We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad El Zohar
Nearby Hotels
$219
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$633
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$319
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
539
25
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
25
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolroof terracemint teaenglish ownerhand cartdining tableatlas mountainsspice shopfour poster bedhome from homelocal hammamcooking lessonuseful informationhis teamthe perfect hosttraditional moroccan stylean oasis of calm
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 567 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you want to stay in Marrakech, don't even consider staying anywhere but in the heart of The Medina, you just won't experience Marrakech as it really is. El Zohar is the place to stay ..... Perfect location ..... Immaculate facilities .... Impeccable hosts, supported by a charming team. Not something I've ever reported before, even via personal recommendation.

Room Tip: With only 5 rooms there may not be much choice, but this is what makes for the intimacy. Might be worth asking for a first floor room if you wish to sleep in whilst others are having breakfast.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

M wife and I have just spent 5 days/nights at Riad El Zohar. We cannot speak too highly of this hotel. Very nice ambience, great location in the centre of the Medina, very helpul owner (English) and excellent service from all the staff.

Strongly recommended. We would not hesitate to stay again on a return visit.

Michael Southworth 30.03.2014

Room Tip: We stayed in the Talilit room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My lovely sister and I just spent four nights at El Zohar which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our transfers to and from the airport were seamless and stress free. We were greeted by the wonderfully friendly and helpful Allan who was so generous with his time and knowledge both on our first evening and over the next few days. With a guided tour to ensure we did not lose ourselves we felt confident to explore the Medina and souks, and had great fun making a few purchases from the friendly, persuasive (but never aggressive) stall holders. Allan's staff deserve a big thank you for being so accommodating, friendly, and never looking anything other than delighted to schlep our breakfast up to the roof terrace so we could enjoy the sunshine. Highly recommended - I'll certainly be making a return visit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank somersetness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at El Zohar. Great service with a smile, lots of useful information and the tea and coffee at all times was a great addition to our previous stay in 2009. Breakfasts great as was dinner and Alan couldn't do enough to help.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenDempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Loved this place and loved its people! The owners were absolutely charming and couldn't do enough for us. The food in the Riad was the best we had in Marrakech. All the staff were great too, really helpful and always smiling. I can't wait to go back and thoroughly recommend El Zohar. Thank you Allan amend Malika for making our stay so so special.
Sue, France

Room Tip: Roof terrace was fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SL272014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews