We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$181
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$592
$515
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,056
$1,018
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveler rating
1,037
57
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,037
57
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmint teaorange treeswonderful hostson arrivalfree upgraderose petalsfrench coupleuseful adviceplunge poolfresh fruitmain courtyardreal marrakechroof terracethe hustle and bustlean oasisold citybusy marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For me, the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Not because of the wonderful, well located building, lovely rooms strewn with rose-petals and delicious food, but because of the truly astounding welcome and service. Owners Muriel and Laurent are wonderful hosts, and a stay in the riad is like a few days with your best friends. Our visit started with a 45-minute chat over mint tea and biscuits, during which we has a crash-course in the best that Marrakech has to offer by way of sights and places to eat and drink. Tips on how to handle the locals, how to avoid getting lost and so-on were absolutely spot on. The rest of the staff were incredibly obliging - real 'service with a smile'. I would happily have moved in! During our four days we had a free room upgrade, a bottle of a better wine than the one I ordered just because Laurent wanted us to try it, help booking our onward journey - so many small kindnesses - oh and if you ask for a bottle of complimentary water to take out for the day, it comes in an insulated contained with a shoulder strap - typical of the way things are done here.

Room Tip: Loved the Yasmina suite. Big and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Ianfinchtgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

From the moment we landed, our driver waiting for us, we were in good hands. Over a welcoming tea, Muriel shared several tips to acclimate us to Marrakech, including cautionary notes on food and beverages in the city. We had organized a trip to the Sahara during our stay, and Muriel contacted the company before we left to be sure we were in good hands. Upon returning to the city, we spent our last night again at the Riad. Fresh orange juice from the atrium trees each morning -- a perfect start to each day!

Room Tip: The rooms at the far rear of the Riad are quietest. We had two nights in the Room Malika and returning to Marrakech spent the final night in the Suite Soraya.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Welcoming staff, spotless rooms, delicious foods, and local insight to help navigate your way through the streets of the old city...you couldn't ask for more from a riad! Highly recommend arranging airport transportation through the riad, rather than hailing a cab, as vehicles cannot drive down the alley. Our driver walked us through a maze (which became second nature by that afternoon...but quite intimidating at first!) and delivered us right to the riad door, where we were welcomed with mint tea and pastries. Muriel was incredibly helpful showing us around the property and gave us plenty of tips to help navigate the medina and pointed out special areas of interest to visit based on the length of our stay. The location of the riad was perfect, as whenever we found ourselves in a random location, it was easy to navigate back by just walking along the medina walls until we arrived at the main arch. The food was DELICIOUS and the staff was very accommodating to my food allergy. If you eat the tagine at the riad first, you will be disappointed when you eat at the square - no comparison! Whenever we left the riad, we were offered a complimentary bottle of water in an insulated tote, which was greatly appreciated during the 100 degree weather. Words cannot do this property justice - highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent - superb - wonderful- helpful - beautiful- relaxing- enchanting - worth the money - 100%- would definitely go back!
All the five star reviews are totally justified- wonderful raid - lovely helpful owners- can't recommend more!! A real haven of luxury in the middle of this energetic, vibrant and wonderful city!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
10  Thank Christinamarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Tucked away behind a high wall in the labyrinthine alleys of the Marrakesh Medina, this beautiful riad enchanted us from the moment we stepped inside the wooden door. What is not to like about the orange trees in the patios, the relaxing sound of the water in the fountains, the small pool, the banana tree, the lounge sofas, the rooftop terrace, the food, the free fruit and drinks, the sounds of the surrounding city? Every little detail (and there were many) felt authentic and exotic. The beautifully designed rooms were spacious and well equipped with details like the Moroccan brass sink. Who needs airconditioning when you can design a building with natural materials that is even better at keeping the heat out?
Best of all were the owners and the other staff who made us feel right at home. They gave us a helpful introduction to the city and assisted us with every question we had. With their help it was easy to forget about the chaos of the city and feel like royalty in your small palace.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank delmar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews