We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What an amazing oasis in the jungle of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing oasis in the jungle of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Friendly people (Muriel and Laurent) are more than hotel managers. They are wonderful advisers and can be very helpful in planing and organising eather the visit of Marrakech ore even the ongoing trips through Marocco.
And no matter how hot and chaotic the streets of Marrakech are, entering the hotel door, you feel cool, safe and relaxed. And kids will love the tiny pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detlev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
479
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Riad Dar Dialkoum betweeen the 4th and 14th of June. The Riad is set in a great location, close enough to the medina's main souks and Jamma el Fna and the new city.

Laurent and Muriel are the perfect hosts and make you feel very comfortable during your stay, the y go out of their way to make sure you have a good holiday including things such as providing free meals and medicine when my boyfriend became ill and they even offered us a room upgrade when one became available.

The only thing that could've made this riad better is if they had a pool as on days when it is too hot to go out it would've been idilic to be able to have a dip in the pool.

The food is excellent at Riad Dar Dialkoum, some of the best we had in Marrkech overall.

Thank you for your great hospitality Laurent and Muriel.

Kind Regards,

Annabelle and Daniel

Room Tip: We stayed in both room Aicha and Malika, both we're lovely, Aicha was slightly small but still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleRose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was delightful to be picked up from the airport and driven to the riad. Laurent greeted us, offered us mint tea and patisseries and discussed with us how we could make the best of our 8 night stay. Our room was delightful and overlooked the orange trees of the patio below where we took most of our meals. Due to the design of riad, our room remained cool and we barely used the air-conditioning. The other patios and terraces ensured there was always somewhere to go to meet your mood. We were particularly impressed with the flowers (changed daily) and plants which were everywhere. This riad is a peaceful oasis in the middle of the hubbub that is the medina. We always enjoyed returning after the long hot days. Muriel and Laurent were perfect hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble. Their advice on where to go and how to do it was invaluable. We made a day trip to the coast to Essaouira by the public coach (CTM - cheap, clean and efficient). Muriel and Laurent organised a chauffeur driven, air-conditioned car to take us, on 2 separate days to the foothills of the Atlas to the Cascades d’Ouzoud and the Vallée de l’Ourika / Lac Takerkoust. All 3 trips are highly recommended to escape the heat of Marrakech and to see something of Morocco. The food in the riad was excellent (try the Tajine of chicken with crystallized lemon and olives) and the staff were fantastic and helpful thoughout our stay. Thank you Amina, Khadija, Wafa, Fatima, Aïcha and Jamila. Most certainly one of the best places we’ve ever stayed and heartily recommended to everyone. Thank you again Muriel and Laurent for making our stay so memorable. We will see you again. Richard and Hilary

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite Soraya which was delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RavenswoodDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

From the very beginning of our stay to the last moment, the attention given to us by our hosts Muriel and Laurent was exceptional. Happy and willing to give all the advice one may need, but always discreet, it is impossible to find fault with the service they provide.

We were picked up at the airport by a driver totally organised and initiated by Muriel and Laurent. On our arrival in the Riad we were served with mint tea (of course!) and home made patisseries.
Laurent then discussed with us how we intended to pass our stay and gave us a whole host of useful information and advice. This included the arranging fof a a day trip in the Atlas mountains and surrounding vallies with driver as we had requested.
Another wonderful day was spent in the Atlantic coast town of Essaouira.

We were offered (and naturally accepted) a free upgrade of our room which was very much appreciated. Although all the rooms and comunal areas are of very high quality and have been decorated with excellent taste.

Thank you so much Muriel and Laurent for making a stay in the already magical Marrakech even more magical through your special attention!
We will not hesitate to recommed Riad Dar Dalkoum to anyone intending to visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 105Lucy_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We are absolutely delighted we stayed at Riad Dar Dialkoum for our 6 night stay in Marrakesh. We were greeted with sweet mint tea and Muriel spent a long while welcoming us and discussing directions, recommendations and hints for during our stay. These recommendations were perfect and the location of the Riad meant we could venture everywhere in a short distance - the new town, all areas of the medina, the henna cafe, spas and the gardens.

We were in touch with Muriel and Laurent before we arrived and arranged dinner at the Riad for our first evening - we then chose to eat there another two times during our stay because the food was that good! We would highly recommend the caramelized tomatoes in honey and sesame - it is amazing! We also loved the tajine of lamb with apricots and almonds. We should also mention that as my girlfriend is gluten intolerant the staff made gluten free pancakes every morning for her which was fantastic.

Water, fruits and mint tea are available on demand but the one thing we wish we had had more of is time with Laurent and Muriel - they are such genuinely nice and interesting people it was a pleasure to speak with them and learn of their love of Morocco and the care they have for their staff.

We were upgraded to a suite for no extra cost - it was decorated beautifully and arranged with rose petals all over when we arrived. We would highly recommend this Riad to anyone wishing to visit Marrakesh - on the days we didn't wish to venture out into the chaos we were able to relax on the roof terrace and in the plunge pool - what more could we have asked for!

Room Tip: Leila Suite is beautiful. Eat dinner on the roof terrace its divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonnyandMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent four days at Riad Dar Dialkoum and had a fantastic stay. Laurent was extremely helpful and spent around 20minutes with us when we first arrived explaining the city and all the things there were to see and do. We took his advice and went on a horse and cart ride and saw lots of the city it was great. The free taxi from the airport made finding the hotel and checking in really easy and stress free - much appreciated in the stiffling heat! I can not recommend this hotel enough, Laurent and his staff really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay and the Riad itself is beautiful and so peaceful inside, a real gettaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slines88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the Riad for a short break. The Riad is a taste of paradise. Once behind the solid Wooden door it is a place of tranquillity. There are so many areas to relax, we loved the roof top.

On arrival we were greeted by Muriel who gave us an introduction to Marrakech, taxi costs, places to visit, directions etc, we were also given Moroccan tea and pastries.

Muriel and Laurent are very passionate and this is reflected in the service they offer. The staff are amazing. A Must place to stay.

Thanks for your kindness, you will be seeing us again. Inshallah.

J&A (Jamaican guests)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Property: Riad Dar Dialkoum
Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#32 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing