We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #13 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Beautiful Riad tucked away in a more quiet part of the Medina. We stayed here for two nights and thought the accommodations and value were tremendous. The owners were so helpful with getting us situated and comfortable. When we arrived they upgraded our room for one night which was amazing. Their motto is "anything is possible" and I love that. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HertzNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    816
    46
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
140
492
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We booked this riad based on the fab reviews on TA and were really thrilled with our decision. Laurent, Muriel and all the staff at the Riad went out of their way to make our first trip to Marrakech personal and unique. The food at the riad is really good and great value. Home cooking at its best and we honestly thought their tagines were of unsurpassed taste and quality.
Marrakech is mental and traffic is totally crazy but coming back to the riad offered the peace and tranquility of an oasis. The Bab Doukkala area gave us an insight into how the real Marrakechi people live within the Medina, while being a stone's throw from Gueliz (the French Quarter) and Place Jemaa El Fna. Laurent's recommendations on what to do, where to eat and how to deal with Marrakech are invaluable! Thanks guys - if we're ever back in Marrakech, we will definitely stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Suite Soraya is very romantic with a four poster bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank s1m0ne192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honefoss, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We have just spent 2 days for the second time. Wonderful riad, very welcoming hosts and beautiful suites.
We had beakfast at the roof terrace both days. Nothing is a problem at this riad. Muriel and Laurent are very helpful!

Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed for 3 night in December. We were made extremely welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Staying here was a real calm oasis and a great escape.
We were picked up at the airport as arranged. Although we have visited Marrakech before everything was explained to us, any changes and things we should see etc.
We were welcomed with lovely local mint tea. Flowers and fruit in our room.
I would love to return and Would recommend this Riad to lone travellers, families or couples.

Room Tip: It would be hard to find without being picked up at the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. This was one of the best places I have ever stayed at. The owners and staff are very friendly, great breakgast, wifi, location. Very helpful with directions and info. Marrakech is a great city. I definitely want to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I was unlucky to be unwell on arrival at Riad Dar Dialkoum, but the staff went above and beyond to do everything they could to make me feel better, from Laurent giving me medicine, to being served dinner in bed. We we also lucky enough to be upgraded, and got to stay in two of the Riad's suites, both spacious, stunning and luxurious. Everything about the riad was wonderful, amazing breakfasts, lovely calm courtyard and fountain, beautiful rooms, both our suites and the terraces. Muriel & Laurent, and all their staff were so lovely and helpful, nothing was too much to ask. The food was always amazing, we would recommend having dinner at the riad at least one night during your stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JN_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at Riad Dar Dialkoum this month, and were absolutely blown away with our stay. On top of the gorgeous, calm retreat the riad offers in the chaotic and bustling Medina, the staff here goes above and beyond. We were welcomed with mint tea and pastries and an orientation of the city and essential tips by Muriel, one of the owners. Every question or request we had, big or small, was quickly accommodated. One morning they noticed we had done hand washing and hung our clothes all over the room, and offered to toss it all in their dryer at no extra cost. They also provide unlimited bottled water and mint tea to their guests. Those are only two examples, but their personal attention and generosity made this one of the best hotel stays either of us has ever had.

I would also add that the breakfast was delicious and fresh! If the fruit, yogurt, pastries and bread, orange juice, and tea or coffee don't fill you up, they are always happy to make eggs to order (again, at no extra cost).

Really, I cannot recommend Riad Dar Dialkoum enough- thanks again to Laurent, Muriel and staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Property: Riad Dar Dialkoum
Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges as you prefer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing