We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Magic Stay in Marrakech”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Ranked #89 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Magic Stay in Marrakech”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Royal Palm may still be having the finishing touches done but it is far from sub standard. We were greeted with a wonderful and friendly welcome when we arrived. We were shown to our room and the rooms are luxurious. We had a stunning view of the golf course with the Atlas Mountains in the distance. The grounds of the hotel are spectacular- although most has just been planted- I'm sure it will look beautiful when they have established. The staff were so helpful as they were advising us on where to go, giving us maps and tourist information.
We will certainly return!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    49
    17
    14
    5
See reviews for
97
131
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Royal Palm is a work in progress - they tell you as much when you book and there are some great offers to encourage you to go and see a hotel Beachcomber is clearly very proud of.

We went for some R&R and some sunshine in February and were pleasantly surprised. We knew that two restaurants are yet to open and that the Spa isn't complete and that there would be some building work going on - however the staff went to great pains to make sure that we hardly noticed (in fact the building work was at a distance to the rooms being used and so wasn't an issue)

The rooms are magnificent and luxurious providing a great resting space - and the food in the main restaurant (particularly in the evening) was fantastic. We had our two teenage children with us and between us I think we worked our way through most of the menu during our four night stay - we knew after our first meal when the kids said `we're definitely coming here again' that we were onto a winner with the Royal Palm.

We have stayed in another Beachcomber hotel in Mauritius and the level of service matched it. As the hotel was nowhere near capacity we probably had more staff being attentive than will be the norm in a few months time, but they were always on hand and helpful without ever being invasive.

The facilities are excellent - the Sports Area is beautiful and spacious and private - in fact we spent a great deal of time by the pool there. Elsewhere the Golf Course is very impressive and a real attraction for those who like the game.

At the moment the trees and plants are all young and new so a number of areas which will be shaded and beautiful in the very hot weather are very exposed - including the main swimming pool area. But in time this will look fantastic.

As well as the lush gardens there are stunning views of the Mountains in the distance and the whole hotel complex oozed calmness wherever you were.

Yes there are still things to sort out - we wrong-footed them by ordering a room service lunch by the Sports Centre swimming pool, which I think was a first for them but they coped, even if the staff had been trained to provide the full silver service and so ended up with too many containers and silver lids for the poolside tables. And it seemed that wherever you were (restaurant or room service) food took about 45 minutes to arrive from the moment of ordering - so thinking ahead was important - but, this was also probably partly due to the low occupancy in the hotel as everything was cooked fresh.

We'd thoroughly recommend this hotel - especially for people in the UK as it's so easy to get there, you feel like you've travelled further than you have and the weather's so much nicer!

I'm sure fussy travellers will find fault with the hotel in these early months, but if you accept that this is a work in progress which isn't going to be running at full throttle until the autumn and you're prepared to relax into the calm caring world the staff present to you then you won't be disappointed.

We'll definitely be going back...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WriteInBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damme, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

after we played the golf, which by the way is very nice.
we tried to have lunch in the hotel,which seems impossible, the kitchen was closed.
It is rather incredible that a hotel like that has a kitchen that closes, that they don't have a roomservice 24/24.
After that we asked if we could see a room, that again was impossible.
A lot of things seems to be impossible in a place where everything must be possible.
They seem to like to scare the potential customers, with a lot of convictions

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank LeonBekaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I travelled with my 2 years old daughter and her father. I had a meeting in Marrakech so we combined business and pleasure. The hotel is beautiful and quiet and the staff amazing. We were upgraded to a senior suite but all the rooms and suites are really nice. The kids club is lovely with at small pool and all toys are handmade in wood. I highly recommend this hotel and it is suitable for families, couples as well as business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VERONICA17092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondorf-les-Bains, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

For those who knows Beachomber hotels nothing to say. For those who don’t know, the Royal Palm in Marrakech is just perfect!

I do a lot of business travel and was overwhelmed about the quality of this new opening (soft) of the Beachomber Royal Palm hotel during my short stay last week together with my wife, which is a real 5*** star hotel.

Everything was so perfect every second of our stay. The suite was amazing, very well designed and a lot of small details everywhere in the room that certainly make the difference among any other hotels.

The service and the politeness of the staff was the primary observation. Particularly outstanding were Mr Nuno de Sousa Director of Operations and Ms Aline AVRIL, Management Service Director, whose experience and concern for the customer helped us make several right decisions.

In general, from the front office to the restaurant staff, everyone made sure every guest was very well taken care!
The restaurant “Le Caravane” under leadership of his Chef “Philippe Jourdin” is excellent. The staff at restaurant, Mr Saad, chef de rang and Mrs Hasnaa who is Maître d’Hotel have given to us an excellent service.

The Domain Royal Palm with its 231 hectares absolutely beautiful, wherever you look it is absolute perfection, the attention to details is just extraordinary, the gardens, the architecture, the people working at the hotel, the rooms, everything is the Highest Luxury standard that you can expect from a true five star.

We will go back shortly and hope that the SPA “Clarins” will be open by then.

The Royal Palm Hotel is without a doubt one of the most beautiful hotels in Marrakech.

We want to say to all the Staff members, thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Marrakech
4.6 mi away
Selman Marrakech
Selman Marrakech
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
394 reviews
14.8 mi away
Palais Namaskar
Palais Namaskar
#72 of 499 in Marrakech
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Es Saadi Marrakech Resort - Palace
8.6 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
Mandarin Oriental, Marrakech
#64 of 499 in Marrakech
250 reviews
11.5 mi away
Palais Aziza & Spa
Palais Aziza & Spa
#75 of 499 in Marrakech
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech

Property: Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Address: Domaine Royal Palm | Km 12 Route d'Amizmiz, Marrakech, Morocco (Formerly Royal Palm Beachcomber Luxury Marrakech)
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the midst of a centenary olive grove, on a patch of ochre-coloured land lying in the shadow of the snow-capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains, Fairmont Royal Palm is a sustainable luxury hotel located only twenty minutes away from the vibrant “red city”. Nestled in a natural landscape of 231 hectares of palm, olive and orange trees, lying in the shadow of the snow-capped peaks of the Atlas Mountains, Fairmont Royal Palm is the ultimate oasis of luxury, style, and adventure located only 12km from the vibrant “Red City” of Marrakesh. The hotel features opulent guest rooms and suites overlooking our 18-hole Golf Course and the Altlas Mountains. Indulge in one of our six eclectic restaurants and bars offering local and international cuisine, a 2,000 sqm swimming pool, a 3,500 sqm Spa in collaboration with Clarins which offers the ultimate escape and relaxation. The Kids Club promises our little ones a world of discoveries, and a Sports Centre to ensure you remain fit while on the road. Whether you are here for a private getaway, family treat, business retreat, fine tuning your Golf swing, or exploring the wonders of Marrakesh, the Fairmont Royal Palm promises to turn Moments into Memories to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing