We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amani Hotel Appart
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$346
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
137
117
42
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
117
42
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin reachsmall poolwalking distancestay there againstaying at this hotelenjoyed our staythe hotel staffold citya great place to stayterracemoroccomedinataxidriverconsprosjamal
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 308 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed at Amani hotel with 3 of my friends and I cannot fault the hotel! The staff are welcoming and helpful 24/7! They are always smiling and always willing to make your trip extra special. Breakfast is served wherever you would like it and always with a smile! The location of the hotel is excellent- restaurants nearby and only 20 min scenic walk to the famous Jema el fna square. We stayed here for 4 nights, then 5 nights (extended our trip!)- would highly recommend this hotel for a peaceful hassle free holiday- Hassna and Asia are two lovely ladies at reception who have excellent customer service skills. The rooms are clean, and wifi is available. Anyone going to Marrakech should definitely stay at this affordable, yet adorable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaraC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Directeur général at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear MaraC19,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Marrakech, and for sharing your thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the location, accommodations, and our staff. We also appreciate your comments on the service provided by Asia and Hasna, we always strive to go beyond our guests expectations.

We are also flattered and grateful you would recommend our Hotel, thank you! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have just returned from a 6 day stay at the Amani. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable (we had a senior suite), situated within pleasant surroundings. It is a fair walk from the Medina but has the advantage of guests being able to escape from the frantic, somewhat overbearing old town. There are a number of local restaurants nearby, within a 15 minute walk. The staff are helpful and friendly and the general standard of public areas is good. We chose not to take breakfast as we wanted a healthier, bran based breakfast than the pastires on offer from the hotel. Although we expected to have some limited cooking equipment, there was only a kettle. The photograph of the suite showing a cooker hood is correct, however, there is no hob or microwave below it! The hotels did supply 4 plates, knives,forks etc. In summmary, a hotel offering a good standard of accommodation at a good rate but perhaps the guests need to be fit and active to walk to the Medina, or be prepared to pay the inflated prices charged to tourists by the taxi companies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank star-swan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Doing to get to the point, and saying I had a good stay at the hotel, from the staff to the location. Is that that far from old town and main areas where we went clubbing... Also a walking distance to KFC and Mc Donald's for the that quick bite to eat... I'd surely go back here! The staff that the hotel go out their way to help you and make sure you have a great time in the country! Thank you

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank AV-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had 3'nights in this hotel, 9 of us. In general very happy with service, location etc. It was misunderstanding and we were waiting for transfer from airport to the hotel but no other problems at all. Clean rooms, very nice personnel. Although we had arrived very late, staff managed to make nice food for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulum72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Responsable relations clients at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Urszula C,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests the best service, and we are all dedicated to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

However, we feel very sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred concerning your airport transfer, and we really hope it did not affect your experience with us.

All of our guest comments are greatly valued, and we are glad to read that our service met your expectations.

We are looking forward welcoming you for your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Part traditional Moroccan, part modern chic. Looks great, rooms good, staff can't do enough, food fabulous, pool area and roof terrace very nice. Wifi was fine. Easy to flag taxis outside plus only over half an hour or so to walk to the souks.

Only down-side for a Westerner is the lack of bar, but I'm sure you could find one in another local hotel if you really wanted to. Personally thought it a much, much better experience than the large international hotels that do have bars.

Room Tip: possibly slightly quieter pool side than front, but even at the front I personally didn't notice the noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmaniMarrakech, Responsable commercial at Amani Hotel Appart, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Vicky864,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, our guests comments are very important for us, and helps us improving continually our service.
We are glad to see we were able to take care of your needs and that your stay was enjoyable overall. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect and memorable experience.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Marrakech.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews