We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our stay.”
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #286 of 1,160 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

That was the first place we stayed after arriving in Morocco and it was the perfect place to begin with and sleep off the jet lag. We went for their budget 'Berber Room' and it was just fine with us. Main area is nice and comfy, we had breakfast on the upper floor usually, and had some mint tea before bed downstairs.

Owners are very friendly, easygoing and helpful, can provide plenty of information and directions and Emmanuel didn't give us a dirty look because we were taking the city bus everywhere and gave us some all kinds of details about the road we were about to take with our rental car rather than pushing us for some tours or something. Sounded like they were tailoring their advice and service depending on who you are without judging, we're well-traveled backpackers and didn't mind getting lost and roughing things up so we had lots of advice in that 'style', if you prefer organized and such, they'll show you that way too and organize things. It's nice to see that everybody's welcome.

Our conversations with them were in French the whole time but they're doing just fine in English too (with the complimentary accent of course), if you were wondering.

After having a few disappointing dinner experience around, we decided to try theirs and were very happy we did! Ok so maybe it was twice as much as some other places but quality was way more than double, still affordable and worth it.

Room Tip: We had the downstairs Berber Room, given its location anyone going in or out goes through the courty...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sireviltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Riad Eden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in the Orange Room on the top level of the riad for 8 nights in March. It was quiet, clean, charming and secluded: just what we wanted. Yet the souks and attractions of Marrakech were a short walk from the riad. The owners, Emmanuel and Hélène, were warm, friendly and helpful. Conversation with them was one of the pleasures of our days. They arranged a couple of day trips for us and a dinner in the riad (including wine and beer!) The staff were pleasant and cheery. Riad Eden would be our first choice if we were to go to Marrakech a second time.

Emmanuel and Hélène: your maple syrup is in the mail!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maynardqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We really had a wonderful time with Emmanuel at Riad Eden, as we had not been to Marrakech before it was important to us that we were able to communicate with our hosts and staff in English and this was no problem. Emmanuel also was able to organise any sightseeing tours (and in fact even our train tickets before we had arrived).

We were travelling as a family with my parents (in their 60's) and also our baby daughter (only 4 months old) and this was no problem for the extremely competent staff. We enjoyed dinner in the Riad and it was a wonderful restaurant quality meal (our baby was quite unsettled that night and the maitre'd expertly cradled her so I was able to enjoy my meal) family friendly +++.

We can't wait to visit Emmanuel again and have recommended Riad Eden and Marrakech to many of our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaykes_aunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Riad Eden.

Hélène and Emmanuel were great host and looked after us very well.
We arrived late in the evening and they arranged transport for us to avoid the hassle of finding and overpaying a taxi. Also, when we arrived, there was a delicious 3 course meal waiting for us.
They gave us great advice on what we should pay during our visit to make sure we were not taken advantage of.
Hélène even took us spice shopping personally to get them at reasonable price and good quality.
Emmanuel really helped us to plan trips to Essaouira and the Atlas Mountains and organised a memorable cooking course.
The only down side would be the noise outside the riad at night but that's what you get for being in the medina.
A huge thank you to the staff, always pleasant and helpful, especially Saïda who told us the right for our tajine and how to look after it!
A very warm and friendly atmosphere in a very central location.
We highly recommend it and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Book to eat in one night to eat in and try the Couscous Royal!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February. We saw several reviews on Trip Advisor and a review in Lonely Planet. We were very much looking forward to staying here and Emmanuel was very helpful when we booked by email and arranged transfers for us from the airport to the Riad. We were very impressed with the Riad and we had an upgrade on our room! Emmanuel spent some time to talk with us when we arrived and said that be would see us in the morning for a proper introduction. We had mint tea and mini pastries on arrival. We had a lovely dinner in the Riad that night and a good nights sleep. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. It's a Moroccan continental breakfast but there was a good selection with fresh orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Emmanuel took some time to show us a map of Marrakech and pointed out some good places to visit. He gave us some very good advice too!
We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back there. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The first floor rooms are a bit on the dark side vs. the upstairs rooms but it was still well decorated and nice. We ate breakfast on the upstairs patio which was a real treat. The French owners are very helpful in giving restaurant tips and helping with excursions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galatea256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
0.0 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#120 of 501 in Marrakech
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Africa
Riad Africa
#84 of 501 in Marrakech
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 501 in Marrakech
945 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Adriana
Riad Adriana
#32 of 1,160 in Marrakech
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Les Jardins de Mouassine
Les Jardins de Mouassine
#362 of 1,160 in Marrakech
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,160 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range: $57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing