We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Equity Point Marrakech Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I chose this "hostel" after reading the good reviews on Tripadvisor and I was really delighted to spend there 24 hours.
My friends who came with me couldn't believe it's possible to find such a nice hotel in the heart of Marrakech at such a cheap price ;)
We shared a bedroom for 4 people, it was clean and nice.
The hotel is beautiful, with a small pool in the court, a lot of nice common areas and a wonderful terrace on the top.
I suggest trying the tasty couscous in the restaurant on the terrace!
Internet connection available for free, breakfast buffet included in the price of the room.
The owner is very friendly such as the staff.
I definitly reccomend it ;)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    212
    62
    27
    31
See reviews for
31
65
221
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The directions were very precise, which you will need it is still a long walk on a very hot day. The cafe you need to look for is being remodeled so look for the large building covered with a picture on the front. Everyone in the Medina spoke English & knew the cafe. The day staff was great, night staff too busy on internet to care.Watched the night clerk go through lost & found & give the restaurant owner anything she wanted before guests had a chance to miss items. The rooms were nice, air-con worked fine, water pressure was terrible & mostly a dribble. Felt completely safe. The pool wasn't filtering correctly & was cloudy the 1st day by the 2nd day it was turning green.The manager extremely nice & helpful & was trying to get the pool fixed. Internet was not available in the rooms. Food at the restaurant on top was tasty & good value, beer was cold. Grocery store is a 10 min taxi ride & alcohol stops selling at 8pm. We would stay there again.Quite location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Don't expect the taxi from the airport to be able to drop you at the door of this hostel- we were dropped on the street outside the medina and being our first time in Morroco we were taken advantage of and a 'guide' showed us to our hostel, he was so made and aggressive when we only wanted to pay 50MAD and as we were in the hostel foyer we had hoped they would help ease the situation but didnt!
Other times throughout our stay we asked for help with directions as the medina is a bit of a challenge to get around and the staff were pretty vague and unspecific.
The place is self is a beautiful old riad with great views from the roof and awesome courtyard with a pool, reasonable price and fairly close to the big square.
Really a good place to stay just don't expect much help from the staff!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABel1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Had a decent stay here. Staff were friendly and the building is quite attractive. Rooms are big and hot water plentiful. A few issues I had with my stay:
-Security was not great. Locks on the lockers were broken, people come an go all day with no ID check as Ive had in other hostels.
-Power went out four or five times each day. Sometimes for hours at a time.
-Was bitten all over by bed bugs. Woke up with little blood stains all over my sheets. Quite unpleasant, and itchy!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigerbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

As a group of four girl we spent 5 nights here in the height of summer – 49 degrees. And we loved it, for the money we paid we couldn’t complain. The staff were helpful and not shy to warn us of where we could and couldn’t go. Wifi throughout, you’ll lap up the rooftop view and riad architecture.

if you’re coming from the airport take up the hostel transfer option on their website, you’ll not find the hostel without paying someone to take you there anyway. You’ll be driven to the town then walked through the Souks – it’s tucked away in maze of ally ways you’ll not be able to navigate without knowing your way.

Room Tip: When you arrive ask for a room with air-conditioning, we spent our first night without it and nearly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joooooles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Okay, I thought the E.P. Centric Barcelona was fabulous but wow, this location blew my socks off (in terms of what I've been told about hostels, this place ranks 5 stars)! The property is enormous, lovely, with a decent size pool immaculate grounds. The set-up is certainly along the lines of what I envisioned of traditional Riads (traditional Moroccan palaces/homes with courtyard gardens). It was absolutely beautiful. Big open kitchen, and a separate lounge area (complete with internet workstations) overlooking the courtyard and pool. There is also a beautifully decorated and plush common area on the 2nd level with a balcony overlooking the courtyard/pool. Lavish dinning room and roof terrace with views overlooking the city. Great value for your dime. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The hostel offered plenty of services and activities. The atmosphere was superb! How is this a Hostel? This is the second hostel I have stayed in the E.P. chain and I must say, so far they've not let me down. They certainly understand and cater to the comforts of the international/western traveler. The only drawback here is getting to the hostel which I found to be a bit tricky. Given it's location, smacked dabbed in the middle of the medina (historic neighborhood), there were some twists and turns. However, there were plenty of wandering locals awaiting to accompany us to the hostel (give them a few bucks then it's easy to navigate one your own). If you're traveling at night, it gets dark in the alley but no worries the entrance is well lit and there were plenty of locals and travelers alike walking around as the hostel is a short walk from the main square. I traveled in January so the weather was lovely (temp ranged between 60-65). I would definitely stay here again and again

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinebaptiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

As hostels go this place is very good for the price.

Pros- The pool is clean and a good size (and a welcome treat during a Moroccan summer). The staff are lovely. The facilities include free wifi and use of the computer which was great. Bathrooms good. roof terrace with views over the city. bar. a MASSIVE hostel with lots of room in communal areas. very central!

Cons- bedrooms are v v small (we stayed in 8 person dorm for 2 nights). The aircon is the only real problem we encountered, it was rubbish aircon especially in a small room with 8 people sleeping and 38 degrees heat (people ended up sleeping outside by the pool). We tried sleeping with the windows open but the room lacked enough ventilation.

conclusion - great hostel shame about the aircon. Would i stay there again? depends on the weather report for Marrakesh that week

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed1v07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#160 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#55 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Jonan
Riad Jonan
#61 of 502 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 502 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
#21 of 268 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Souad
Riad Souad
#19 of 268 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Marrakech Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Marrakech Hostel

Property: Equity Point Marrakech Hostel
Address: 80 Derb El Hammam | Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 268 Specialty Lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point Marrakech Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Equity Point Marrakech Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point Marrakech Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing