We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best girls weekend ever”
Review of Riad Dar Dialkoum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Ranked #10 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I had my hens weekend at dailkoum and have to say Muriel and Laurent and staff could not do enough for me and my guest. The photos don't do this place justice and I was shocked as to how amazing this place was when I arrived.
The owners helped arrange taxis for all my guest at a very good price, belly dancers, henna lady ad they can even arrange a Moroccan band.
This was our home for the time we where there and Muriel and Laurent helped to make it feel that way.
They provided amazing food and they also sell wine at a very good price which was another plus to the riad.
Im now planing my next visit. Highly recommend getting group for this riad as its a great place and has a lovely vibe to it.
Thanks again for making my hens a great event
Lynn

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

I will recommend Riad Dar Dialkoum to anyone that is heading to Marrakech!
It was so beautifully decorated, clean and very very relaxing.
We were provided with breakfast every morning, tea throughout the day and as many bottles of water as we could drink in the extreme heat of Moroccan summer!

Laurent and Muriel, the hosts of the Riad, couldn't have been any more helpful! They were so lovely and always making sure we were happy and asked us if we needed anything at all.
They organised a belly dancer for us after our dinner at the Riad one night and it was great fun!

Location is brilliant, right in the thick of it, but still down a quiet street and only a very short taxi ride to the Souks.
They also organised taxis for all of us form the airport to the Riad which was a great help as we had someone to help us carry our bags and guide us through the winding narrow streets to the Riad, which was extremely helpful as we had traveled in a large group of 14 people!

Over all, this was an absolutely fabulous holiday only made better by the service and high standards of the Riad. I would stay here again with no hesitation!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarynBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in July And everything was perfect. The rooms were all amazing and cleaned very well. Fresh fruit And water was replaced daily
It's one of the nicest places I have stayed And I will be going back. the staff could not do enough to help.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emme82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Beautiful riad, stunning rooms, and kind hosts who couldn't do enough to help us. Riad Dar Dialkoum is somewhere very special that we will never forget. It was so good we went back a second time!

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms and both were beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CriticallyGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

From the moment you pass through the huge wooden door of the Riad you feel at home. The two owners - Muriel & Laurent - greeted us with tea and provided us with all the essential information about the Riad, Marrakech and general useful points. They geared us up with maps with hand written narrations and the must see/eat spots.

The Riad it self is beautifully decorated and maintained (and smells amazing as they have incense / oil burning constantly). There are a number of areas to sit and relax, a small pool and an amazing rooftop where you can enjoy drinks or dinner. We booked the most basic room on offer - it was clean, comfortable and again, beautifully decorated. They provide a touch of luxury as well with bath robes and fancy shampoo, soap and body wash. Our room had air conditioning which was great to escape the Marrakech heat!

We opted to have dinner at the Riad twice during our stay and it was delicious - we had lamb kebabs and a large fresh tomato salad. Highly recommended... Breakfast is mostly bread based items - Moroccan crepes, bread with cheese, croissants, youghurt, tea, coffee etc and was satisfying.

The location is about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the Djeema El Fnaa (main tourist square & souks), or an inexpensive (approx $3) taxi ride. It is nice to be a little bit out of the hustle and bustle of the tourist area and get to see the markets and areas where the local Moroccans live. The area feels safe - I walked alone (22 year old female) at around midnight - and was not hassled nor did I feel uncomfortable. Tour guides seem to have a bit of trouble locating the place, so it is a good idea to give them the phone number of the Riad in advance or Muriel offers to email the company with directions to the Riad if you tell her in advance that you have booked a tour.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at Dar Dialkoum - the efforts of the owners to make us feel at home and to ensure we got the most out of our time in Marrakech are what makes this Riad really stand out from other Riads/hotels... Thanks Muriel & Laurent!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelissaLee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We recently stayed at the Riad Dar Dialkoum for 4 nights before heading to the Atlas mountains. It was our first vist to Marrakech and we could not have been made to feel more welcome by Laurent and his staff. The room we were given was fantastic and nothing ever seemed too much trouble. The Riad is perfectly situated to explore the old and new city and Laurent gave us some great tips for where to explore, shop, eat etc. The daily breakfast was great and really set us up for the day - and you really can have it at any time! Would definately recommend to all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nellie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Muriel and Laurent made us feel very comfortable in their beautiful Riad. We (2 adults and 2 teenagers) spent first 3 nights here in 2 rooms, then we went off on a tour to Fes returning at the end for another 3 nights. It was like coming back home. The Riad is located 10 minutes by car and about 25 minutes by foot from the central place of Marakkech. It was easier to go the central place then return on foot....Everybody at the Riad was very helpful, getting our suitcase repaired, recommeding great restaurants, serving great breakfast and dinner in the patio, recommending Kurkuma against ... They helped us to understand a lot about life in Morocco. The rooms very very comfortable and clean and big enough for sleeping. Transfers were perfect. We recommend this Riad wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#11 of 499 in Marrakech
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#13 of 499 in Marrakech
1,307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,311 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 499 in Marrakech
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Dialkoum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Dialkoum

Address: 317 Derb Jdid, Derb Nakhla | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#7 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#14 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $79 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Dialkoum 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riad Dar Dialkoum (your home) is a Boutique Hotel located in the picturesque and authentic district of Bab Doukkala, within 10 to 20 minutes walking from the main attractions of the medina and the new town. This very old traditional house of the late nineteenth century was restored in the purest Moroccan tradition in 2002, then enlarged and refreshed in 2009 by the new owners, Muriel & Laurent. Haven of peace, the Riad Dar Dialkoum includes 4 rooms and 3 suites, all decorated in different and elegant styles, 2 patios with fountains, one with heated pool, 2 terraces with flowers, trees and solariums, a pergola and a Berber tent, 4 lounges, 1 with Satellite TV, and a dining room. Our Chef will spoil you with the cuisine, legacy of secrets of the tradition of several generations. She will offer you a variety of dishes with subtle and refined flavors, elaborated with the best fresh products from the market. The dinner will be served at the glow of the candles on the terrace, in the patio, near the pool or in the lounges, as you prefer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Dar Dialkoum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Marrakech
Dar Dialkoum Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing