We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Lotus Perle
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
87
30
11
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
30
11
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We spent three days in this beautiful Riad located in the medina, and just 10 mins walk from the famous Jamaa el Fna square and the souk. We loved the refined decoration, the warm welcome, and discreet and efficient staff. We'd return to this Riad for our next stay in Marrakech in a heart beat.
Thank you again for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Marrakech is great. It's busy, noisy and mad, but great fun. The Riad Lotus Pearl is situated just 10 min walk from the main El De Fna square in the heart of the souks.
Every time we returned from the madness, we felt like we were on the most tranquil and peaceful place. The staff were wonderful and there for our every need 24 hrs a day. The rooms were beautiful, everywhere was kept constantly clean. Many thanks to Hafsa and her collegues for making us feel so welcome and looking after us. Would def recommend a stay at this wonderful Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BazandVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

In a busy, noisy foreign city you need some quite place of refuge, and this hotel is perfect. Sitting on the sunny roof terrace for breakfast is so sheltered from the sounds of the street that you can forget you are in a city at all. In the early (February) evenings we shared a bottle of wine in an alcove next to a log fire by the side of the illuminated and fluttering central pool. The bleak high-walled lane that leads to the studded iron door of the hotel might cause some trepidation for the inexperienced traveller, but please trust the favourable reviews on this site. Having ordinary city life right outside your doorstep means that you get used to it so much quicker. The hotel is not for children, nor for people who want wide choice on an in-house menu, but it is perfect for adults who appreciate discrete but attentive service. Wine, as everywhere in the city, is expensive: expect to pay £25 a bottle for house red.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredTraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Arrived 29th Jan and driver waiting as arranged, both driver and vehicle of good standard. Once arrived in Marrakesh we were taken to Riad Ambre and left for almost one hour in the central courtyard with no explanation - just told to wait, it was now 6pm and we only had one night in Marrakech.
Eventually the manager of Pearl arrived and informed us that there was electrical problems in Pearl and that the only option we had was to stay in Ambre, I have no idea if this was true ot not. This could have been handled much better, he could have rang us to explain on the phone once his driver had picked us up, he could have met us at the riad etc
We were shown the only suite and due to time and the fact we were told it was the only room available we stayed as there was no alternaive.
Once he had left we realised that the electrical wiring in the room was not safe, the plumbing was not fit for purpose, the lighting in the stairs did not work (Please see review of Ambre for more information).
6 texts, 5 phone calls to him to report this went ignored. It took me three days to get the email of their GM and to date I have not had a reply to my emails from him either.
Over all my impression of Lotus Group is - their properties are rundown, shabby and not fit for purpose. The staff and the management are un-professional and I would never wish to use them again.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

We stayed from the 24th to the 28th of June, the service was exceptional, the staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was stunning, I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, they enhanced our stay, and made Marrakesh a memorable trip for us. I hugged them when we were leaving, I only wish I could take them back to London with us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews