We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Eden
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$591
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$367
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$369
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
272
55
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
55
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa small private balconyroof terraceon arrivalyogurtthe main squarefirst floortop flooran ideal locationopen courtyarddropped offairport transferhidden awayjemaa elmoroccan experiencemin walklovely riadday trip
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 344 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Really nice 'Riad' in the Marrakech Medina. Staff and owners are very nice & helpful. Our room was on the ground floor with some noise from the alley outside but it did not disturb us. Room was nicely decorated as was the court yard and 'living room'/breakfast/dining area. There is a possibility to have breakfast 'outside' on the 2nd floor and there is a sun desk on the roof.
Owners, a French couple, speak very good english and the staff speak/understand enough to get buy.
If you are planning a trip to Marrakech, make sure to stay in a Riad - it will enhance your visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay in the beautiful riad. It has a great location- close enough to the medina,but provides the perfect oasis at the end of the day. Emmanuel and Helene were most welcoming and helpful. Their love for morocco is reflected in our many conversations in the communal area. Nothing beats staying with people who love the country and decide to have a riad there! Our room (Datte) was lovely, the breakfast was good. The only inconvenience was we had to wait quite a while for the water to heat up in the bathrooms, since there are 3 of us. Oh,and you Must have dinner at the riad... The food was fabulous! Thanks Riad Eden, for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed here on three separate occasions over our three week stay in Morocco. It is in the best location only a five minute walk to the Djemaa el fna and we found it really easy to find our way around the Medina where Riad Eden is situated. The road itself was beautiful and peaceful and we felt completely at home. Emmanuel and his wife were great help giving us tips and advice on things to do and see. Emmanuel even helped us with hiring a car which turned out to be a really awesome experience and a highlight of our trip. The staff were wonderful also and we had some amazing meals at the riad. We had a fantastic time and would recommend riad eden to anyone.

Room Tip: Both the Chocolate and Orange rooms were lovely
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in morocco and after our trip to the mountains and desert. It was situated down a maze of side streets which actually made sense after doing them a few times and it so close to all the things you needed to see. Perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable at the end of a crazy day in Marrakech. Lovely little roof terrrace to sit on although on the very hot days there unfortunately was no cooling plunge pool but everrything else made up for this. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was nice. Only big negative which i imagine you get everywhere in the centre of marrakech is that you get woken at 5am by the calling uinless you are a lucky person who sleeps very deeply, earplugs came in handy for me. Very lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in both the cinnamon and datte room, both lovely although datte room was downstairs and could sometimes feel as though people were about to come in your room and was quiet dark as small window high up. Would stay in either again though.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

From the moment you make a reservation, the owner, Emmanuel, gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel at home. His warm hospitality is infectious, and as a result, the atmosphere in his riad is happy and friendly.

We stayed in the orange room on the rooftop terrace. The bed was comfortable, the decor was beautiful,and we slept great.The food was delicious! Riad Eden is well located and a great value for the money. Emmanuel goes out of his way to ensure that his guests have an enjoyable stay in Marrekech.

Would I return? Immediately, if I could.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews