We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Peaceful Riad in the Hustle & Bustle of the Medina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Lotus Perle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Lotus Perle
Ranked #513 of 1,171 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful Riad in the Hustle & Bustle of the Medina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We visited here for my partners 50th Birthday, he had wanted to visit Marrakech for some years, and wanted to stay in the Medina where it was "all happening". The Riad Lotus Perle was exactly that. A lovely Riad, so peaceful suprisingly so, in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Media through a very large wooden door we found the tranquility of this friendly Riad with perfect service, courteous, hard working staff, fantastic cooking and comfortable rooms. Maid service every day out of the four we were there. On arrival we were greeted and sat down and were given traditional mint tea, our evening meal was booked for us at the sister hotel Riad Privilege. We were taken there by a "Driver" a man who walked us to the Riad Privilege, the food was fantastic and service equivalent. We had spa treatments one day which was a scrub in the Hamman followed by a full body massage, we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was served every day on the rooftop terrace, pancakes, fresh juice, fresh baked bread, fruit and yogurts, tea or coffee. We ate lunch one day which was superb, tasty and value for money. Only downside was the very small swimming pool, which we did not go into. The staff did ask us if we would like to but it was freezing cold and was in the courtyard, we just didnt fancy it. Those looking for peace and tranquility and a location in the Medina will not be disappointed. The info did say the hotel had a library of DVD's however they were all in french apart from Garfield. There is also satellite TV but only News Channels in English. If you do want to take a film or two then take your own DVD's as there is a DVD player in the room. After our massage, we were so relaxed and chilled it would have been nice to settle in front of the TV and watch a nice film. Take some music CD's too, lovely sound system

Room Tip: We had a mini suite called the Coco Channel, it was comfortable and very clean. No shower but a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katharyne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    29
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
18
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Once again, we stayed in Riad Lotus Perle having had a fabulous trip there a few years ago. The staff were welcoming and professional and made every effort to ensure our stay went to plan, making reservations, taking care of our arrival and departure with precision. The location is superb because of its proximity to the French quarter Gueliz, to the main square and the souk. Just around the corner there are great shopping experiences like Mustapha Blaoui's veritable 'Aladdin's Cave'. The food is excellent too and the prices reasonable. I look forward to returning upon my next visit. A good find to remember.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frankgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very clean and hospitable hosts, especially Aziz. Walking distance from the Old town Market. Only one minor compliant - No English TV channels on TV. My wife found the breakfast excellent, however, I prefer the traditional English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happysail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We had a very relaxing stay at this peaceful Riad where staff were welcoming and helpful. The atmosphere within was calming especially after returning from the chaotic and noisy markets. The location is within walking distance from the square and there was no need for a taxi. Thank you to all the staff at Riad for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Hassan09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanmore
Level Contributor
132 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were recommended this by our rep for the Hammam, so have not stayed here (as a Riad). My wife was pretty excited as this type of thing is her bag, personally it leaves me cold! having said that it was quite good, so from the top, your shown into the changing area next to the steam room. Note, make sue that you know the person your with if you go as a couples! its unisex!, so fluffy robe on we were taken into the steam room and promptly stripped of the robe, then hand washed with the use of a little scoop from a butler sink and then scrubbed with a scoured lemon peel. After your doused and then re-scrubbed and left to stew on the hot shelves. After another douse and its off for a 45 minute massage.
My wife (who knows about such matters) assures me that it was the best spa experience that she has ever had an the 450 dhm a pop is fantastic value.
When it was all over we retired to the room terrace to relax with a beer, I had to dry my undies on the terrace!! bring speedo's or a change if you don't want to squelch home in wet pants!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rover901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent an excellent time in this elegant Riad in the very centre of Marrakech.
Large room and bathroom, excellent breakfast on the beautiful terrasse, and above all, very warm and welcoming attitude by the guest, Tarik and Haziz, especially with young children. We will be very happy to come again soon...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeshan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I returned from staying at this wonderful Riad about 9 hours ago, what a truly friendly wonderful place.
Ishan, Aziz and particularly Tarik were so nice to us we felt like we were amongst family. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
The riad is beautiful. With its black and white marble tiling it is a very soothing, relaxing place to return to after the noise and madness of the medina. The Hammam and massage were a joy and the breakfast served on the roof terrace, delicious.
You MUST try this riad. It is brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetx333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Daria
Riad Daria
#245 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#36 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
Les Jardins de La Koutoubia
#71 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 1,212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
Riad La Croix Berbere De Luxe
#278 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Lotus Privilege
Riad Lotus Privilege
#555 of 1,171 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lotus Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Perle

Property: Riad Lotus Perle
Address: 54, derb Zemrane | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 1,171 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lotus Perle 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive Dar Bacha district, Perle is walking distance from the heart of the city's famed Medina. Amidst the charming chaos that is in Marrakech lays a new retreat that offers escapism and privacy to those who want to experience everything that this chic, bohemian city has to offer. Perle is presented in a neo-classical, colonial style inspired by Starck, Baccara and decorated by the celebrated designer Antione Van Doorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Lotus Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Pearl Hotel Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing