We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #11 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Bath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed 7 nights at Riad Dar Dialkoum in December and loved every minute. Muriel, Laurent, and the rest of the staff were exemplary hosts, and made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. The location is fantastic- midway between the old and new parts of the city, away from the busiest parts, but such that you can easily walk anywhere. The atmosphere in the Riad was so peaceful that it was all too tempting to stay in the Riad and relax rather than go out and see the city! We ate dinner at the Riad 2 nights out of our 7 in Marrakech, and the food was the best we had all week. We would recommend staying here to anyone and hope to return ourselves!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank euanspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
148
517
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it is really a beautiful place. Its run by a lovely couple, Muriel and Laurent. They really made us feel special while we where there, and they also speak english. One of them is always there, in addition to the staff - all very nice girls. And Khadija (i think?) makes the best food, both the dinner and the breakfast is fantastic. They also serve the food on the terrace if you want to - great service. We arrived at the riad straight from a hiking trip in the mountains, and was therefor really exhausted. My boyfriend had forgot his toothbrush, but one of the girls actually went out to buy one for him! Also, one of the cheaper room that we wanted was not availible when we made the booking, but we got a suite for the same price instead. As you can see, the service is superb! You also get free water, cofee and tee - as much as you want.

The location is a bit away from the tourist-areas, which we liked a lot. It is more quiet, and it really gives you a feeling of the real Marrakesh - great! The last day we bought chicken from one of the bbq´s out in the street (the one in the middle) - it is the best food we had in Marrakesh!

We are definitly coming back to both Marrakesh and Dar Dialkoum :)

Room Tip: Suite Leila is a very nice room, it is located on the first floor, away from the ground floor which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 212Nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beautiful Riad tucked away in a more quiet part of the Medina. We stayed here for two nights and thought the accommodations and value were tremendous. The owners were so helpful with getting us situated and comfortable. When we arrived they upgraded our room for one night which was amazing. Their motto is "anything is possible" and I love that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HertzNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this riad based on the fab reviews on TA and were really thrilled with our decision. Laurent, Muriel and all the staff at the Riad went out of their way to make our first trip to Marrakech personal and unique. The food at the riad is really good and great value. Home cooking at its best and we honestly thought their tagines were of unsurpassed taste and quality.
Marrakech is mental and traffic is totally crazy but coming back to the riad offered the peace and tranquility of an oasis. The Bab Doukkala area gave us an insight into how the real Marrakechi people live within the Medina, while being a stone's throw from Gueliz (the French Quarter) and Place Jemaa El Fna. Laurent's recommendations on what to do, where to eat and how to deal with Marrakech are invaluable! Thanks guys - if we're ever back in Marrakech, we will definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Suite Soraya is very romantic with a four poster bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank s1m0ne192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honefoss, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 days for the second time. Wonderful riad, very welcoming hosts and beautiful suites.
We had beakfast at the roof terrace both days. Nothing is a problem at this riad. Muriel and Laurent are very helpful!

Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 night in December. We were made extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Staying here was a real calm oasis and a great escape.
We were picked up at the airport as arranged. Although we have visited Marrakech before everything was explained to us, any changes and things we should see etc.
We were welcomed with lovely local mint tea. Flowers and fruit in our room.
I would love to return and Would recommend this Riad to lone travellers, families or couples.

Room Tip: It would be hard to find without being picked up at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. This was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. The owners and staff are very friendly, great breakgast, wifi, location. Very helpful with directions and info. Marrakech is a great city. I definitely want to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#1 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#17 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Property: Riad Dar Dialkoum
Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#37 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing