We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hope you enjoy it as much as we did !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riyad Al Moussika
Ranked #238 of 512 Hotels in Marrakech
London
1 review
“Hope you enjoy it as much as we did !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

Just came back from Morocco where we spent our Summer holidays. Overall a nice holiday despite the heat of some days, the only regret is not to have booked a longer sojourn at Riad Al Moussika, the best place of the 3 we stayed in…No comparison with the others hotels and restaurants.
The riad itself is a jewel with incredible Moroccan mosaics and stuccos, marble fountains, painted huge wooden doors as in the museums we visited. Like all say, it is in a great location and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. The room was very clean and spacious , beautifully decorated in Moroccan style and the king size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and lunches to die for.
Hope you enjoy it as much as we did !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex08London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    23
    7
    8
    0
See reviews for
34
281
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leghorn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

Two weeks ago friends and I stayed at Riyad Al Moussika hotel in Marrakesh. I had read all the good reviews in Trip Advisor about the hotel, so I was expecting it to be a good one. Riyad Al Moussika was much better than I expected!
EXCELLENT in all aspects is the definition of this hotel. I am talking about location, rooms, cleanliness, service, food and friendliness of the people, who work there. My friends had very nice deluxe room and we had a suite, which was with a lovely view on the garden with a private terrace and no noise, lovely bathroom with huge marble shower!

Khalid, the owner and the Chef, and all the boys working there were wonderful and knowledgeable and I would give one extra star to Chahid, as he was the person, with whom I dealt, before and during our stay. Their recommendations for the nights' restaurants were excellent and with a good relation quality/price and all in all they did their best, to give us personal service and attention. There is a computer with free Internet connection for the guests in the office, but if you have your laptop you can be connected free to Internet via Wi-Fi and their breakfast and lunch, included on the fares, are really excellent. At the moment we were leaving the hotel, the owner accompanied us with one of the boy to our taxi and in person sees us off and say goodbye!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

We recently returned from staying at Riyad Al Moussika, and it is a fantastic hotel! The service at this hotel is fabulous: The owner, Khalid, and the team of Moroccan boys there, are unique for the level of professionalism. They answered any questions we had in a good English and helped us with all our requests always with a smile. Our room was facing the garden with the swimming pool and it was very quiet and decorated very nicely with authentic Moroccan antiques and extremely relaxing. We slept soundly every night due to the comfortable beds. The Riyad is an old historical Palace of Marrakesh with the pleasant patina of the time, but extremely well restored, with incredible mosaics and plaster works! White marble fountains full of flowers floating on the water. A scenario of One Thousand and one Nights that at night with the candlelight, becomes magic!
We decided to stay at this hotel based on the location and the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and what a great choice we made! The location couldn't be better - it is close to the main square Jema El Fna and is a short walk and from there to all museums and the souks and it is accessible by taxi as well, that it is very practical when coming back from the souks with the unavoidable shopping bags.
Breakfast and lunch are included and the food served was the best we had in all Morocco! Really first class! All beverages not alcoholic are free of charge and the quality of the cappuccino and espressos was the one you can have only in Rome. I had the hammam experience and it has been something unique, an experience I strongly recommend.
There is a computer in the office area with free internet connection for the hotel guests. If you have your laptop, you will have free Wi-Fi access in your room as well.
We would absolutely stay here again in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Marrakesh.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in June on a weekend break, taking advantage of the promotion of 1 night free . The staff were very helpful and polite. We had booked a deluxe room but on arrival we were upgraded to a suite with no extra expense. It was fabulous - we had a great view out our windows on the magnificent Moorish courtyard. The room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, spotless with an huge marble bath. The position of the hotel is brilliant, within a 5 min walk to the souks, the Place, all the major museums through the characteristic little streets of the old Medina. Very good food too, very nicely served in the in the court . I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

It was interesting to read a couple of the negative reviews about this Riyad but more importantly Giovanni, the owner. We stayed here some years back and have actually sent people here as the Riyad is beautiful and the young people who work there do so with all their heart and soul. But Giovanni is a piece of work and work you he does. All payments were cash and in advance. He talked about a special chef's dinner and no price was mentioned. But when he wanted to settle with the bill with us we paid an outrageous amount for the food and the wine. And the meal as good as it tasted was many varieties of fish. Not a balanced meal by any means. The terrace was also closed and frankly not furnished very comfortably anyway. Our room was great and beautiful. So if you are not really concerend about dealing with Giovanni, a pompus and not very gracios Italian lost in the maize of Morocco, you will have a great time. And the Hamman was very hot in many ways.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KhalidEssafa, Manager at Riyad Al Moussika, responded to this review, July 7, 2009
I’m Khalid Essafa, the Manager of Riyad Al Moussika since the end of the 2007 when Giovanni the previous Manager left Riyad Al Moussika and Morocco. First of all I want to thank you as guest for the fact that despite the negative impression he had about Giovanni, who was the manager of Riyad Al Moussika until the end of the year 2007, you sent to our hotel some others guests and as well, I want to thank you for the appreciation you have made about Riyad Al Moussika giving the highest evaluation about our Service, Cleanliness, Location, Rooms: 5 over 5!!

I proceed by underling the fact that it doesn’t seem to me very fair and productive that you have sent a message about a sojourn in an hotel with 3 years retard ….this does not rend a very good service for the others potential guests and for the management of the hotel that will be judged for a behaviour that a management and staff has carried out so long time before: If, as traveller, I want to go to an Hotel, I would like to have reviews on it quite updated!!

Let’s talk about the present of Riyad Al Moussika and its present team!!

I want to conclude by asking you for the reasons I have just exposed to considerer the opportunity from your side to ask Trip Advisor to remove your review, if not for me, for the young people who work at Riyad Al Moussika do so with all their heart and soul…as you said.
A negative review mainly directed to a person who is not here any longer do not reach the goal, but damages only the evaluation of the team you have on the contrary, appreciated.

Since the beginning of 2008 has been the time of Khalid and his team, so, please, give us the opportunity to receive a review about us! Thank you for your comprehension and see you soon, I hope, at Riyad Al Moussika!! This time the dinner will satisfy your palate absolutely! This is my promise and engagement: I want to have your full satisfaction that is mine and the team of Riyad Al Moussika major goal as it is for all our guests.
Khalid Essafa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

There are so many comprehensive reviews of this beautiful riad that we won’t go over the finer details and practicalities here. I want just to say that we had a truly wonderful 4 days holidays earlier this week: We have just left to move to the Palm Grove in another hotel to experience this side of Marrakesh as well, but we are already regretting not to have booked at Riad Al Moussika all the period odf our holidays .
The staff were the most accommodating and friendly people we have ever met, delicious breakfast and lunch were served and, not to be forgotten, the hammam experience has been really unique.

Would definitely recommend staying there and we look forward to going back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2009

Really great place to stay, with easy walk to the square and the siouk. Lovely food with a good balance between Moroccan (great lamb and apricot tagine), Italian and French. Brilliant breakfasts. Fabulous service in beautiful Marrakech surroundings. Our room had a private roof terrace which was wonderful. Our only concern was that in the height of the summer the splash pool might not be quite suffcient for colling off. But highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#235 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#51 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#88 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ryad Dyor
Ryad Dyor
#83 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#6 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Grawa
Dar Grawa
#187 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Property: Riyad Al Moussika
Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#160 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing