We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful architechture: Bed bugs and cockroach galour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at equity point may 24th for three nights, with 5 friends. The hostel is in the heart of the square, down a back alley (not a bad thing). On arrival found two dead coakroaches in the hostel shower was informed by staff there was no one available to remove them so we had to remove them ourselves. Pool area was better than expected (impressive). Lots of travellors from all over the world (brilliant) England, Australia, Brazil etc. However morrocons residing in the premices should not be trusted as they are out to rip people off.. (momo.. the surfer) dont trust him!!... breakfast is just bread, coffee n pancakes, so only wake up for breakfast if your hung over!! Staff and management are really nice ( dan, nadia)... overall a great experience but take bed bug and coackroach repellent.. and beware of taxi drivers over charging.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sxyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 845 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved the hostel and friendly staff. Pool awesome and good crew to hang with. Happy moments. The location was fine and the prices hard to beat. With so many plsces to choose I feel I made a good choice. Easy to find also and they speak English.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quintin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

One of the nicest hostels I've stayed at. super friendly staff, they are knowledgeable & willing to help. Good location & value for money- the rooms are a decent size. Breakfast consisted of mainly moroccan crepes & bread, plus coffee/tea/juice, which was minimal, but you get what you pay for sometimes. they have luggage storage, nice pool & common areas. I enjoyed the terrace on the roof the most, go up there to watch sunset & sunrise, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYinFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed in this hostel with five other friends. We are students travelling on a budget, and this hostel could not have been a better fit for us! The prices are low, the rooms are very nice, the staff is friendly and willing to accomodate, there is a pool (in a courtyard), A beautiful roof terrace where you can enjoy the sunset and eat some dinner, and so much more. Since the old city is dry you can't smoke shisha or find a cold beer at any of the restaurants....except the hostel. So Its a nice place to kick back and relax after spending a hectic day around the city! The hostel is also in an ideal location only a short walking distance from the main square.

Room Tip: Make sure the people working provide you with a clean room!! The room we initially received had old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

2 friends and I stayed in an all-female 4 person dorm for 4 nights and were thoroughly impressed. Our room opened onto the central Riad with the swimming pool, which was beautiful. The room was simple but had everything we needed- comfortable beds, large lockers (1 locker is big enough for 3 hand-baggage-sized suitcases) and a bathroom with shower.
The hostel staff were incredibly friendly and were happy to go out of their way to help you. We ate at the hostel one night and the food was some of the most delicious we ate whilst we were in Marrakech, as well as very reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and was good, if a little unvaried, but with the beautiful roof terrace to eat it on we did not mind. The facilities were all excellent- wifi, swimming pool etc. The location was ideal as it was central, especially in comparison to the expensive resort-style hotels, which all seemed to be in the new town, requiring a taxi to get to the souks and interesting parts of the city.
Overall, it was an oasis of calm and tranquillity in the centre of the bustling streets of Marrakech and I would thoroughly recommend it to any traveller

Room Tip: The cheaper dorms are basic but have everything needed. The more expensive private rooms are much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Although the hostel itself it beautiful with lovely rooms and a swimming pool I managed to discover it is infested with bed bugs. I woke up one morning to find a strange stain on my shirt and feeling slightly itchy but though nothing of it. The next morning having flown to Barcelona I was covered in bites literally from head to toe. My face and neck looked red and blotchy and the whole of my body was covered in huge bites.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ouchbedbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A fantastic hostel in the centre of the old town in Marrakech and a short walk from Jeema El Fna (the main square). Pool, terraces and decent sized rooms. A good place to relax after a desert trip. Plenty of lounging and sunny courtyards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#41 of 499 in Marrakech
1,312 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moroccan House Hotel
Moroccan House Hotel
#327 of 499 in Marrakech
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#268 of 499 in Marrakech
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#54 of 499 in Marrakech
967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#334 of 499 in Marrakech
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#25 of 306 in Marrakech
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Marrakech Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Marrakech Hostel

Address: 80 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 306 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range: $24 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point Marrakech Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Equity Point Marrakech Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing