We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, even better staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #199 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, even better staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We picked this riad after reading reviews on Frommers, and then cross-checking them with TA. Every email I had with Emmanuel before the trip confirmed that we picked the right place. He was helpful and friendly and very welcoming to Marrakech. We arranged pickup from the airport which made our arrival super easy. We stayed here for three nights in the Fig Room. We also arranged to have dinner two nights in the Riad, and both meals were delicious. Emmanuel was super helpful every day we were there- suggesting destinations, recommending restaurants, and telling us the fair price for taxis, spices, etc. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the old town in Marrakech.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dcstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    50
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
183
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The first time I had seen Riad Eden online, I fell in love with the place immediately. My husband and I were looking at possible places where we would stay during our anniversary trip last May 2012 and Riad Eden was one of our top choices. Given that it suits our budget, Riad Eden has this enchanting spell on me when I found this in the web. It was so remarkable that Emmanuel and Helena were very accommodating from our first day to our last day in Marrakech.

As my husband would say, eyes can bleed when eating at the dining room because textures are all around you. Everything is so beautiful in this riad, from the walls to the floors, to the chairs and to the dining table.

There are bhous (sitting nooks) right outside our room which adds to the overall ambiance of the place.

Rashid's service reflects Moroccan's impeccable brand of hospitality. They know when they are needed, and when to go away, which is very difficult to do.

Thanks again Emmanuel and Helena and to the rest of the people who assisted us at Riad Eden during our 5-day stay. Cheers! Maybe we can visit you again another time :D

Room Tip: Evenings are cold in Marrakech during our trip last May 2012 so the Berber Room was very appropriate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

A very pretty riad with nice common spaces. Helpful and friendly French owners. I wouldn't recommend the dinner as I thought it was a bit overpriced for the quality.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Orange Room which was quite nice and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johannam_collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This Riad is a very nice place to stay in Marrakech! Emmanuel & Helene are really helpful. They helped us to book our trip to the desert and they provided us with a map and all the necessary information to explore the city.The staff is very friendly and they made us a very good breakfast. This Riad is located in the middle of the medina, near to Djemma el Fna.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atheruva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Emmanuel is a great host- my friend and I stumbled upon the place in a guidebook and decided to give it a try. Ended up being one of the best parts of the trip. We stayed in two different rooms during the trip and both were lovely. Breakfasts were very nice and Emmanuel was great at giving us recommendations. I would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alantlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Riad Eden is excellently located in the centre of Old Marrakech and therefore within easy distance of all that we wanted to visit. The Riad itself is charming and offers good value for money. Being a tourist in somewhere like Marrackech can be dis-orientating and even a little scary at first. However Emmanuel was excellent at arranging our transfer to and from the airport and providing a plethora of advice and help regarding all aspects of visit. This made a big difference and resulted in a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Emmanuel and Helene are the gracious owners of the Riad Eden within walking distance to the Markets, Souks and just about anywhere (and a short taxi ride to anywhere else of interest in the city). A hearty continental breakfast on the roof terrace started our days and some evenings, especially after a enervating hamman (LesBain de Marrakesh spa) for two, dinner could be provided with advance notice by the lovely staff members.
We had a lovely room at the top of the riad (The Orange Room) where we felt comfortable and close to the roof terrace space where Spring time sun would seek us on the lounge chairs.
Emmanuel and Helene were there with useful information in the morning and evening, we didn't need a telly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twoboysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Nesma
Riad Nesma
#143 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#49 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
Riad - Hotel Marraplace
#130 of 508 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad 58 Blu
Riad 58 Blu
#35 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Samsli
Riad Samsli
#237 of 1,176 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Tayib
Riad Dar Tayib
#270 of 1,176 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing