We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Jonan
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
556
108
18
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
556
108
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsroof terracerue de lamanager hassanthe main squaresaadian tombsmint teasun hatsjewish quarterdeluxe roomday tripyogurttraditional moroccan stylehis teamcouscousfour nightsold city
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 692 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Fanfastic stay at this traditional riad, Hassan and his staff made our stay complete. Nothing was to much trouble from arranging our trips, taxi`s and restaurants. Our evening in for our home cooked moroccon meal was fantastic.
But be prepared...... go to this very tradition hotel and enjoy but, the thrill is to throw youself into the excitment of the souks and square; meet the people, haggle in the markets and just enjoy the experience and atmosphere.
Thank you Hassan. Thank you people of Morocco. We will be back
Dave and Joan Stroh

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strohies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lovely Riad situated a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Marrakech. Hidden away from the a busy street in the Medina but close to everything you need. Small but comfortable rooms with air conditioning and a TV if you want one. Hassan was great at organising our trips and I recommend the 5 Elements Spa just around the corner which was great and very good value. The roof top area is peaceful and an ideal place to relax in between busier times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slaphead41773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I spent three nights at the Riad Jonan with my girlfriend in October 2012. It was our first time in Morocco and we weren't quite sure what to expect. Before our departure the staff at the Riad organised a taxi to pick us up from Marrakech airport. The journey was less than 10 minutes. The Riad was in a side alley that had construction works going on, but once inside we immediately knew we had made a good choice in staying there.

We were greeted by the staff with some mint tea (which was amazing) while we sorted out our room. They were happy to talk to us, give us some advice about the area and a hand-drawn map that turned out to be very useful! Originally we had booked a standard room, but were offered and upgrade for an extra £15/night which we decided to take. The Riad was beautiful with a lot of Moroccan character, exactly what were looking for in our accommodation. The roof terrace also provided a great place to relax - offering both sun loungers and shade depending on what mood you're in. It closes at midnight to avoid noise from disturbing residents who may be trying to rest.

Breakfast was fairly simple but really good. Along with a variety of breads, croissants and tea/coffee/juice you have a choice of cereals, omelettes, scrambled eggs. The Riad was next to the Saadine tombs which are worth a visit. It was a 10-15 minute walk to the main square/souks markets. Prepare yourselves for chaos when you visit. In addition to exploring on our own we went for a camel ride which was organised through the Riad. Probably slightly more expensive doing it this way than finding someone on the street, but we really appreciated the fact that it was hassle free and would recommend anyone to allow the staff to book trips you're interested in.

Overall, we couldn't speak highly enough of the Riad and the staff there and would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned home from a lovely week in Morocco (our first visit). From the moment of our arrival until we left, we couldn't fault the service from Hassan and his friendly and helpful team. Stylish and comfortable room (and a free upgrade which was a fab surprise - thank you guys!) A really peaceful oasis just a few steps from the madness of the Rue de la Kasbah where you can kick back, have a mint tea and chill. Here's some useful info:

Just 15 minutes walk from Djemaa el Fnaa
Super roof terrace (very nice in 37 degree heat!)
Relaxing and stylish communal areas
Really authentic Moroccan decor
Individually styled rooms with lots of authentic features
Serve beer and wine if you fancy it
Lovely food - recommend you order dinner for your first night.
Recommend you ask the Riad to arrange airport transfers as could be tricky to find on your own
Also, Hassan arranged an official guide for us for our first day - well worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed here last week and had a really good time. The staff are so helpful and friendly. They booked outings for us, gave us advice on all manner of things such as bargaining and finding our way, and generally looked after us very well. The Riad is comfortable and very well situated. It has a nice atmosphere with good decor in keeping with the area. Comfortable beds and good bathroom but sink drained slowly all week and became annoying after a while. Breakfasts good.

Room Tip: we had a superior room - good size with air con.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chrismc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews