We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hivernage Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$93
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$593
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$249
$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$425
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$410
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
230
224
110
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
224
110
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barla tablewell equipped gymstandard roomswimming pool isfew issuessmall balconybreakfast was excellentthe room was nicefive nightsthe main squarebreakfast and dinnerpancakesminamedinahairdresserkoutoubia
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 668 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great hotels second time there and I must say they know their business. Great welcome as soon as you pass their door, fr the bellman to the housekeepers they all smiling always a greeting of the day
The rooms are up to the standard of a 5 star hotel
The spa is great same excellent service as the rest of the hotel
Will be back I'm 6 months

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaridMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed her for 6 nights. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Clean rooms.
Breakfest was average.Pool area and roof terrace were perfect.
They have a shuttle from and to the airport, but you have to pay for it. This wasn't told us.
All togethernice enough but rather a 4* instead of a 5*

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from Merzouga. We were tired from the long drive and relaxing in the room. My husband was about to crash and I was about to take a shower around 10:30pm. We heard somebody knocking the door. But we thought it was for somebody else since we did not ask anybody to come up. Suddenly the housekeeper/roomservice opened the door without our permission. I was surprised and rushed to the door. We complained to the front desk twice. The worst part was they did not admit it was a mistake in the beginning. One of them said she came to our room to make sure it was empty or not. At 10:30pm? It did not make sense at all for us. This room did not have the inside metal lock. What would happend if we were already sleeping? If I were taking a shower? This is extremely rude and unacceptable. We were very disappointed the front desk even tried to excuse instead of apologizing. None of the hotels opens the door without the guest's permission at 10:30pm.

Room Tip: Make sure nobody opens the door at 10:30pm.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KevinTS639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I'm surprised by some of the positive reviews this place receives. Maybe they're from people who didn't stay long or from friends and family of the owners and staff.

I had always dreamed of gong to Marrakech, but lovely photos of this hotel give a false impression: we had an awful experience and a ruined holiday.

Day 1: room very basic, view over Sofitel, towels hard as sandpaper, fluffy dressing-gowns in the picture not included, minimal toiletries, fridge didn't work, WiFi didn't work in room, woken by music from hotel's roof garden. NOT five star.

Day 2: room upgraded after we complained: now had working wifi, fluffy gowns and towels plus a nice window seat, bowl of fruit in room, rose petals…for one day. Thereafter occasional rose petals but no fruit. View of building site, disturbed all night by nearby lift with loudly squeaking metal parts. Fridge didn’t work here either, and the two electrical sockets were hanging out of the wall and buzzed when we unplugged TV to charge phone - a tricky manoeuvre as the socket was extremely inaccessible. (The more accessible socket was hanging out of wall on a wire ad looked too dangerous to even touch). We complained about this, the manger said they'd fix them the next day. We complained 3 days running, but of course they didn't fix anything and the receptionists started to 'disappear' when we came downstairs.

Second lift was out of order for the duration of our stay.

Food and drink prices were extortionate. The food in the allegedly 'genius' chef’s restaurant was lousy and the men's toilet has a window open onto the eating area - as we discovered when we were subjected to a rather extravagant breaking of wind during breakfast. Nice touch.

- Dinner: 1 meal OK-ish, 1 meal awful, bill VERY HIGH.
- Breakfast: very poor selection, although surprisingly nice scrambled eggs - but it was the same every day with no variation whatsoever of the very limited selection. (Def not 5 *. I’ve had better in a Parisian 2*). The ‘Selection of cheeses’ amounted to one chedder-like cheese every day and the occasional glimpse of brie. They ran out of decaf coffee on our 3rd day and didn't ever get any in (we were there for a week).Waitress dropped bread on floor, dusted off on apron, replaced on display. Juices were in containers designed to hold iced water but there was never any ice, so they were slightly warm and all the juices - yes even cucumber and carrot juices - were heavily sugared. Some days there were tongs to pick up dried fruit, other days nothing, so people used their fingers.

We had a very nice waitress though and tipped her every day because she did do her best - but no way is this 5*.

Pool area: in shadow most of the day with view of building site. Beware of ordering from pool area; the price is based not on what you order, but from which door waiter brings your order. Milk shake ±£3 when delivered from door on left, £7.50 if delivered from door on right. We had a 30 minute argument with an astonishingly rude waiter, showed him price on menu, but he insisted he was right, stating we had ordered from another menu, which we hadn’t even seen. When we insisted on looking at it, the item in question was not even included. The waiter stalked off offering no apology. Eventually the restaurant manager apologised and said it would be refunded on our bill, but it wasn't - and when we left at 5 a.m. next day, we discovered how many other things we’d been overcharged for. Finally we were hit with a substantial ‘city tax’ we knew nothing about beforehand.

None of this could be rectified (of course!) because the only person on duty at 5 a.m. had no authority to change the bill. Suspect this is a calculated strategy (i.e. hold back bill / receipts until client rushing for plane) because they'd refused to give us the receipt the night before (we had prepaid but they take your credit card to cover food and drink), and were not keen to provide a receipt next morning either. They probably figure that you’re won’t risk missing your plane to argue about £40 worth of overcharging.

The utterly cynical rip-off mentality at the Hivernage was sickening. Never again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JTravels42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on the last night of our stay in Marrakech - the room itself was huge and the bed is honestly the largest bed I have seen. The spa access was also a lovely treat but staff were abit rude to my boyfriend - the staff for the ladied were lovely. The only draw back was it was quite noisy at night, with a few nightclubs near by. would recommend but I wouldn't pay the full rate - we got it on a deal on last minute.com

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonFoodie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews