We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice for Marrakesh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #183 of 1,170 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent choice for Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

First of all very well located, close to but not in the hustle and bustle of the commercial areas. The Riad is stylishly decorated, the staff helpful and the owners very friendly, welcoming and responsive. Certainly recommended as your choice for Marrakesh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koenraad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    46
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
176
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tuscany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'm 6 months tardy in writing this review; it is of no less value. My wife, dear friends from Las Vegas and I spent the New Year's holiday at this wonderful hotel. Emmanuel and Hélène are among the finest hosts in Africa that I have come across in my 29 years of US Government service, including diplomatic duty. They rival the fine hosts that I experience in my current location of Tuscany, Italy. They spent a great of time with us, asking us of our Moroccan desires and helping us best plan our itinerary. They provided valuable advice to maximize our 4-day stay, including the best restaurants, spas, shopping areas, and unique touring areas. Hélène went so far as to assist us personally on a shopping trip. Emmanuel made sure that fine Moroccan wine was always available to us. I realize that Emmanuel and Hélène did not have to do any of this; however, they genuinely care about their guests and want them to enjoy Marrakesh as much as they do.
The Riad Eden captures the character and charm of what Arabia once was and probably should be. It does this while providing comfortable accommodations and attentive service.
I highly recommend the Riad Eden to anyone desiring the true Marrakesh experience. There is no question, I will return here upon my next journey to this city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Riad Eden has an excellent location right at the Medina. The hotel itself is beautiful and the owner offers an excellent personalized service. The best thing was the breakfast on the beautiful terrace. I stayed there in January 2012 and would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latrotamundosblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Firstly the bit before you arrive - Emmanuel was great to deal with, answered all our questions, reassured us and was actually a nice person to meet as well - well done Emmanuel!

The location is basically perfect. You don't want to be too close to the Djemaa, and one of the best bits of the souk leads more or less from the Riad straight up to the Djemaa.

The food was the best we had in Morocco, bar none. It's not all that cheap, but I think that's OK if the food is really good.

The rooms are Riad-small, but that's what we wanted. I can't stand cokie-cutter international hotels, unless I'm travelling on business to a big city, then it's fine. But this was a trip for pleasure, so it was about getting the Moroccan experience.

We travelled with two young children, one of them a baby, and the staff were very friendly.

All in all we loved it - we'd go back tomorrow if we could find a babysitter...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huw O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wonderful hotel, most friendly and welcoming host and staff.

Hotel and building: Very nicely decorated, renovated, beautiful riad. Great location to see the medina. Quiet. Very clean.

Food: Excellent. We booked dinner upon arrival. It turned out to be the best tagine of our entire trip. Maybe a little pricy, but worth it. Great breakfast.

Service: Excellent: Very welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: Orange room will be hot in summer (but it has an aircondition). The rooms further below will be cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johannes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Since the first day it was a wonderful experience. The owner comes to the Riad every day and he is really helpful and gave a lot of tips to deal with the "Marrakech experience". The service and the conditions of this Riad are excellent. The location is as central as you can get, 4 min walking distance from Square Jemaa el-Fnaa. The first time was so good, that we return a second time on our last day:)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joaomarques1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

That was the first place we stayed after arriving in Morocco and it was the perfect place to begin with and sleep off the jet lag. We went for their budget 'Berber Room' and it was just fine with us. Main area is nice and comfy, we had breakfast on the upper floor usually, and had some mint tea before bed downstairs.

Owners are very friendly, easygoing and helpful, can provide plenty of information and directions and Emmanuel didn't give us a dirty look because we were taking the city bus everywhere and gave us some all kinds of details about the road we were about to take with our rental car rather than pushing us for some tours or something. Sounded like they were tailoring their advice and service depending on who you are without judging, we're well-traveled backpackers and didn't mind getting lost and roughing things up so we had lots of advice in that 'style', if you prefer organized and such, they'll show you that way too and organize things. It's nice to see that everybody's welcome.

Our conversations with them were in French the whole time but they're doing just fine in English too (with the complimentary accent of course), if you were wondering.

After having a few disappointing dinner experience around, we decided to try theirs and were very happy we did! Ok so maybe it was twice as much as some other places but quality was way more than double, still affordable and worth it.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs Berber Room, given its location anyone going in or out goes through the courty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sireviltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Ariha
Riad Ariha
#140 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#57 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#123 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dar Al Kounouz
Dar Al Kounouz
#103 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad El Youssoufi
Riad El Youssoufi
#49 of 1,170 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Armelle
Riad Armelle
#392 of 1,170 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing