We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 Day trip to Marrakech”
Review of Riad Lena & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Lena & SPA
Ranked #139 of 1,153 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“3 Day trip to Marrakech”
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Lovely Riad, friendly staff happy to help, good breakfast. Clean, amazing plunge pool, very cold!

Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank DavidCTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    105
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
168
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We just came back from Marrakech. We're used to stay at Riad Lena and we're never disappointed. We highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank volubilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

We can recommend this riad and would go back again. Very friendly staff, beuatiful and clean, quiet and central enough to visit the city. Our baby (3 months) has had everything he needed. The only drawback was the breakfast, which was too basic. All in all a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nachtwacht80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON, CAN
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Sophia and the staff make this Riad what it is - my husband and I were sick the whole time in Marrakech (totally unrelated to the Riad food or water) and they took care of us and were sincerely worried about our health.

The Riad itself is elegantly decorated. Although our room was smallish, it was well appointed, clean, and had a comfortable bed! My husband took his showers in the evening and always had hot water, I took my shower in the morning and had only lukewarm - no biggie for me. The wadding pool is really handy for really hot days. The terrace is fantastic and with a kitchen onsite meals are prepared fresh. This Riad was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BugforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Really elegant, beautifull, calme and cozy hotel. The staff is very helpfull and always ready to make your every wish come true. The hostess Sofia is the most warm and charming lady who treats her guests with respect and good advice. The food is really excellent and the rooms are decorated with style and elegance. Even if the Riad Lena is located in the heart of the noisy medina (city), at walking distance from the Jemna El Fna Square and only 50m from the souqs (shops), once you enter the hotel you will find the peace and quiet you're longing for! A real oasis, an island of tranquility!
I highly recommand it to everyone who wants a perfect holiday!


Els Gyssels-Brussels-Belgium

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bollie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Riad Lena is a highly recommended Riad in het hart of the medina in Marrakech.
Sofia and her staff went out they way to make us feel at home. The breakfast is top and the rooms are beautiful and elegant.
We really enjoy our holliday and hope to visit this Riad again as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Christophe, Tanja and José

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe-Rubbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2009

Sofia and her staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us enjoy our time in Marrakech (we would have been, quite literally, lost without them!)

Situated in the north of the medina it provided an oasis of calm in the madness and chaos that is Marrakech. Lovely, clean rooms in distinctively Morrocan style. Breakfast on the terrace is a joy. The plunge pool is for the brave!!!! (But we were there in March)

Andrew & Rebekah, London, UK

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SackedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#177 of 500 in Marrakech
243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#179 of 500 in Marrakech
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
Riad & Spa Esprit du Maroc
#157 of 500 in Marrakech
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
Hotel & Spa Riad Al Jazira
#54 of 500 in Marrakech
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#240 of 1,153 in Marrakech
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Sable Chaud
Riad Sable Chaud
#110 of 1,153 in Marrakech
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Lena & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Lena & SPA

Property: Riad Lena & SPA
Address: 8, Derb El Hammam | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,153 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Lena & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philippe and Celine welcome you to their house, ideally situated in the Medina near the DAR BACHA Palace and eight minutes from the markets and Place Jeema el Fna. The riad has been traditionally renovated with much thought given to your comfort. The riad consists of 10 air-conditioned bedrooms, furnished in pure Moroccan style. All rooms look on to the patio and the swimming pool permitting you to cool down after sunbathing on the terrace with views of the High Atlas mountains. A first class riad in the heart of the Medina and markets, with terraces, a swimming pool and easy car access.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Lena & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Lena Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing