We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Julia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Julia
Ranked #421 of 1,177 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Not only a cosy riad with a refreshing small pool (which youre going to LOVE if its 48 degrees celsius). Charming hosts (thanks Omar, his wife and Ahmed), good service and assistance in anything you might possibly need while in Marrakech. And if you get invited to a small apéro, do not hesitate and go. ça commence petit et ça devient grand! choukran!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rngw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    33
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
43
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stockton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We traveled with another couple. Had two rooms. Both very nicely decorated, spacous and clean. Breakfast wonderful. Staff extremely accomodating. Need to use a computer and they sent us to their sister Riad which was just as nice. You won't be disappointed. Would definately return. And I will return to Morocco. Wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhondajeanjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Overall, we had a fine stay at the Riad Julia. Our host was very helpful and acommodating, and the breakfast was delicious. The room was pretty small and stuffy (but clean), and the riad is a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Riad Julia is a very nice Riad located very close to the center of Marrakesh (10 minutes walking to Djelma El Fna and 5 minutes to Suq) within the walls.
We went for two days, the rooms are very special with typical furnishings and the staff is very helpful and polite, you can choice the breakfast and the place where eat (terrace or patio).
Everything was really perfect, we strongly suggest.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

A lovely peaceful place in the Medina. Beautiful traditional decoration. Good value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We loved the Riad. Our room was cool and immaculately clean and full of Moroccan character and charm as is the rest of the riad. We really appreciated the peace and quiet and the cool plunge pool after the madness of souk haggling and the stifling heat. It was pretty quiet and in comparison to other reviews we weren't made aware of the possibility of eating there in the evening which I am sure we would have taken advantage of. Breakfasts were delicious and freshly cooked. Once we got our bearings the location was fine and not too far to walk to central sights. We didn't meet the manager , only the 2 staff who worked there who didn't speak English. They were however really keen to be as helpful as they could with our requests. Lovely place, lovely people and I would recommend it to any of my friends. I would go back without hesitation

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleywalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

The rooms are comfortable and clean, the riad is very quaint, the people who run it are very friendly and polite. When you book breakfast expect to wait a while and its very basic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#27 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dalia
Riad Dalia
#43 of 257 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Sofia
Riad Sofia
#224 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Riad la Fibule
Riad la Fibule
#417 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Ihssane
Dar Ihssane
#306 of 1,177 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Eden
Riad Eden
#187 of 1,177 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Julia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Julia

Property: Riad Julia
Address: 14, derb El Halfaoui | Bab Doukkala, Médina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Julia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Julia Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing