We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in The Medina”
Review of Riad Lotus Perle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Lotus Perle
Ranked #658 of 1,146 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Decatur, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oasis in The Medina”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our stay at the Lotus Perle was outstanding. We didn't know what to expect as we walked through the maze of alleys in the Medina. Once we entered the doors of the Lotus Perle we were greeted with the pleasant smell of incense and the warmth of the lobby. There was a cozy reading area with books to enjoy. Each day, the Hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was good and went down easy as we lounged on the roof top deck. Our room was clean, modern, quiet and inviting.
Be aware that upon arrival vehicles can't drop you directly at the hotel door. The taxi driver will have to get you a local person to bring your bags to the hotel.
We would stay here again and encourge others to give it a try.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMT400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    30
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
18
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marrakech
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in two rooms. The experience was very good, room was quiet and we had a good rest. The Plaza Jemma Fna is about 5 min walk. Breakfast is good Staff is very kind and helpful I will happily return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rose w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in two rooms. The experience was very good; room was quiet and we had a good rest.
The Plaza Jemma Fna is about 15-20min walk.
Breakfast is good
Staff is very kind and helpful
I will happily return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aguilarmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gravesend
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Hi have just returned from a stay at the lotus perle. Position is perfect easy to get to the square, souks and new town. Stayed in the Kennedy suite, lovely bathroom, only down side bed was very low and a bit too firm for us( but then we are getting on a bit!). The staff could not do enough for us and were very friendly. Highly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nessie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

What a gorgeous place to stay - a lovely courtyard so glamorous, so peaceful and yet so close to the hustle and bustle of the souks and main square. We spent two nights here and would definitely return - the hosts are charming and attentive, the decor fabulous and the general atmosphere calm and inviting. Both days started with a lovely breakfast on the roof terrace - juice, coffee, pancakes, bread and pastries which set us up for a days sightseeing.

We were supposed to stay at the Lotus Ambre but for reasons I am not clear about that was changed - but that was definitely our gain I think. They arranged for our transfer by mini bus and we had tea and pastries while we waited at the Ambre. On the first night we ate in a nearby Lotus Riad and they provded a guide to take us there and bring us back. The meal and entertainment was wonderful. At the end of our stay a taxi was arranged to take us to the airport - altho we did have to pay for that - same rates as the airport taxis.

Overall would definitely recommend this Riad and would be very happy to stay here if/when we go back to Marakesh.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kennedy room - it felt very luxurious with a lovely bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We are a retired British couple now living in France and returned from a week at the Riad Lotus Perle yesterday. First of all, we would agree with other reviewers that the two members of staff who seem to be in charge, Tariq and Hassa, were very good, keen to see that we enjoyed ourselves and had everything we needed. And this often included arranging for us to be guided from the Riad to other parts of town. And here we have some of the problems we encountered on tiour holiday . The riad is down a back alley leading from a rough street within the medina. There is nothing attractive, safe or peaceful about the location and we were shocked on arrival to be met by Tariq with a couple of men with a makeshift barrow to carry our cases from the taxi to the Riad. Money was demanded for this "service".
The Riad was behind a heavy wooden door and we were shown around what was a dark and gloomy building, much in need of upgrading and a good clean.The place felt damp and cold,although the roof terrace was an exception. There was a small seating area downstairs, a central foyer with a small pool and all was in the art nouveau style, but not comfortable for visitors. The hammam was really dirty and unappealing.
We had a suite, the Coco Chanel, with drapes over the windows and dark walls and floors, but the experience of staying there for a week was disappointing. The bed was so low, mounted on a platform and tricky to get into and out of.The bathroom was dark, with insufficient lighting, no effective shower and we had to ask for soap and toilet rolls. There was , however , always hot water for a bath. There was little information for visitors, either about the tv and music centre, or about the places to visit in the town. There was a mini bar but no tea making facilies.
This was certainly not a five star experience but we suspect that it is fairly typical if one chooses to stay in a Riad in the Medina..

Breakfast, by contrast was very good, with lovely fruit, yogurt and pancakes, bread and cake, juice and coffee. It was agood way to start the day, sitting on the roof terrace in the sun.

Overall, we would prefer a more clean and comfortable hotel, probably in the French quarter.The price was high for what we had.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

While visiting friends working in Marrakech a friend and myself stayed at the Lotus Perle. As soon as we stepped inside it was a calm haven compared to the hustle and bustle of the Souks not far away. The building is very impressive, the staff very attentive, kind and helpful and the rooms lovely and luxurious, clean and spacious. Amazing breakfast also and a lovely terrace to sunbathe on! Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarenic987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#19 of 499 in Marrakech
1,417 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#231 of 499 in Marrakech
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#46 of 499 in Marrakech
1,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#77 of 1,146 in Marrakech
303 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lotus Perle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lotus Perle

Property: Riad Lotus Perle
Address: 54, derb Zemrane | Quartier Ksour-Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #658 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lotus Perle 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the exclusive Dar Bacha district, Perle is walking distance from the heart of the city's famed Medina. Amidst the charming chaos that is in Marrakech lays a new retreat that offers escapism and privacy to those who want to experience everything that this chic, bohemian city has to offer. Perle is presented in a neo-classical, colonial style inspired by Starck, Baccara and decorated by the celebrated designer Antione Van Doorne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Lotus Perle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lotus Pearl Hotel Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Marrakech
Riad Lotus Perle Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing