We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amani Hotel Appart
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tempoo Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mogador Opera(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corail Hotel(Marrakech)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
134
114
42
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
114
42
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationspecial mention to msclean bathwithin reachsafe areasmall poolstay there againwalking distancestaying at this hotelenjoyed our staystar hotelairport transferthe hotel staffold cityterracemoroccomedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 300 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2013

It is not a 5 star hotel, but for sure an excellent choice. The hotel is great located close to the train station and outside the old Medina.
The breakfast was served in the beautiful terrace, with a great view and a great environment. It has a pool area, small but charming as the hotel in general with the beautiful Moroccan style. The stuff is very nice and helpful, they will pick you up at the airport paying some euro in addition (8eu).
The room was perfectly clean, organized, beautiful view, fresh, with tv, everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daya973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I must say that the receptionist was so helpful! We had many issues when we arrived eg bus tickets , booking trains, taxis etc and we relied heavily on her to sort them out for us. So she really spent a lot of time fixing these things for us.
The hotel itself is pretty average. Pool is small and in the shade with no sun. Breakfast is simple and rather bland. The location however is good for access to the train station and bus station.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2000scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent choice. Conveniently located down the street from the railway station and a 15 minute bus ride to the market made this A1. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel let us keep some stuff with them while we traveled aroumd Morocco. The only thing I would suggest is to ask to see a couple of rooms before choosing. We stayed in two different junior suites and they were very different in terms of comfort and level of elegance. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Morocco.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Levermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel try to be a boutique hotel but it is an expensive apart hoyel, the staff need one hour to do the check in, the check out ok, breakfast is poor with bread and only one glass of orange juice.if you have a car the distance until the medina is not a problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Amani Hotel is located outside of the old Medina (but an easy 20 minute walk) and convenient for the new town and shops. While not 5 star, it is a charming hotel with interesting Moroccan decor. The breakfast room is functional, the terrace for dinner is spectacular. Food is bbq'd on the spot for you and is perfectly reasonable if the menu is a little restrictive. Breakfast was good. It has a small pool but perfect for a cool down after a hot walk to for instance the famous Mamounia Hotel.
The staff could not be more helpful or pleasant going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. As an example, on two separate occasions the ladies in our party were given bouquets of flowers that were left over from a previous night's display.

Room Tip: We stayed in two separate rooms and both were perfectly acceptable
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews