We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wowieee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amani Hotel Appart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amani Hotel Appart
Ranked #168 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wowieee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I have been staying at the Amani on business for some weeks. The staff is really funky and friendly, young and hip. The rooms, well, one has to do some rearranging here sometime to get to the wardrobe but nice big rooms, so no problem. The breakfast never changes which is a bit boring after a while, so I brought my own cheese, make sure your room is not under the roof terraces to avoid noisy sounds from above. But all in one nice- the best is Kayla & Myla next door with hairdresser Adil, who would beat all competition in London with his talent and passion of making women beautiful- and the staff wowed too!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank etub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    92
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
78
44
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Copenhagen
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed at Amani during a one week conference in the Palais de Congres which is close-by (5 minuttes walk). I was in doubt if I should choose one of the larger hotels or the smaller Amani hotel. When you are at a conference, you just want the hotel to be a nice and useful base. I was not disappointed by my choice! The Amani Appart was a really nice experience. At the top of the building (5 floors) you have a wonderful terrace where you can have your breakfast and a small selection of lunch/supper dishes. I really enjoyed this terrace – it was relaxing to sit and read a book a little bit away from the busy street which you could see and hear beneath the building.

The room was nice and clean and had a little balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful and did understand English (the manager is fluent in English and often present). A minor complaint is the doors to the rooms: they slams really hard and could be damped. The noise from the busy street is not annoying due to double doors to the balcony.

If I come back to Marrakech, I will certainly choose the Amani Hotel Appart again. Thanks, for a nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Surprisingly cool patio pool, friendly staff and spacious rooms. Nice roof restaurant to chill out. Quick access from/to airport and Medina of Marrakech. Aircon streetside room could not beat the summer heat unfortunately (46C) :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalbersberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is not a 5 star hotel, but for sure an excellent choice. The hotel is great located close to the train station and outside the old Medina.
The breakfast was served in the beautiful terrace, with a great view and a great environment. It has a pool area, small but charming as the hotel in general with the beautiful Moroccan style. The stuff is very nice and helpful, they will pick you up at the airport paying some euro in addition (8eu).
The room was perfectly clean, organized, beautiful view, fresh, with tv, everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daya973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the receptionist was so helpful! We had many issues when we arrived eg bus tickets , booking trains, taxis etc and we relied heavily on her to sort them out for us. So she really spent a lot of time fixing these things for us.
The hotel itself is pretty average. Pool is small and in the shade with no sun. Breakfast is simple and rather bland. The location however is good for access to the train station and bus station.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2000scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent choice. Conveniently located down the street from the railway station and a 15 minute bus ride to the market made this A1. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel let us keep some stuff with them while we traveled aroumd Morocco. The only thing I would suggest is to ask to see a couple of rooms before choosing. We stayed in two different junior suites and they were very different in terms of comfort and level of elegance. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel try to be a boutique hotel but it is an expensive apart hoyel, the staff need one hour to do the check in, the check out ok, breakfast is poor with bread and only one glass of orange juice.if you have a car the distance until the medina is not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#166 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#242 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#127 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#155 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#262 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
Hotel Palais Al Bahja
#286 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Hotel Appart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Hotel Appart

Property: Amani Hotel Appart
Address: 11 Aboubakr Seddik Avenue Mohammed VI | Hivernage, Marrakech 40020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#91 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#135 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#161 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amani Hotel Appart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the main avenues in Marrakech, this entirely soundproof hotel offers panoramic views of the Atlas, the Koutoubia, and Mohammed VI Avenue. It also has a traditional hammam and the swimming pool can be heated upon request. The guest rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor. They include satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a minibar with a free bottle of water upon arrival. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer, and some of the rooms have a view of the Avenue and its gardens. For your relaxation, the Amani features a Literary cafe, a snack bar, a swimming pool and a panoramic restaurant. Massages and treatments are also available upon reservation.. Upon request, you could also enjoy convenient services such as airport transfers and 24-hour check-in/out. Amani Hotel Appart provides free Wi-Fi and an on-site parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amani Hotel Appart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Appart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing