some negative things ; my room was not that clean, there was some dusts not cleaned (I am asthmatic, so i worried about that ). when i wished to use the sanitary for first time i saw trace of urine was not cleaned on the sanitary, so i cleaned it my self before setting on it. For 3 consecutive days i found cockroach which comes from pipe lines, so i kept my bags closed all time there to avoid some getting inside them. You should remix the hot & cold water at Shower place a lot of times as the pressure of water is variable al the time. in my room there was not TV eventhough they say in their website that there is TV. Internet is only in hall. the trip to the desert which is proposed by the owner of the Riad is not like which was shown in the album of photos, the trip to the desert was 12 hours (instead of that the owner has said 4-5 hours) , and we did not reach the real desert where should be the real sand. but the nice thing is riding the camel for about one hour.
There is miscommunication between the owner and the staff, as we have discuss things with the owner and made conclusions and she did not communicate them to staff of hotel. A/C is wonderful, but the remote control does not change the degree of temperature wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drsmaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

After our arrival in Marrakech's jaw dropping Medina district the welcome we received from Hassan at Riad Jonan was superb, very attentive. Riad Jonan does indeed feel like an oasis. The small team of staff are humble yet friendly and professional. The accomodation and the location are totally authentic. I just cannot understand why some people travel to Marrakesh only to stay in one of the many new hotels situated a 20 minute bus ride away from all the incredible 'living history' of the Kasbah! We have already made plans to return later in the year.

Room Tip: I was shown most rooms by Hassan - all are good - my only advice would be to select the biggest you can afford!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne M, Propriétaire at Riad Jonan, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your kindness. We will be very happy to welcome you and your family in Automn if you can com back. Best regards.
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews