We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Marrakech”
Review of Hotel le Caspien

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Caspien
Ranked #141 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel was amazing, friendly staff, spotlessly clean.
Our room was small but adequate on the 5th floor with a small balcony
Cleaners came in every day so always fresh towels and were also very honest as we left some money on the floor one day , without realising, and it had been placed on the bed on our return.
We made a point of tipping the cleaning ladies on our departure.
The restaurant was excellent and breakfast room really full of character with yummy pancakes for breakfast.
It takes about 30 mins to walk to the main market square but there are always taxis outside if you don't want to walk.
Majorelle gardens are a 10 min stroll away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 728 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had no real expectations about my last minute trip to Marrakech but Le Caspien made my stay! Great food - I mean it - no rubbish buffet but instead - a delicious and varied menu each night.

I would have no hesitations recommending or returning.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for just one night as on the first night our room had been double booked at the Morrocan House Hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable and the service in the hotel was excellent and friendly.
We returned to the the hotel for a meal and were very impressed, very good quality food at a reasonable price. would definitely recommend to anybody staying in Marrakech

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JangoFettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The staff were very helpful, particularly the manager. The food in the evening was very good and reasonably priced, the included breakfast wasn't too good though. Mostly bread. There was a lot of noise from the road outside but that is to be expected. The rooms were good

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from 28.2 to 1.2.2013......The staff were brilliant and the food and bar excellent, we wanted for nothing. In fairness some parts of the hotel could do with a bit of a facelift and a garden to sit in would have been an advantage, but overall we found that the hotel was a great base to explore from and we always enjoyed our return there at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed over Christmas with my boyfriend and really enjoyed it. The rooms were what you'd expect for a 3*, pretty spacious, clean and quiet. Breakfast was continental but substantial. If you haven't a sweet tooth, maybe not too much choice. The restaurant was in the bar area and I suspect around the small pool in the summer. We only had one meal there. I enjoyed my steak but my boyfriend, who has a larger appetite, ordered a whole chicken and got 4 wings. Not sure what chicken has four wings and what happened to the rest of it lol.
The lady on reception couldn't do enough to help us (sorry didn't catch her name). Would really like to thank her for all her help, it was very much appreciated.
The bar stayed open until the last person left. Poor staff! There were some late drinkers ;). There were some renovations going on but the noise didn't really bother us.
We did stay in Essaouira for a couple of nights in between and when we returned, we had been upgraded to a suite which was lovely at no extra cost.
All in all I would recommend a few nights accommodation here but maybe not a whole week unless you book a few tours to the Atlas mountains etc. Not because of the hotel... Marrakesh is one to tick off the list of places to go (glad we experienced it) but what a culture shock for those used to Spain, Turkey, USA, Germany, France the Grand Canaries etc. Loved the experience but probably wouldn't go back for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Pool side and higher floor is the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlieGirl666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We were supposed to check into another hotel but were allocated a twin room here instead. We were not disappointed though as this was a great place to stay. Having a bar/ restaurant in hotel was convenient for female travellers too. The only detractor was a bit of noise at night from the taxi rank below. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pendooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#158 of 500 in Marrakech
556 reviews
0 mi away
Les Trois Palmiers
Les Trois Palmiers
#307 of 500 in Marrakech
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amani Hotel Appart
Amani Hotel Appart
#180 of 500 in Marrakech
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#146 of 500 in Marrakech
1,091 reviews
0 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#315 of 500 in Marrakech
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fashion
Hotel Fashion
#217 of 500 in Marrakech
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Caspien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Caspien

Address: 12 Rue Lobnane, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#93 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $41 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel le Caspien 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Hotel le caspien, une oeuvre artistique, une architecture irreprochable, une vue imprenable. Construit et decore dans la pure tradition architecturale marocaine, le Caspien met a votre disposition 54 Lits repartis entre 36 chambres et 02 suites. Ces 36 chambres doubles et en twins confortables et spacieuses, avec baignoires ou douches, entierement climatises, telephone, TV chaines nationales et internationales, coffre fort payant a 25 dhs par jour, 2 ascenseurs et des detecteurs d'incendie et de fume dans chaque etage. Chaque suite est composee d'une chambre avec grand lit et un salon decore a la marocaine, telephone, climatisation selon la saison, grande TV plasma avec des chaines nationales et internationales, une grande terrasse spacieuses. L'hotel dispose d'une cuisine marocaine qui laisse courir fantaisie et imagination. Ses restaurants vous proposeront une cuisine marocaine et internationale dans un cadre moderne et raffine decoree d'oeuvre d'art de plus bel effet. Cadre de soiree inoubliable. 02 Restaurants bar situes au rez de chaussee dont une vue piscine integree, vous pouvez vous relaxer au bord de la piscine au milieu d'un cadre de verdure tres agreable. La direction de l'hotel et son personnel vous souhaite la bienvenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Caspien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Caspien Hotel
Le Caspien Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing