We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unforgettable holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Dar Dialkoum to your Saves list
Riad Dar Dialkoum
317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BEST DEALS CLICK HERE
Ranked #13 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Unforgettable holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed 5 nights and I cannot praise this riad enough. Muriel and Laurent are excellent hosts and they are really helpful with everything. I have received loads of information prior to my stay and also during my time in Marrakesh. Both of them equipped me with valuable hints and tips for sightseeing, shopping, taxis, restaurants. All the staff is very pleasant and they look after you. In my opinion Riad dar Dialkoum is everything you can wish for to have a relaxing and hassle free holiday. It is clean, well maintained, quiet, yet not far from the major sights, you can relax in one of the lounges or on the roof terrace and there is hardly anything you ask and it cannot be sorted. You will get excellent value for your money with breakfast and free tea and coffee included and you can have traditional home cooked moroccan dishes for reasonable prices, so you do not even have to go and look for a restaurant. I would highly recommend to stay here if you decide to visit Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Room Hannah and the other room opposite on the first floor of the second patio is quiet if you like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
138
478
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay enormously. The Riad is quiet, small and comfortable. The staff are very good, very kind and very friendly. Both the proprietors are full of good, sensible and balanced information that make what for some a daunting, first time visit seem secure, informed and fun.

The cooking is good - the local wine fine - and there are no problems at all about bringing your own good in from the street markets. I would have no hesitation in really recommending this Riad to you - and I hope you enjoy yourselves as much as we did!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brumtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent 4 nights in this lovely welcoming riad. Located in the medina the free airport pickup meant no stress in trying to find the property. Stepping through the front door into the beautiful courtyard was heavenly. Laurent and Muriel and all the staff made us instantly feel relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. We were Marrakech rookies so Laurent's introduction to the city, suggested itineraries and tips were invaluable. The roof terrace was the perfect place for breakfast which, of course, was excellent. We had dinner at the riad, all freshly cooked on site, it was much nicer than an expensive restaurant we tried one night of our stay. We can see why this riad keeps winning a TA Travellers Choice award, it is special.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotlessly clean and well located. We stayed in the Aicha room which is described...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brouzetlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

BUT! This riad is deserves one. Not only is the riad beautiful and kept spotlessly clean, the management of Muriel and Laurent is more than excellent, they go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and trouble free. If you are looking for a quality riad on the edge of Medina, look no further, you have found it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here for my partners 40th birthday, we had the most lovely time. Friendly hosts Laurent and Muriel were always happy to help and very welcoming. Our room was exceptionally clean and traditionally decorated, gorgeous and very romantic. Situated in the heart of Marrakesh it is perfectly placed, enjoy the hustle busstle of Marrakesh and then relax at the riad behind its large wooden door with some delicious mint tea :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmalouhan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent 4 days at this wonderful Riad in the heart of the old Medina and what a stay it was! Muriel and Laurent and their staff could not have made us more welcome. Our room was beautifully furnished with lovely Moroccan artefacts and had a stunning bathroom. The central courtyard and plunge pool were so attractive and tastefully decorated and the traditional Moroccan dinner we had on our first night was both delicious and memorable. Breakfasts were excellent and served both in the courtyard and on request on the sunlit upper terrace with the sounds of the Medina ringing in our ears. The location was central with many sights easily reached on foot and Laurent and Muriel provided helpful local expert knowledge; we thank them both for making our time in Marrakesh so memorable and unique.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We visited Riad Dar Dialkoum looking for a bit of winter sun...we got so much more!
I must admit we were a little overwhelmed, with it being our first trip to Morocco, but Laurent and Muriel took the time to introduce us to the area and give us lots of hints and tips. Amina and the staff were absolutely fantastic, always happy to look after us. Their cooking is second to none and we often chose to eat in the Riad rather than go out - proper traditional food. Our little room was perfect, very clean with fresh fruit and toiletries. We had the most wonderful 10 days and Dar Dialkoum is the only place I would stay in Marrakech. We hope to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FramyEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Property: Riad Dar Dialkoum
Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing