We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jonan
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$645
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$420
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
557
108
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
108
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsroof terracerue de lamanager hassanthe main squaresaadian tombsmint teasun hatsjewish quarterdeluxe roomday tripyogurttraditional moroccan stylehis teamcouscousfour nightsold city
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 693 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Loved our stay here, great Riad, comfortable, with great service from team.

Great things - service everyone was fantastic, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean tidy and comfortable. Atmosphere relaxed and quiet.

Minor Niggles - brekfast was lovely but there for a week and not much choice, so got a bit bored with the choice.

All in all perfect base to explore wonderful city.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiddlemLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This Riad is top notch. The staff are always available and helpful and everyone speaks English (as well as French and Arabic). If you go, you MUST arrange to have one of the traditional evening meals. Ours was stupendous, the Tagine (I had chicken in orange sauce) was the best meal I had in two weeks in Morocco, and I had some really good meals! Great beds, roomy rooms, quiet, clean, just like being at home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room next to the dipping pool has added bonus of opening out to the open sky in winter. The other courtyard is covered in cold weather. My room on second floor was a Superior Room it was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. I had a hard time adjusting to the low lights, which are ubiquitous in Morocco. Lighting is subtle everywhere but bedside reading. But I spent a lot of time in the common rooms, so it was fine. Plus there was a table and chairs outside my room on the balcony which opened to the sunlight.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Riad Jonan was the perfect place to begin our Moroccan vacation. Marrakech is hectic, like they say; however, at Riad Jonan you are offered a blissful haven complete with cozy rooms, custom-tailored service, and the best concoction of mint tea in the country. As a couple, we don't have much more to add other than what the excellent reviews already mention. We didn't realize how good we had it until venturing to other riads throughout Morocco.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have just returned from four nights at the Riad Jonan. A really lovely, quiet place to stay. This was our first trip to anywhere like Marrakech and way out of my comfort zone so had really done our homework on riads, areas etc. and thus decided on Riad Jonan from reviews read on TA. We were not let down! Super, authentic, tastefully decorated en-suite rooms with comfortable, clean beds. Great roof terrace to sit during the day if the sun is shining or at night when it becomes very atmospheric with the lighting. Brilliant position - felt very safe walking back after eating in the hectic, lively square of an evening. Very helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. We had pre-booked a meal in the riad for our first night which was superb and is a really good idea. This set us up ready to hit Marrakech with gusto the next morning with the help of a guide (who was brilliant) who had been organised by Hassan for us. Cannot compare the riad with any other as this was our first time here but we were very, very happy there and happily recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carolinedevizes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hassan and the staff couldn't be more helpful and knowlegable. The riad is just 8 - 10 minutes from the main square filled with snake charmers, bowls of old teeth, horse and carts, mad mopeds and lively acrobats. It is also very close to The Tombs and two palaces. Plenty to see and do. Food is very good and breakfast's not too large but good quality.The room was smallish but ok.A lovely roof gardens for a relaxing beer or the competent Moroccan wine. You quickly get used to the cockerel next door and the erratic water system, That's just the character of Marrakech. It's the ideal base for trips to the Sahara, the coast and only 10 minutes from the airport. You will get a flavour as to what is happening on the street but still have the benefits of this safe haven.

Room Tip: Maybe book a superior room?
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Escapee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews