We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Very Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Ranked #456 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Very Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is past its best. i can imagine that at some point in time this hotel enjoyed some great moments, but I am afraid to say they look over. The cavernous entrance reception gives you a sense you are going to experience something amazing but then you are sadly disappointed as you are shown to your room. There seems to be a lack of soul about the place, a sense of doom almost, its hard to describe but it almost seems that they are operating in a closed hotel. The pool area is pleasant although you are subject to the road noise that runs behind the hotel. Getting a drink out here also is nearly nigh on impossible, unless you get up yourself and walk round the pool!

Be careful in Marrakech if you are a first time traveller here, there is a lot of crime and before you get a taxi, agree the price AND WRITE IT DOWN. A taxi driver tried to tell us that 15 was in fact 50, luckily we have some savvy about us and didn't get mugged by the irate aggressive taxi driver.

I would compromise the location of this hotel next time to enjoy a hotel with more opulent rooms and an accompanying atmosphere.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JNBJNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    113
    105
    52
    47
See reviews for
73
146
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is not 5 star. It is 2 star by american standards and 3 star by european standards. The hotel at one time may have been nice but it appears to be deserted. On our way to our room through the service elevator, we passed some sofas that has sheets over them as if it was in the off season (but it was not). Our room was tired. I touched the light and part of the fixture fell off. The room was OK. But I looked at the sheets (they were clean it appeared) but then comforter and then blanket were really gross looking. It was simply not how it was advertised.
We took a walk around the pool and people were soaking up the sun, but again, it looked deserted by any staff. The pool bar was not in operation. We then went to the "spa" and it was disgusting! So dirty! In one room it looked as if there was a mattress on the floor. I would not have had a treatment there. And the prices they were asking for were higher than in London! We asked for a map at the front desk and they didnt have one. We eventually decided to leave because it simply was going to ruin our trip if we stayed there. Luckily we found a place last minute. The worst part about this hotel is that it says its 5 star and it is really not so you feel really let down when you get there. I knew this somewhat from reviews, but I just thought the pictures looked nice. The pictures are very misleading and quite simply must be old pictures because this is not how the hotel looks now. Until the management of this hotel steps up its game, I would definitely not stay at this hotel. It has potential but it seems to have been forgotten about.

Room Tip: I wouldnt recommend staying here. But if you do, try and get a room with a good view. The one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marrakech hotels

Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

From the outside, you can see that this hotel is starting to show some wear. However, when you walk into the giant lobby in tremendous Moroccan decor you feel very comfortable. The front desk staff is great and gets you to your room fairly quickly. This is an old hotel, and all the walls are fairly thin. If the person next to you is carrying on a conversation, you can pretty much hear the whole thing. The beds are comfortable and usually the hotel is not full so you can get a quiet room. The rooms are big with wood floors. Free internet that works well in the room. The location isn't that close to the Medina, but it is in a very nice residential area with plenty of parking. This would be a 3 star hotel in any other country, but I gave it a 4 star because of its architectural splendor. One warning--we ate dinner in the hotel dining room because we were here fairly late. It took about an hour for our food to come. I have to say, everything was delicious and very fresh. You could tell it was just made. The breakfast is pretty good too. There is a very nice restaurant called MaiTai about a block away that is excellent. For 80 Euros per night, it is hard to beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at this fine hotel. Not all the furniture in the room was mint new, but the room was perfect with a nice balcony, big room, big bed, big bathroom, separate WC.
The dinning room was also nice and big.
Nice pancakes in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter-Hovmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my two night stay here, my room was massive and really well equipped, the bed was very comfortable, I slept really well.
I found the staff to be polite and attentive, the guy at reception in the FEZ was particularly helpful .
The pool area is great, lunch by the pool was very pleasant and quite reasonable, the beer is pricey but no more than other hotels I suppose.
Don't let any taxi drivers take you to 'the good place to buy', we ended up in a tacky glorified supermarket size pound shop.It then took us an hour to find the Souk, which is definitely the place to go!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is well past its prime. Lovely building but dirty and disinterested staff. Food was not good. The same tray of cold meat appeared at breakfast three days running. Staff ignore you and all but one restaurant are shut. Pool area is lovely but no drinks available. Very tired, bathrooms need retailing and bedcovers are not clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cleo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

As others have stated, this is not a 5 star property as it is past it's prime, but for what the rooms cost, it is a huge bargain and still a very nice hotel. I felt the service was good, and enjoyed the hotels many amenities. The pool area was amazing and felt like an oasis. I spent my first 3 nights at a Riad in the Medina, and three nights here. It was a nice change. The location was still only a short walk from the historic sites, being just outside the city walls, but was also just a short walk to the newer part of the city. There are free computer terminals/internet in the lobby. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, with made to order crepes and omelettes. And did I mention the price??? I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaltLakeCityStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.2 mi away
Royal Mirage Marrakech
Royal Mirage Marrakech
#403 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#278 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menara
Ryad Mogador Menara
#312 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#184 of 502 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ryad Mogador Agdal
Ryad Mogador Agdal
#344 of 502 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas Asni
Hotel Atlas Asni
#253 of 502 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech

Property: Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech
Address: Rue Paris, Hivernage, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#204 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#224 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mirage Deluxe Marrakech Hotel Marrakech
Royal Mirage Deluxe Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing