We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hamman and massage experience!!!”

Hammam Rosa Bonheur
Ranked #1 of 105 Spas & Wellness in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hammam Rosa Bonheur, Spa Care of the mind and body A trip to Morocco without a visit to the hammam is an unfinished dream. Benefit from a hammam is to enter the depths of the country. This is a unique and authentic journey to heal both the mind and the body. It is impossible for the mind to leave a hammam without measuring the history of its places and ancestral traditions of oriental beauty. For the body, because it's well-being is a vital player in one's health. Come and discover Hammam Rosa Bonheur for a personalised relaxation experience. Close to the Place Jemaa El Fna, our new spa combines the beauty of an old redecorated place with techniques for men and women of today. This hammam spa, with its timeless atmosphere, the atmosphere of which draws its wealth in oriental spa is a place of rest and relaxation in which the care, welfare and beauty come together in the same delight. We have developed for your wellbeing a range of treatments using natural products enabling you to discover the beauty of the Moroccan ritual.
Useful Information: Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Adwick on Dearne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hamman and massage experience!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to experience a real hamman and massage. This is the place to come. The hamman lasts around 35 minutes which removes all your dead skin and massage is a full toe to head massage lasting for around hour and can be as gentle or firm as you like. Afterwards our skin felt fresh and muscles loosened.
All for a great value price too. Don't risk the street vendors trying to pull you in and be disappointed with the hamman experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    68
    17
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vetraz Monthoux, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“super massage the best place :)) ”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

yassine super accueille aisha très class ... very clean this place and is perfect after your relax time you can go directly to the Souc juste near to this place you can find the best oil argan and the really one because some of them the sale oil for salad hahahahaha then be careful ask Yassine him tell you about this place .... enjoy marroc enjoy hammam rosa bonheur ... a bientôt Symona and Mike from France

Helpful?
1 Thank Marciliere1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, Relaxing, Pure Bliss”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I decided to experience a local hammam and massage. Given the location of our hotel and Rosa Bonheur, we decided to try this place based on previous tripadvisor feedback. We weren't disappointed! The whole experience was amazing, from the hammam right through to the 1hr body massage. It was fantastic and highly recommend it to anyone.

A big thank you to Fatima and Isha (the wonderful ladies who provided the treatments) and Yassin who met us in the square and brought us to the spa and explained everything. His english was better than our French and Arabic!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shiftyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira E, Propriétaire at Hammam Rosa Bonheur, responded to this review, September 7, 2014
Dear customers.

Thank you for your request, and thank you again for choosing our Spa: Hammam Rosa Bonheur.

Welcome to Morocco again and again !!!

Thank you for your lovely review in Tripadvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your treatment with us at Samira Riads,

We will be very glad to welcome you to Marrakech again soon.


We have developed for your relaxation a range of massages that will help you regain your energy and two special offers that will help you discover the oriental ritual.

Kind regards

Samira, Fatima, Maryam & Yassin.

​Samira Riads

Your Guesthouses​ ​& Spa ​in Marrakech​.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just had a private hammam experience at Rosa Bonheur, which was excellent.We were completely surprised by the intense treatment (scrub and massage) and felt wonderful afterwards. After a hot day in the souks this is a perfect way to relax. We totally recommend this place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank petersb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Rosa Bonheur also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Hammam Rosa Bonheur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing