We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“little oasis of calm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #183 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“little oasis of calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here on our first night in morocco and after our trip to the mountains and desert. It was situated down a maze of side streets which actually made sense after doing them a few times and it so close to all the things you needed to see. Perfectly clean, quiet and comfortable at the end of a crazy day in Marrakech. Lovely little roof terrrace to sit on although on the very hot days there unfortunately was no cooling plunge pool but everrything else made up for this. Evening meal was delicious and breakfast was nice. Only big negative which i imagine you get everywhere in the centre of marrakech is that you get woken at 5am by the calling uinless you are a lucky person who sleeps very deeply, earplugs came in handy for me. Very lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We satyed in both the cinnamon and datte room, both lovely although datte room was downstairs and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    46
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
176
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

From the moment you make a reservation, the owner, Emmanuel, gives you a warm welcome and makes you feel at home. His warm hospitality is infectious, and as a result, the atmosphere in his riad is happy and friendly.

We stayed in the orange room on the rooftop terrace. The bed was comfortable, the decor was beautiful,and we slept great.The food was delicious! Riad Eden is well located and a great value for the money. Emmanuel goes out of his way to ensure that his guests have an enjoyable stay in Marrekech.

Would I return? Immediately, if I could.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

If you are in Marrakech then this is clearly one of the best places to stay. We stayed in the chocolate room and it was just great. Excellent location, warm and friendly environment. You are made to feel very welcome. Emmanuel was really helpful with everything – nothing was ever a problem. We stayed again at this Riad on our return from Fez.

Room Tip: There are 6 rooms, we stayed in the chocolate room each time. I get the impression that they are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the Berber room on the ground level. The smallest and cheapest room. But we loved it. The bed was a bit hard. But ok. The owners explain a lot about the city and how stuff works. The breakfast is also very nice. Because they only have 6 rooms you get a cozy feel. We liked it a lot.

Room Tip: The rooks get bigger and the price gets higher. The berber room is the smallest. But we had enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdam413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

It all started with good and quick email communication. Then there was the friendly driver and porter that showed us to the riad. There we received a great welcome with mint thea, Marrocan goodies and useful advice about the city layout, do's and dont's and suggestions where to go and what to do.
We stayed in the Berber room, the smallest of the riad. But it didn't feel that way. It was cosy but big enough. The toilet and shower were separated which says a lot about size for Asia travellers :-) Almost forget to mention the large breakfast, the possibility to dine in (book 1 day in advance), have a beer or a glass of wine and enjoy the roofterrace!
Two words of advice: take the 3 valley private tour that the riad offers and only arrange for pick up from the airport (go back on your own)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely Riad with warm and welcoming staff. Breakfast was very generous and delicious and the location is great. We stayed in the Berber room which was fantastic value. Someone wrote a review stating the bed was too small and they were 5 foot 9. I'm six foot and can report the bed is a regular size double - I fitted into it just fine.

Emmanuel and his wife are incredibly friendly and helpful, this Riad is a real find - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The second Riad during our visit and we definitely saved the best til last! A brilliant location just minutes from the main square, right off a bustling souk-style street.

The decoration style was fascinating, with interesting artefacts and colours in every direction. The room was impeccable and luxurious for such little cost, most unexpected.

Emmanuel and his wife, Helene were extremely welcoming and friendly, offering reams of advice hints and tips for all aspects of our stay, including local knowledge and non-tourist insights. Thoroughly recommend picking their brains for ideas for day trips and places to visit.

Overall, a wonderful base for exploring the city, a great roof terrace for relaxing after doing so, and a perfect Riad to round off our trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#174 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#199 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad de la Belle Epoque
Riad de la Belle Epoque
#38 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#19 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#31 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jnane Mogador
Jnane Mogador
#191 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing