We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Riad in the heart of Marrakech” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Eden
Ranked #188 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Riad in the heart of Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012 via mobile


We stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012. Emmanuel - the owner - was really helpful with answering questions before we arrived. We were in the Riad within 45 minutes of stepping off the plane thanks to the airport transfer he'd arranged.

We were in the Orange Room which was lovely and the Riad itself was very relaxing and romantic. Perfect location with all the sights in walking distance. We had dinner there on the night we arrived which was very good and Emmanuel organised an excursion to the Atlas mountains which was great.

If we ever return to Marrakech we'd stay at the Riad Eden

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    47
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
178
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here back in October. We had arranged for train station and airport pick-up, which both went smoothly. The room was beautiful - chocolate room - and the meals were amazing. We had dinner at the riad one evening and loved it, and the breakfast on the terrace was delicious too. I think the main reason why I loved the riad so much was because of Emmanuel and his staff. Not only did they help us get oriented while in Marrakech, but he was so helpful when my parents traveled to Marrakech in February 2012. I had hoped they could stay with him but Riad Eden was booked so they went to Riad Anabel, also owned/managed by Emmanuel. They were so well taken care of and Emmanuel kept in touch with me in Casablanca and made sure I knew they had arrived safely and were taken care of, all with a great sense of humour. There are lots of riads in Marrakech, all stunningly beautiful... but I think customer service is a really important part of a travel experience, and I'm so grateful to Emmanuel and his staff.

Room Tip: The Chocolate Room is lovely - its balcony overlooks the inner courtyard of the riad. Not very priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S_M_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Tucked away, but right in the heart of things Riad Eden is an incredibly beautiful place with the most friendly and helpful staff I've ever come across! We were a group of 13 and booked the Riad for 6 nights. Even before we arrived Emmanuelle, the owner, had helped us arrange a surprise cookery course a day excursion to the Atlas mountains and plenty of advise and suggestions on what we could do in Marrakech. The food is amazing and if you wish you can relax in the kitchen and watch the chef cook. We could have afternoon tea on the roof terrace and watch the sun go down over the city. A truly great find and couldn't recommend it highly enough!! Book it!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HEBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

Very nice hotel in souk in Marrakech, can only recommend. The owner was super responsive in terms of our needs, and the place is just beautiful, very good price. They also organized for us the tours we wanted to do, tailored to our needs, which made travelling with two small children much easier. We loved Morocco, of course because it's a beautiful country, but also in great part because of staying in Riad Eden in Marrakech and how well organized our excursions were. Likely to go back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Before heading to Marrakech, we did a ton of research on riads. There are, after all, hundreds to choose from.

From what we could tell on Trip Advisor, Riad Eden was supposed to be a great place to stay. And it's true - this riad lived up to all the glowing reviews listed here!!

The decor and style were lovely, the mood calm and easy-going, and the location perfect -- a 5 minute walk to the Djemaa El Fna square and the souks in one direction, and a 5-minute walk to the Bahia Palace in another.

The owner, Emmanuel, was delightful, helpful, and very welcoming. And the staff were super friendly and warm.

Breakfast on the terrace was a beautiful way to start the day, even in the chilly mornings of our mid-December stay. (The sun popping up over the roof line quickly warmed us up!)

The rooms are really nice, each with its own style and decor. And despite the hum of life on the streets (which we quite enjoy), the riad itself was relatively quiet.

I cannot say enough good things about Riad Eden. It's the perfect base camp for anyone's journey to Marrakech!

Room Tip: We got the Date Room on the ground floor (after a generous upgrade from Emmanuel) . It's just of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalyan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We arrived at the Riad Eden late at night and were amazed by the colourful and tasteful decor that we found hidden once we stepped through the front door. The staff were very helpful and friendly and helped us settle in in our rooms and served us the light dinner we were offered during our email contact.

We were very much made to feel at home here by the owners and the staff, and we really did feel comfortable enough to use our rooms and the communal lounge and kitchen as our own during our stay.

The decor at the Riad is very much a mix between old and new and has taken the best of both and combined these in a wonderfully coloured Moroccan interior style.

This Riad is situated at the heart of the Medina and whichever way you chose to leave the Riad you would manage to get back into the busy hustle and bustle of the Medina and Souks. Most of the main artractions and squares are within walking distance and thus easy to visit when staying here, no taxi's needed! The owner Emmanuel also took his time to talk us through the things to do and gave us tips of places to visit, some which we did not go to in the first few days but upon seeing them later regretting that we didn't visit them earlier as suggested. We were also provided with a very handy and easy map (per couple) and were given some very good restaurant recommendations thoughout our stay.

Thank you again Emmanuel & Helene for our wonderful stay at your Riad. We hope to see you again someday!

Room Tip: The Chocolate Room was by far my favorite due to the size of the room and the bathroom, as well as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OliveLounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Very friendly, easy going, relaxed environment. Professionally run and a pleasure to stay in

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamandjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#188 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Tresor
Hotel du Tresor
#209 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Adika
Riad Adika
#27 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#99 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Samsli
Riad Samsli
#227 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Jona
Riad Jona
#42 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Eden

Property: Riad Eden
Address: 25, Derb Jdid | Riad Zitoune Lakdim - Médina, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Eden Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing