We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Villa Almeria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riad Al Badia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Abjaou(Marrakech)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Loula(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Les Cigognes(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Hotel Assia(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Azoulay(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Mellouki(Marrakech)
View Hotel
Hotel Sahara Inn(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
152
87
31
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
87
31
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla maison rougethe main squareroof terraceamazing terracefresh orange juicerooms are clean and comfortablemint teaother guestsbeautiful decorstayed here for nightsdegree heatjemaa elcentral courtyardsuperior roomnice roomsmall poolbahia palace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 305 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This riad is really great, we stayed here for 3 nights with a friend and spent some quiet and nice moments in their lovely terrace. The room was also nice and clean.
As for the staff, they have all been really helpful, smiling...well nice people!
The only things I could say is that it would have been even better if the swimming pool had been heated...but that's really a little thing...all the rest was perfect.
Another thing also is the distance to Djema El Fnaa, it's about 15/20/25mn, depends on how you get lost (or not!), and at night we would have appreciated being closer (even if during the day being a little bit outside the noise of the center can be great)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christiane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonrougemarrakech, Gérant at Riad Villa Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you very much for encouraging comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the La Maison Rouge.
The pool is located on the terrace, and enjoys sunshine all day, allowing it to gain a few degrees warmer.
Thank you again for your encouragement,
Thierry and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 days before going to Casablanca. The room was very nice and very clean. We had a great time mainly driven by a constant and friendly service. The staff made us feel at home away from home. We felt we were valuable guests at all time. The breakfast was delicious and generous. Thierry was very helpful. He suggested to try the spa and I had a fantastic massage. Highly recommended :-)
If you plan to visit Morocco, stop by Riad La Maison Rouge. You'll be glad you did!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneandCody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonrougemarrakech, Gérant at Riad Villa Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you very much for your comment
What can I say more except thank you?
Thierry and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

6 nights in a beautiful and warmy place,staff very helpfully.Every thing was organized on site ,with the help of Thierry,camel ride and after rnoon in a wonderfull spa where we had extraordinary massages,not to mention the delicious food of Amina,the chief in the kitchen.back in yhe USA we think to you all and hoping to return soon

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonrougemarrakech, Gérant at Riad Villa Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Aleikoum Salam, thank you for this comment, and we hope to see you again very soon,
Thierry and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed in a room on the roof which was not of a good quality or standard. It had lots of cracks on the wall, no lock (was right beside the bar and roof terrace - didn't feel comfortable leaving our valuables) It did not feel like a room in a riad but an add on room on the roof. We asked for another room but staff were not very considerate or helpful. It was very cold and noisy in the morning as right beside the breakfast area. The toilet was very noisy and the drains smelt. Breakfast was not very good.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the roof.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonrougemarrakech, Gérant at Riad Villa Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment, and I'm very upset that you didn't enjoy your stay, as many guest enjoy theirs.
I must point a few thing on your testimonial, you were 3 people and you have booked a twin bedroom, with a complementary bed. Cheaper solution when you are 3 people, the better solution for you was to book a Master suite, large bedroom up to 4 people, but not the same price.

You mention that staff was not very helpfull or not very considerate when you have asked for another bedroom, the reason why we didn't give you another bedroom was that we were fully booked, as I ve explain you myself.
We always try to give satisfaction to our guest when it is possible, and I always try to upgrade guest.

About breakfast, you mention that it was not very good, we are quite proud of the breakfast that we offer you, most of the food is home made, it is complete and generous, and most of our guest seems to appreciate it, but unfortunately it is not possible to satisfy all the taste of our guest. (but we try)

At least, you mention drain smell, on a rainny day it can happen, but it is not specific to our place, but when you mention it, we take all measure to be sure that it was not coming from our resort.

You stay with us 2 times, in 2 differents period, so it make me thinking that your stay was not so bad....

Thierry and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had a very pleasent stay at the La Maison Rouge between 30th March - 2 April 2012.
Upon arrival we where a little worried about the place as the exteriour doesnt seem to offer much, but once you step inside it is a whole other story. Very relaxed place and very tranquil. A great place to retire to after the hussle of the streets.
We found the location to be a little awkward, with about a 10 min walk to the squire, and where it wasnt the distance that was the issue, but the road that you had to take to get to the squire not having pavements for the first 1/4 mile, so you are forced to walk along a very manic, busy road. So not great for kids. But fine for adults. However you shouldnt be put off by this, because anywhere else would have been to close to the square and therefor very noisey.
We stayed in a Junior suite, and i would say that is a must, as we had a peak at the normal rooms, and they did look a little on the small side, We're not even sure if they had there own bathhrooms in them. Tho dont quote me on this.
The staff and manager where a great help, and went out of there way to help, Inc booking us onto a camel trek with no fuss at all.
All in all, with Marrakech being a very intense, uncompromising city. To have a relaxed calm Riad to retire to is a must, and i doubt you'll find many more relaxing then the La Maison Rogue. Why stay in a hotel when you can experiance a riad??

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maisonrougemarrakech, Gérant at Riad Villa Almeria, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Hello
Thank you for sharing with us your Marrakchi experience and especially "La MaisonRouge" expeience.
We hope to welcome you again,
Thierry and all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews