We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Calm, wonderful riad in a perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Clementine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Clementine
Ranked #68 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Calm, wonderful riad in a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I'm a hotel snob so spent lots of time looking for a good riad in Marrakech before settling on Riad Clementine. My wife and I were driving around Morocco and wanted to treat ourselves and this riad was the perfect place. The aesthetic is calm and refreshing compared to some other riads that are perhaps truer to historic form but go a bit overboard on mosaics and pillows. The riad is owned by a couple, Antoine and Angela, who were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our room and the bathroom was very nice. The pool and terraces with loungers were a great addition and one of the reasons I picked the riad -- after walking around the souks it was great to come back for a dip in the pool.

It's also got a great location: while it's in the medina it is only a couple blocks from the medina walls, so it was an easy, 15-minute walk into the Ville Nouvelle area of Marrakech. We'd explore the medina during the day and then head into the Ville Nouvelle in the evening for a different atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamVagley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
75
218
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

This Riad was recommended by the travel agent and it turned out to be wonderful. We stayed here for two nights and loved every minute of it. The owners provided us with a warm welcome and were on hand to explain all about the riad and its surrounding sights.

The room had a wonderful mix of Moroccan charm complimented by crisp linens and plush towels. The swimming pool (plunge pool) was on the same level as the room, making it great to just jump in after a day seeing the sights.

We made the most of our first evening by having dinner on site which was a set menu. It was beautifully prepared Moroccan food.

This Riad is within the main walls but is a good 15 minute walk from the main square. Is suited us perfectly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitetraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had a fabolous stay at enchanted Riad Clementine. I can highly recommend this beautiful retread in midst of buzy Marrakech to all those people out there, who adore special interior, sensuality and discrete but very professional service. The hosts and owners are very kind people. We felt at ease and at home. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UvL_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This place is amazing. I can't say a bad word about it. Rooms, Pool, attention to detail, staff, quality of food, breakfast, dinner, all of it was amazing. If you want a touch of luxury in Marrakech then this is the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great place to stay, the hosts were friendly and helpful... Breakfast daily was a feast, and the rooms spacious, well decorated and clean.

The roof terrace is great, and unlike many Riads, the pool is on the roof, not on the ground floor, so perfect for sunbathing.

Would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

After extensive research my husband and I booked Riad Clementine for a 4 night break. It was our first time in Marrakech and we were looking for somewhere we could easily explore the medina from as well as enjoy some quality relaxing and peaceful time together.

Upon our arrival at the medina wall we were a little taken aback and unsure what to expect as we walked down the busy narrow streets to the Riad. (That's Marrakech!!)

We walked through the door and it took our breath away!

Everything from the decor to the smell to the ambiance of Riad Clementine was fabulous.

Angela and the team were brilliant hosts, we got a map, a whistle stop tour on the best places to go and advice on trips out if we wanted them (with no pressure to buy)

Our room (7) was the only room on the top floor and was perfect! I highly recommend booking this room as its private and has a lovely sunbathing terrace right outside the door. We enjoyed a bottle of wine and lunch up there, perfect for that alone time we were after!

The medina is a wonderful and fascinating place and Angela's advice to embrace it and get lost was spot on... And so we did!

The Riad is around a 20 minute walk from the main square. The walk is great and allows you to see and feel 'real life' - I loved it!!

Alcohol is not widely available out and about but there was always a cold beer and glass of wine available at the end of our evenings back at the Riad.

The added advantage of this Riad is the pool, this was very much welcomed to cool us down in the mid day heat!!

Believe all of the fabulous reviews about this Riad, we did and had an amazing stay!!!

*1 point to mention... The staff don't speak much English, although this didn't bother us!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

For a visit to Marrakech you couldn't stay in a better riad then Clementine. We enjoyed a wonderful, spacious room (every room is different but all are beautiful and romantic), a scenic courtyard and a nice roof terrace for sunbathing and a dip in the small but heated pool. We could order a lovely bottle of rosé to be served on the terrace of this idyllic riad, a quiet oasis in the middle of a noisy film set. The french owners and their staff provided us with everything, were very helpful and kept our room impeccable. We promised them to return soon, and to bring friends!

Esther and Timon, young couple, Amsterdam

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
Riad Les Lauriers Blancs
#94 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chergui
Riad Chergui
#28 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
11.4 mi away
Le Cazar
Le Cazar
#1 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Vanilla sma
Riad Vanilla sma
#20 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Adore
Riad Adore
#6 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#32 of 1,171 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Clementine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Clementine

Property: Riad Clementine
Address: Derb Sidi Messaoud 38 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Clementine 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad History The house was built in the eighteenth century, in 1880, a hundred meters inside the ocher walls of the twelfth century, in the famous and lively Bab Doukkala. The house has always been inhabited by the family El Belaidi, which gave it the name of Riad El Belaidi. Acquired in 1999, the building was restored in the traditional Moroccan architecture, with the standards of modern hospitality. To preserve the original architecture, including the large traditional patio with glowing light, the pool was built in the 1st floor terrace. This rare choice proved to be extremely wise because the pool today enjoys the utmost privacy; the patio is a place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Clementine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Clementine Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing