We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place - Look no further!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laora

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Laora to your Saves list
Riad Laora
3.5 of 5 Guest house   |   1 Derb Mqqdem | Arset Loughzail, Marrakech 40008, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #311 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place - Look no further!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

A perfect place of calm and tranquility. So welcoming and comfortable it is joy to stay here and very restful. We stayed here twice on our trip in chocolat and cocoa rooms on the first floor, both enchanting and very comfortable.
Breakfast is delicious and served in the beautiful atrium area where there is a fountain and birds flying around. A gentle and peaceful way to start the day.
Only a 10 min walk to the main square and easy to find your way back again.
The Riad have a great supply of guide books and can also help with directions etc and will arrange taxis if asked.
Best value, best location, best welcome, best breakfast in the Medina.
I would strongly recommend a stay here and would definitely return again myself.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor a bit more private. (No one can escape mosque call at 11pm ish and 5am ish - ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
51
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

An excellent Riad. We had the Turquoise suite - beautifully furnished and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super and we also had a very good evening meal. The location is central and with a map and directions from the staff we managed to find our way around. The riad organised a taxi pick up from the airport - essential. A stay here is highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MhairiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Good location. Only a 10 min walk to the main square. The riad arranged a pick up from the airport which was a relief as I was worried I was going to get lost trying to find it. Breakfast was served warm everyday. Staff were very helpful & polite. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atg8007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This was a very quiet and comfortable place to stay with a good central location. Our room was extremely clean, comfortable and quite glamorous. The bathroom was spectacular. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed there as a couple in one of the rooms that are not suites. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was very romantic, nicely and charmingly decorated. Laora was really a quiet and relaxing oasis within bustling Marrakech. The cook is really great and the dinners he prepared were more tasty than in many praised and expensive restaurants in Marrakech. We would return anytime without slightest hesitation to this Riad. Unconditional recommendation from our side and great thanks to the excellent staff.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HugoPoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was one of our best experiences we ever had in a hotel. Staff was overwhelmingly nice, we were travelling with a little child and they were so kind and so caring. Our child and of course we immediately felt at home. We arrived very early in the morning (8) and they prepared a breakfast for us and let us in our room, we departed also very, very early at 4.30 and they stood up just to make our breakfast, called a taxi for us.... The whole place was comfortable, clean and beautyful. After a day in the busy city of Marrakech it was wonderful to come back, sit down or lay in the quiet terrace, listen to the Muezin or the birds and just relax. We will come back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slowandbeautiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our stay at this riad was superb! The photos on the website almost don't do justice to the reality of the tranquillity of the building, the amazing bedrooms and bathrooms and the sun terrace. The staff were very helpful and willing to offer advice on excursions as well as arrange them for us; they were also happy to put drinks in the fridge to chill them for us (tonic water and champagne). Breakfast is served on the terrace or the ground floor by the plunge pool (not in the room as it states on the website) - both of which are lovely.The air conditioning was very effective and most welcome. The riad is also very easy to locate, not down too many tiny streets and so there was no anxiety about getting lost. The main square is 10 minutes walk away, we arrived at the riad at 8pm and by 9:00pm we were eating brochettes in the square - a great strat to the holiday! We went to the Atlas Mountains and out to Essouria - both a contrast to the city of Marrakech. It is possible to go to and from Essouria for the day (quite a lot of the guidebooks imply its too far but it isn't) we left at 8:30am and arrived at 11am - we had lunch, walked right along the beach, wandered around the medina and ate an evening meal, arriving back at the riad at 8:45pm - a wonderful day!
The final bill was in morrocan dirhams and it was a little confusing intially to relate this to the deposit which was paid in euros (take a calculator and then you can check its accuracy for yourself) and the website which quotes prices in sterling.
We would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Fabiola
Riad Fabiola
#269 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad La Porte Rouge
Riad La Porte Rouge
#48 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Shama
Riad Shama
#167 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Andalouse
Riad Andalouse
#298 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Beldia
Riad Dar Beldia
#126 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#922 of 1,169 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laora

Property: Riad Laora
Address: 1 Derb Mqqdem | Arset Loughzail, Marrakech 40008, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Laora 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Laora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Laora Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing