We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That is a real home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Lotus Perle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Lotus Perle
Ranked #628 of 1,176 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
“That is a real home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spent here one week and don't wanna go from this place.
all people around are too kind))))
they do their best to make people come to this hotel again and again.
beginning from the breakfast , massage and warm attantion till deep night...that is amazing place
you are welcome here anytime....don't wanna go
love you, Tarik,Aziz, Falida and all people whos names i just couldn't remember )))
take care
see you soon
always yours Marta from Ukraine)))

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marta a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    30
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The best riad in the Medina, quiet, excellent service, always available for all, food very good, the employees always helpful, original rooms,breakfast on the beautiful terrace,
the best to repeat ........

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay at the Lotus Perle was outstanding. We didn't know what to expect as we walked through the maze of alleys in the Medina. Once we entered the doors of the Lotus Perle we were greeted with the pleasant smell of incense and the warmth of the lobby. There was a cozy reading area with books to enjoy. Each day, the Hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was good and went down easy as we lounged on the roof top deck. Our room was clean, modern, quiet and inviting.
Be aware that upon arrival vehicles can't drop you directly at the hotel door. The taxi driver will have to get you a local person to bring your bags to the hotel.
We would stay here again and encourge others to give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMT400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in two rooms. The experience was very good, room was quiet and we had a good rest. The Plaza Jemma Fna is about 5 min walk. Breakfast is good Staff is very kind and helpful I will happily return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in two rooms. The experience was very good; room was quiet and we had a good rest.
The Plaza Jemma Fna is about 15-20min walk.
Breakfast is good
Staff is very kind and helpful
I will happily return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aguilarmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Hi have just returned from a stay at the lotus perle. Position is perfect easy to get to the square, souks and new town. Stayed in the Kennedy suite, lovely bathroom, only down side bed was very low and a bit too firm for us( but then we are getting on a bit!). The staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a gorgeous place to stay - a lovely courtyard so glamorous, so peaceful and yet so close to the hustle and bustle of the souks and main square. We spent two nights here and would definitely return - the hosts are charming and attentive, the decor fabulous and the general atmosphere calm and inviting. Both days started with a lovely breakfast on the roof terrace - juice, coffee, pancakes, bread and pastries which set us up for a days sightseeing.

We were supposed to stay at the Lotus Ambre but for reasons I am not clear about that was changed - but that was definitely our gain I think. They arranged for our transfer by mini bus and we had tea and pastries while we waited at the Ambre. On the first night we ate in a nearby Lotus Riad and they provded a guide to take us there and bring us back. The meal and entertainment was wonderful. At the end of our stay a taxi was arranged to take us to the airport - altho we did have to pay for that - same rates as the airport taxis.

Overall would definitely recommend this Riad and would be very happy to stay here if/when we go back to Marakesh.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kennedy room - it felt very luxurious with a lovely bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Makassar
Villa Makassar
#39 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
1.0 mi away
Maison MK
Maison MK
#18 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#54 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marrakech Carre Eden
0.5 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 508 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lotus Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Perle

Property: Riad Lotus Perle
Address: 54, derb Zemrane | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #628 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lotus Perle 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive Dar Bacha district, Perle is walking distance from the heart of the city's famed Medina. Amidst the charming chaos that is in Marrakech lays a new retreat that offers escapism and privacy to those who want to experience everything that this chic, bohemian city has to offer. Perle is presented in a neo-classical, colonial style inspired by Starck, Baccara and decorated by the celebrated designer Antione Van Doorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Riad Lotus Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Pearl Hotel Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing