We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff and cozy atmosphere”
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #217 of 1,144 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff and cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in the Berber room on the ground level. The smallest and cheapest room. But we loved it. The bed was a bit hard. But ok. The owners explain a lot about the city and how stuff works. The breakfast is also very nice. Because they only have 6 rooms you get a cozy feel. We liked it a lot.

Room Tip: The rooks get bigger and the price gets higher. The berber room is the smallest. But we had enough s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rdam413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    54
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
189
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

It all started with good and quick email communication. Then there was the friendly driver and porter that showed us to the riad. There we received a great welcome with mint thea, Marrocan goodies and useful advice about the city layout, do's and dont's and suggestions where to go and what to do.
We stayed in the Berber room, the smallest of the riad. But it didn't feel that way. It was cosy but big enough. The toilet and shower were separated which says a lot about size for Asia travellers :-) Almost forget to mention the large breakfast, the possibility to dine in (book 1 day in advance), have a beer or a glass of wine and enjoy the roofterrace!
Two words of advice: take the 3 valley private tour that the riad offers and only arrange for pick up from the airport (go back on your own)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Lovely Riad with warm and welcoming staff. Breakfast was very generous and delicious and the location is great. We stayed in the Berber room which was fantastic value. Someone wrote a review stating the bed was too small and they were 5 foot 9. I'm six foot and can report the bed is a regular size double - I fitted into it just fine.

Emmanuel and his wife are incredibly friendly and helpful, this Riad is a real find - thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The second Riad during our visit and we definitely saved the best til last! A brilliant location just minutes from the main square, right off a bustling souk-style street.

The decoration style was fascinating, with interesting artefacts and colours in every direction. The room was impeccable and luxurious for such little cost, most unexpected.

Emmanuel and his wife, Helene were extremely welcoming and friendly, offering reams of advice hints and tips for all aspects of our stay, including local knowledge and non-tourist insights. Thoroughly recommend picking their brains for ideas for day trips and places to visit.

Overall, a wonderful base for exploring the city, a great roof terrace for relaxing after doing so, and a perfect Riad to round off our trip. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cinnaminson, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We selected Riad Eden after significant searching and cross-checking of traveler's guides and online ratings. This riad was even better than we expected. Since Marrakech was the jumping-off point for some of our other destinations, we returned several times during our stay in Morocco. Special thanks to Hélène & Emmanuel for going "above and beyond" all expectations. Not only did we share some enjoyable conversations, but they assisted us with any questions that we had about the Marrakech. They also helped arrange transportation, stored our luggage, provided assistance (including suggesting a Riad in Essaouira) when our intial plans fell through, and even brought a DVD from their home for us to watch during our final evening in Morocco. We cannot say enough good things about Riad Eden and Hélène & Emmanuel. The rooms were amazing (we stayed in a couple different ones), the location was perfect, and Hélène & Emmanuel were fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This riad is amazing! Emmanuel was unbelievably helpful before I arrived and was extremely quick to reply to emails! He organised a couple of excursions for me and dinner for me when I arrived. I stayed in this Riad for a number of nights and booked quite late, as a result I have tried and tested most of the rooms and they are all fantastic. Dinner was so good I asked for the recipes and you are really made to feel unbelievably welcome.

The riad is in a great position and makes a great base for exploring Marrakech. It is really easy to find and doesn't involve too many twists and turns throughout the medina, something which is great when you are trying to get home after a night at the square. It was one of the only riads I stayed in where the communal area actually acted as just that and people were happy to sit around chatting with each other. Emmanual and Helena really care about the Riad and their guests, I arrived back quite late one night and Emmanuel still phoned me to confirm that he had been able to organise the excursion I wanted the next day. I cannot recommend this Riad enough, and the excursions organised are fantastic. If you are only in Marrakech for a few days, pretty much everything you want can be organised through the Riad! The excursions are fantastic too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We picked this riad after reading reviews on Frommers, and then cross-checking them with TA. Every email I had with Emmanuel before the trip confirmed that we picked the right place. He was helpful and friendly and very welcoming to Marrakech. We arranged pickup from the airport which made our arrival super easy. We stayed here for three nights in the Fig Room. We also arranged to have dinner two nights in the Riad, and both meals were delicious. Emmanuel was super helpful every day we were there- suggesting destinations, recommending restaurants, and telling us the fair price for taxis, spices, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the old town in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Diana
Riad Diana
#51 of 499 in Marrakech
680 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Blue Berber
Riad Blue Berber
#570 of 1,144 in Marrakech
36 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Adriana
Riad Adriana
#38 of 1,144 in Marrakech
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Samsli
Riad Samsli
#223 of 1,144 in Marrakech
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#5 of 1,144 in Marrakech
640 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#153 of 1,144 in Marrakech
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 1,144 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing