We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worst hotel ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech to your Saves list
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #410 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst hotel ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Nice lobby and pool. The staff and service is the worst I have ever seen.
Compared to town the prices for drinks and food are steep.
My room was the worst. Shower broken, door to balcony broken, cracks in the wall and my bedding was dirty, safe isn't fix to the wall, so anyone can walk into my room via roof terras and take my safe.

Roomservice takes hours, had to go fetch it in the kitchen myself. We didn t have towels for a day.

Everytime you call front desk, they promise to help, but nothing happens. Called about 5 times. Just gave up later and accepted my fate.
We also had to share towels at the pool because, they didn't have enough. The hotel wasn't full.

The breakfast was ok, but the juice and milk they use the same as the day before, that is if you get any juice or milk. Around 9h00 everything is finished and doesn't get restocked, so just dried bread.

Don't eat in the restaurant, foods good but service is a disgrace and food are 3 times what you pay in town.

Will not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel is way past its former glory. Maybe new everything will help.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bothageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    112
    99
    49
    42
See reviews for
65
141
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and there are not many things you can fault.
Big rooms, well serviced and great pool area.
Bar and room service prices are very reasonable, but you must ensure you negotiate the room rate before booking, as you can get a great suite for a great price.
Service and staff very nice and attentive. Room service a little slow but overall a majestic hotel and well worth a stay. We will return to this hotel in our next visit.

Don't hesitate to ask for any information.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is past its best. i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments, but I am afraid to say they look over. The cavernous entrance reception gives you a sense you are going to experience something amazing but then you are sadly disappointed as you are shown to your room. There seems to be a lack of soul about the place, a sense of doom almost, its hard to describe but it almost seems that they are operating in a closed hotel. The pool area is pleasant although you are subject to the road noise that runs behind the hotel. Getting a drink out here also is nearly nigh on impossible, unless you get up yourself and walk round the pool!

Be careful in Marrakech if you are a first time traveller here, there is a lot of crime and before you get a taxi, agree the price AND WRITE IT DOWN. A taxi driver tried to tell us that 15 was in fact 50, luckily we have some savvy about us and didn't get mugged by the irate aggressive taxi driver.

I would compromise the location of this hotel next time to enjoy a hotel with more opulent rooms and an accompanying atmosphere.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JNBJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is not 5 star. It is 2 star by american standards and 3 star by european standards. The hotel at one time may have been nice but it appears to be deserted. On our way to our room through the service elevator, we passed some sofas that has sheets over them as if it was in the off season (but it was not). Our room was tired. I touched the light and part of the fixture fell off. The room was OK. But I looked at the sheets (they were clean it appeared) but then comforter and then blanket were really gross looking. It was simply not how it was advertised.
We took a walk around the pool and people were soaking up the sun, but again, it looked deserted by any staff. The pool bar was not in operation. We then went to the "spa" and it was disgusting! So dirty! In one room it looked as if there was a mattress on the floor. I would not have had a treatment there. And the prices they were asking for were higher than in London! We asked for a map at the front desk and they didnt have one. We eventually decided to leave because it simply was going to ruin our trip if we stayed there. Luckily we found a place last minute. The worst part about this hotel is that it says its 5 star and it is really not so you feel really let down when you get there. I knew this somewhat from reviews, but I just thought the pictures looked nice. The pictures are very misleading and quite simply must be old pictures because this is not how the hotel looks now. Until the management of this hotel steps up its game, I would definitely not stay at this hotel. It has potential but it seems to have been forgotten about.

Room Tip: I wouldnt recommend staying here. But if you do, try and get a room with a good view. The one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the outside, you can see that this hotel is starting to show some wear. However, when you walk into the giant lobby in tremendous Moroccan decor you feel very comfortable. The front desk staff is great and gets you to your room fairly quickly. This is an old hotel, and all the walls are fairly thin. If the person next to you is carrying on a conversation, you can pretty much hear the whole thing. The beds are comfortable and usually the hotel is not full so you can get a quiet room. The rooms are big with wood floors. Free internet that works well in the room. The location isn't that close to the Medina, but it is in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking. This would be a 3 star hotel in any other country, but I gave it a 4 star because of its architectural splendor. One warning--we ate dinner in the hotel dining room because we were here fairly late. It took about an hour for our food to come. I have to say, everything was delicious and very fresh. You could tell it was just made. The breakfast is pretty good too. There is a very nice restaurant called MaiTai about a block away that is excellent. For 80 Euros per night, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this fine hotel. Not all the furniture in the room was mint new, but the room was perfect with a nice balcony, big room, big bed, big bathroom, separate WC.
The dinning room was also nice and big.
Nice pancakes in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-Hovmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my two night stay here, my room was massive and really well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, I slept really well.
I found the staff to be polite and attentive, the guy at reception in the FEZ was particularly helpful .
The pool area is great, lunch by the pool was very pleasant and quite reasonable, the beer is pricey but no more than other hotels I suppose.
Don't let any taxi drivers take you to 'the good place to buy', we ended up in a tacky glorified supermarket size pound shop.It then took us an hour to find the Souk, which is definitely the place to go!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#171 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 833 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Marrakech
Royal Mirage Marrakech
#401 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#298 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#281 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#165 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Property: Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#206 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing