We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top experience that few can believe!”
Review of Riyad Al Moussika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riyad Al Moussika
Ranked #253 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This riad represents the top experience that few can believe. The place, an astonishing old Palace, gives a picture that is difficult to forget. Our beautiful suite had a nice loggia and view overlooking the garden and poolside. Don't forget to order a fresh squeezed orange juice or a cappuccino that are complimentary served as all non alcoholic drinks: The best you can have! The service is impeccable. The fares are quite inexpensive for such a place and service.

Room Tip: The Green suite
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Riyad Al Moussika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 435 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Morocco is without doubt, one of the best places to travel at the moment. Not only does it fulfill the 'exotic and mysterious' tag, the people are incredibly hospitable and friendly, particularly if you are organised before you get there.

This was our first time, and we found that by booking accomodation and tour guides/ drivers in advance, made all the difference. As a matter of fact, we actually wondered how you could travel without this preparation unless you are a seasoned traveller to this country.
After much research, we found Riyad Al Mousikka highly recommended on a travel forum. We booked into a 'comfort room' for a couple of nights and then the Pasha suite, for a treat, on our last night. As it turned out, this was a great choice.

Hassain, Abdul Qadir and the team treat you like royalty. They are incredibly hospitable and friendly, even to guests who clearly don't warrant such respect! No request was too much and quite often they exceeded what we wanted. If you are offered a Hamman and massage, trust me you must do it!

Our accommodation was literally built for the Pasha of Marrakech and his family. Marble bathrooms, elaborate roof painting, exquisite mosaics, fountains, courtyards... this is truly an oasis right in the middle of the bustling Medina.

Then if that wasn't enough, most nights the courtyard tables were laid out to become an acclaimed restaurant where people from all over town would come and dine. The menu offers both an Italian and Moroccan set of cuisines which we alternated between during our stay. As a guest we could also have lunch from the kitchen that would reflect some of these dishes. At one stage we thought we would not need to move from sunning ourselves on the roof deck, when another tray of refreshments arrived!

But alas the Medina was calling, so each morning we would go down to the central courtyard for a breakfast of pastries, juice, coffee, omelette, toast with honey and marmalade, to prepare us for our days' outing.
Maybe it would be a tour of the Medina with all the souks and shopping, or a tour of the Royal gardens or even a camel ride. Or maybe just a 'stroll' through the maze of 'streets', dodging and weaving, being totally fascinated by a culture that is both ancient and modernising.

Morocco is a must. We can highly recommend this Riyad. And remember this is one country where you will be treated as a friend if you engage the local peoples to show you around.
Thanks for a great stay.

Oh and whilst I am here, Travellink Morocco organised all our train travel, guided tours through Tangiers and Marrakech, as well as a camel ride. Imad and his team were by far the most professional, knowledgeable and prompt company we dealt with on our whole travel through Europe. And once again we got far more than what we paid for. Their hospitality was outstanding!

Room Tip: If you can, get the Pasha suite!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

A wonderful place where you feel like in a fairy tale. The interior is nicely decorated and has large rooms. The restaurant had the best food I have eaten in Morocco. People were nice and helpful. It might be a bit expensive in comparison with many other roads in marrakech but if you are able to spent the extra money I can only recommend you to do so.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Moussika has beautful courtyards/tilework, a great restaurant, very friendly and attentive staff, a good location in the medina, fair prices and nice rooms (especially the Blue Apartment with its 4 poster bed and incredible marble bath). The rooftop could be nicer and the restaurant noise can be loud if you want to sleep early but overall this place is very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicaCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday in a caring and friendly riad look no further, Riyad Al Moussika is the Place! Beautiful rooms in an astonishing building in the heart of the old medina of Marrakesh, very attentive service, large fresh breakfast, relaxing hammam and nice long swimming pool, thing not easy to find in a riad.
In a word a great experience!

Room Tip: The green suite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I went to Riad Al Moussika to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. It was absolutely marvelous! This place is an old palace in the Medina of Marrakech quite close to the main square and fantastically restructured and refurbished keeping the Moroccan authentic style. Beautiful swimming pool in the garden, and hammam that we tried twice with the massage: Great experience that I recommend. Gargantuan breakfasts of fresh ingredients mainly home made. Our suite, the blue one with Carrara white marble floor, gorgeous wood ceiling and a huge bathroom, was so nice and relaxing that we were reluctant to go out...I want as well to underline the high level of service that the wonderful team of boys gave us! They truly made our trip amazing! I have only one regrets...that I didn’t book for a longer stay!

Room Tip: the Blue suite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a very belated but very well deserved review of the Moussika
.From the moment we arrived to leaving we received 5 star service and accommodation . Everything from the pick-up at the airport , the welcome which we received from Hassan , our room and the food was impeccable .

We stayed in the stunningly beautiful Al Azrak suite , on our arrival there were roses in the room , an oil burner ( I think ) with a beautiful perfume and classical music , what more could we want ?
I know that there are literally hundreds of riads in Marrakech ,but I cannot imagine too many of them acheive the ambience , immaculate cleanliness ,quality of food and the high level of professional but friendly service which Hassan and his dedicated team deliver daily .

We are returning in August for a four night stay and are anticipating another fabulous few days - think that I was probably influenced to book this by the thought of another stay at the Moussika as much as seeing Marrakech again !

Room Tip: All rooms are immaculate but the two suites are special I would reccomend splashing out on either of...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joturk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#49 of 502 in Marrakech
961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kniza
Riad Kniza
#14 of 502 in Marrakech
1,435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#99 of 502 in Marrakech
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Jomana
Riad Jomana
#246 of 502 in Marrakech
307 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Farnatchi
Riad Farnatchi
#90 of 502 in Marrakech
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad 72
Riad 72
#22 of 502 in Marrakech
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyad Al Moussika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyad Al Moussika

Address: 62 Derb Boutouil | Kennaria, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#158 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $117 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riyad Al Moussika 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Al Moussika - For comfort, style and refinement. THE Riad experience in Marrakech! Situated in the ancient medina of Marrakech, five minutes walk from place Jemaa El Fna, the Riyad was once one of the residences of the former Pasha of Marrakech, Thami El Glaoui, and has been refurbished to a very high standard in the Andalucian style. One of the gates of Riyad Al Moussika opens on to a garden with old cypress trees soaring to the sky, a huge bougainvillea climbing across the pergolas, a swimming pool, in the centre or, more precisely, an Andalucian basin thirteen meters long, tiled with a mosaic carpet design. Here water falls from a white Carrara marble fountain to the songs of numerous small birds creating an idyllic scenario, in spite of being in the heart of central medina. A fireplace gives the winter evenings a cosy atmosphere, as do the impressive modern paintings, carpets, sofas and armchairs. There is a hi-fi system and an art deco Pleyel grand piano perfectly tuned for the pleasure of the guests. The Turkish bath or hammam in white marble with a relax room where, on request, a professional masseur can take care of the guests. There is a unique view of the medina and the Atlas Mountains from the two terraces that are sheltered partially with wooden pergolas and surrounded by large terracotta flower vases. Tables, comfortable armchairs with cushions and teak chaises-long allow guests to request breakfast and candle lit dinner, as well as to sunbathe during the day. On one of the terraces there is a pavilion with Moroccan sofas, cushions and lamps should some of the guests prefer a more intimate space. The resident Chef, Grand Diploma Cordon Bleu, has devoted his life to gastronomy and invites lovers of fine dining to experience his repertoire of Moroccan, Italian and French cuisine at the haute Cuisine riyad's Restaurant PEPE NERO. There are 4 double bedrooms, all with en-suite bathroom. All rooms have air-conditioning / heating system, telephone with external line, television with the major satellite channels (BBC, CNN etc.), Internet wireless connection is available and DVD in the music room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Prestigia and Hotwire so you can book your Riyad Al Moussika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riyad Al Moussika Marrakech
Riyad Al Moussika Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing