We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #199 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay, friendly and helpful staff, excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for a week at the beginning of February. We saw several reviews on Trip Advisor and a review in Lonely Planet. We were very much looking forward to staying here and Emmanuel was very helpful when we booked by email and arranged transfers for us from the airport to the Riad. We were very impressed with the Riad and we had an upgrade on our room! Emmanuel spent some time to talk with us when we arrived and said that be would see us in the morning for a proper introduction. We had mint tea and mini pastries on arrival. We had a lovely dinner in the Riad that night and a good nights sleep. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast. It's a Moroccan continental breakfast but there was a good selection with fresh orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee. Emmanuel took some time to show us a map of Marrakech and pointed out some good places to visit. He gave us some very good advice too!
We had a wonderful stay and would love to go back there. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claris94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    50
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
183
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

A fantastic oasis of calm in a perfect location within the Marrakech medina. The staff were kind and helpful as were the owners. Loved everything about it and would definitely stay there again. The breakfasts (on the terrace if you wished) were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The first floor rooms are a bit on the dark side vs. the upstairs rooms but it was still well decorated and nice. We ate breakfast on the upstairs patio which was a real treat. The French owners are very helpful in giving restaurant tips and helping with excursions. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galatea256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really nice 'Riad' in the Marrakech Medina. Staff and owners are very nice & helpful. Our room was on the ground floor with some noise from the alley outside but it did not disturb us. Room was nicely decorated as was the court yard and 'living room'/breakfast/dining area. There is a possibility to have breakfast 'outside' on the 2nd floor and there is a sun desk on the roof.
Owners, a French couple, speak very good english and the staff speak/understand enough to get buy.
If you are planning a trip to Marrakech, make sure to stay in a Riad - it will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Per W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the beautiful riad. It has a great location- close enough to the medina,but provides the perfect oasis at the end of the day. Emmanuel and Helene were most welcoming and helpful. Their love for morocco is reflected in our many conversations in the communal area. Nothing beats staying with people who love the country and decide to have a riad there! Our room (Datte) was lovely, the breakfast was good. The only inconvenience was we had to wait quite a while for the water to heat up in the bathrooms, since there are 3 of us. Oh,and you Must have dinner at the riad... The food was fabulous! Thanks Riad Eden, for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on three separate occasions over our three week stay in Morocco. It is in the best location only a five minute walk to the Djemaa el fna and we found it really easy to find our way around the Medina where Riad Eden is situated. The road itself was beautiful and peaceful and we felt completely at home. Emmanuel and his wife were great help giving us tips and advice on things to do and see. Emmanuel even helped us with hiring a car which turned out to be a really awesome experience and a highlight of our trip. The staff were wonderful also and we had some amazing meals at the riad. We had a fantastic time and would recommend riad eden to anyone.

Room Tip: Both the Chocolate and Orange rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in morocco and after our trip to the mountains and desert. It was situated down a maze of side streets which actually made sense after doing them a few times and it so close to all the things you needed to see. Perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable at the end of a crazy day in Marrakech. Lovely little roof terrrace to sit on although on the very hot days there unfortunately was no cooling plunge pool but everrything else made up for this. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was nice. Only big negative which i imagine you get everywhere in the centre of marrakech is that you get woken at 5am by the calling uinless you are a lucky person who sleeps very deeply, earplugs came in handy for me. Very lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in both the cinnamon and datte room, both lovely although datte room was downstairs and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#145 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#47 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#134 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Samsli
Riad Samsli
#230 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Tayib
Riad Dar Tayib
#268 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing