We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent staff and location to the train station!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amani Hotel Appart

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Amani Hotel Appart to your Saves list
Amani Hotel Appart
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed 6, 11 Aboubakr Seddik | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #164 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent staff and location to the train station!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was an excellent choice. Conveniently located down the street from the railway station and a 15 minute bus ride to the market made this A1. The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel let us keep some stuff with them while we traveled aroumd Morocco. The only thing I would suggest is to ask to see a couple of rooms before choosing. We stayed in two different junior suites and they were very different in terms of comfort and level of elegance. We would definitely stay there again if we return to Morocco.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    90
    38
    7
    1
See reviews for
73
43
27
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
137 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel try to be a boutique hotel but it is an expensive apart hoyel, the staff need one hour to do the check in, the check out ok, breakfast is poor with bread and only one glass of orange juice.if you have a car the distance until the medina is not a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgeotavio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Amani Hotel is located outside of the old Medina (but an easy 20 minute walk) and convenient for the new town and shops. While not 5 star, it is a charming hotel with interesting Moroccan decor. The breakfast room is functional, the terrace for dinner is spectacular. Food is bbq'd on the spot for you and is perfectly reasonable if the menu is a little restrictive. Breakfast was good. It has a small pool but perfect for a cool down after a hot walk to for instance the famous Mamounia Hotel.
The staff could not be more helpful or pleasant going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. As an example, on two separate occasions the ladies in our party were given bouquets of flowers that were left over from a previous night's display.

Room Tip: We stayed in two separate rooms and both were perfectly acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Amani! It's a very clean and cute little hotel, with nice Morrocan decor. A few buses stop just a few blocks away, which takes you right to the Medina for 3 DH. The pool, like other reviewers mentioned, is never in the sun, so it can be chilly. The roof deck isn't the fanciest, but it's a great place to lie out and get some color. Breakfast is pretty similar to what I saw at other hotels in Marrakech- coffee or mint tea, fresh OJ, and assorted pastries. The hammam is excellent, and so convenient.

But the best part of the hotel is definitely the staff!! They are some of the most accommodating and friendly people I have ever met. Sai-eed (spelling?) is just amazing. Forgot your toothbrush and realize it at 1am? No problem, he'll run out and get you one. Worried your suitcase is over the weight limit? He'll take you to a local train station to have it weighed. Spilled wine on some clothing and need it dry cleaned? They'll give it to their cleaning service, and for a bargain- I had 7 pieces of clothes dry cleaned for 70 DH (under $10 USD!) Want to have a meal by the pool so you don't miss the 3 hours of sun? They're happy to accommodate.

Not a fancy and upscale place, but clean, convenient, safe neighborhood, and AMAZING staff. I recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LKNYC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

The No.19 bus takes you from the airport to the front of the hotel for 20 MAD (2€)
The rooms are clean and simple.
There is no internet connection in the rooms, only in the lobby. Bring your lap-top.
Breakfast is only an orange juice (splendid!), four pastries, jam, butter and something that looks like milk with some drops of coffee and that they call "caffé au-lait".

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phayaoThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York Cit
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here immensely! Rooms are large and comfortable and our breakfast was free thanks to arrangement with good and clean cafe adjoining the hotel. Very central part of Marrakesh. The main train station is a few short blocks away. Best part of the trip was the hammam at the hotel. Make sure you book a session with Fatima. She is so sweet ,although doesn't speak English however, she communicates with a beautiful smile and gentle manner. The body scrub was the absolute best! My skin felt like a newborn for days! The body massage with another employee, a young pretty girl who does speak English well, was also a nice treat for both my husband and I. Great sunny rooftop for sunbathing. No sun at all over small, square swimming pool but if you have kids they will enjoy splashing around in it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eveNmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

We have just spent 3 nights at the above hotel. It was very clean, rooms basic with ensuite and balcony. Pool is outside but enclosed within courtyard, so not in the sun, OK for heat of summer but a little bit chilly in October! The staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was fine, pastries, croissants and rolls.Other meals were available but we didnt try them(Remember no alcohol) The position is quite a walk from the old town but taxi is very cheap, 15 to 20 dirham(£1.50 ish)There are restaurants a short walk away and a taxi ride away in Guerliz area or old town there is a wide choice. 4 days was plenty of time to see the city.DO NOT RIDE IN THE HORSE CARRIAGES. We saw a terribly cruel incident with a horse in the back streets, PLEASE DO NOT encourage this form of transport.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almas
Hotel Almas
#160 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tempoo Hotel
Tempoo Hotel
#232 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#129 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#156 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
Hotel Lawrence d'Arabie
#266 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#272 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amani Hotel Appart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amani Hotel Appart

Property: Amani Hotel Appart
Address: Avenue Mohamed 6, 11 Aboubakr Seddik | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#135 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#161 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amani Hotel Appart 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the main avenues in Marrakech, this entirely soundproof hotel offers panoramic views of the Atlas, the Koutoubia, and Mohammed VI Avenue. It also has a traditional hammam and the swimming pool can be heated upon request. The guest rooms offer a traditional Moroccan decor. They include satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a minibar with a free bottle of water upon arrival. The private bathrooms feature a hairdryer, and some of the rooms have a view of the Avenue and its gardens. For your relaxation, the Amani features a Literary cafe, a snack bar, a swimming pool and a panoramic restaurant. Massages and treatments are also available upon reservation.. Upon request, you could also enjoy convenient services such as airport transfers and 24-hour check-in/out. Amani Hotel Appart provides free Wi-Fi and an on-site parking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Amani Hotel Appart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amani Appart Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing