We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyable break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kasbah Le Mirage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kasbah Le Mirage
Ranked #157 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We recommend the shuttle taxi from the airport as the hotel is a little away from the centre of Marrakech and airport. The first impression driving to the hotel cause concern due to the fact it appears to be in the middle of nowhere BUT on arriving we were met by the most charming people who insisted in taking our bags to our room and showed us everything. From the cleaners to the manager we found everyone very helpful and willing and friendly. The hotel itself, in a way, takes about a day to grow on you (it is an unusual design), once you been there for a day you are totally addict to its style which changes from day to night (night time is similar to a medieval castle, in a nicest possible way); it is magical to look at its intricate painted and carved ceilings in very traditional Moroccan style with lovely lamps and the walls with mosaics. The view from the roof gardens is incredible and also from the dinning room terrace. The hotel has a free shuttle service twice a day into Marrakech. I had a most fantastic relaxing massage in the spa and on my last day I had a nice pedicure and manicure, the girls from the spa are lovely. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety to choose. The hotel also offers various activities such as camel ridding which we intending doing next time...and yes we would very much like to return there. Regarding Marrakech, we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and recommend everybody should try it at least once.

Room Tip: It would be a good idea to contact the hotel directly and ask for description of the rooms available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SilviaAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    128
    31
    17
    14
See reviews for
76
179
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manningtree, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The flight and airport transfer to Kasbah Le Mirage was a well organised, punctual and an interesting experience. The drive through the city we found informative particularly the contrasting life styles of the French quarter compared to the true old Marrakech. Driving away from the hurly burly of city traffic into the open rural area suited us as this was what we were hoping for. On arriving at the hotel we found the front of house staff service to be equal to a 5 star hotel, efficient professional in a quiet unhurried manner. Always willing to provide guidance, advice, and help to all questions and queries, as did all members of staff, being very approachable. Their understanding and communication using English helped us to feel settled, safe and comfortable. The accommodation was excellent, large airy room with very comfortable seating area, plenty of space, plus an enormous very comfortable bed with a large bathroom, good shower and bath facilities. There are a wide variety of activities available for the young and not so young, with advice and guidance given generously from all staff. Staying on a half board basis we were delighted with the variety and quality of each evening meal. Always a three course and sometimes four we looked forward to each meal. All food was cooked to a high standard as was the service with a genuinely pleasing exchange and banter with all the waiting staff. The swimming pool and spa facilities offer relaxation and pampering with a smile. However the roof top facilities (missed by many) was for us our heavenly hideaway. With an outdoor jacuzzi and large areas of long sofa riad style seating, some under cover for shade, others for laying and enjoying the sun, a haven for relaxing, reading, sharing good conversation and of course an enjoyable local beer. The service throughout the hotel and within all departments was at all times exemplary. Take time to experience the small surrounding village, it will be an enlightening experience. The free shuttle into Marrakech, which runs twice daily we found to be very convenient. Marrakech what can be said - a city to visit more than once. The first time can be overwhelming, but go back again and enjoy the markets and haggling for goods. A visit to the cultural centre and world heritage site provide not only history and background information but also many amazing architectural features. Before going we were a little concerned, however at all times we felt safe and at ease. Will we go again, most definitely, next time to get to the Atlas Mountains and surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Atlas mountains offer variable and interesting views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We arrived in Marrakech on Sunday evening we were greeted by our driver to take us out to the Kasbah Le Mirage, we had an idea that it was out of the city by a fair distance, we were glad that we weren't staying in the city because the surprise we got at the Kasbah Le Mirage was WOW, it is a stunning Oasis in the desert surroundings and old villages. The property has plenty of activities such as Camel riding, buggies, quade bikes, archery, trekking and lots more, the also have a great pool and spa for pampering. When we arrived we were given one of the very nice sweets which had a very nice view of the surrounding property. They offer superb dinning with authentic Moroccan dishes and the staff a very professional and well presented.
There is a free shuttle bus that takes you into the city so you can spend the whole day shopping and site seeing before arriving back for a nice evening and drinks either inside the motel or on top of the roof top dinning area. There is so much to say about this property and the staff that work there all I can say is you would be missing out on a great Moroccan experience if you stayed in the city and not the Kasbah. Awesome place and the people who made our holiday one to remember thank you.

Room Tip: Front of property with the nice views and sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grant c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Our holiday did not start off great, the taxi drivers at the airport are rude and try and rip you off. I highly recommend pre booking a taxi with the hotel it will be a lot cheaper and a quicker journey!! Once leaving the airport we thought we were going to be left in the middle of nowhere and murdered, the drive was horrible, it is a wasteland. However once you arrive at the hotel it is beautiful, such a hidden gem!!
The pool is very clean a bit cold but so refreshing in the Moroccan heat. Our room was lovely, clean and tidy, nice and dark at night and quiet. I was pregnant so this left me very limited on what to eat as you can't eat the salads etc as they are washed in normal tap water, but the food was ok. Some staff were wonderful some a bit moody!
I was very pleased to not be staying in the center as that seemed a bit chaotic and although there was limited shuttle service the hotel did give you a cheap taxi number if you wanted to leave/come back at another time.
I would recommend but only a short stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Money - bureau de exchange at the airport very good service. Though the hotel apparently do exchange Stirling to dirham's. However worth knowing you could use American dollars and euros.
Transfer to hotel is at least 35 minutes and you are literally in the middle of nowhere surrounded by what looked like derelict buildings but is the local village accommodation.
On arrival dropped off at bottom of steps had to carry cases up to reception area, be aware there are many steps up and down (no lift at this apparently 5* hotel). At reception Yassine the receptionist spoke good English and gave us a room with a view... Debatable this is not Yassine's fault he was extremely helpful and offered an excellent customer service. Room (215) was reasonable size compared to some of the rooms we saw in passing, but very very dark, and very basic, no hair dryers or indeed phone. Lack of sockets one either side of the bed and one in the bathroom. Drinking glasses in room were not replaced all week. Limited wardrobe space for two people sharing only 6 coat hangers. All instructions in French, nothing to accommodate English speaking people or indeed other languages. Pool side bar and roof terrace bar not open, so you had to walk to restaurant bar, lack of sun loungers total of 26 bear in mind there are 26 rooms with at least 2 people per room. Pool towels needed updating. Pool was clean. Spa (massages) were excellent good value for money. Food was excellent (catered for me as a vegetarian extremely accommodating). No entertainment if you are looking for a quiet retreat then this is obviously the place for you. Some staff were very pleasant (both waitresses) always smiling and helpful. This is no disrespect to the staff, but the management need to address the dullness of the hotel and put on some entertainment as there is just one shuttle bus in the morning 10-1pm and again 1500-1930. If you are half board there is a four course set menu which as previously said was excellent.
There are quad bikes and camel rides adjacent to hotel (we did quad bikes excellent fun) again staff very professional. We were led to believe via the website there was horse riding near by, this was not the case. Would we stay here again ... NO.

Room Tip: Cannot answer this however there was a room with a balcony which might be an improvement but unlikel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We read a number of reviews about this hotel before booking and found most of them to be fair and accurate. We were prepared for the distance from Marrakech, but not the difficulty of getting beyond Marrakech without taking an organised tour. We took a lovely tour to the Ourika Valley which we would highly recommend, but when we investigated using public transport to go to other towns we found the timings pretty much unworkable. Be aware the isolated nature of the hotel means companies not used to travelling out to the hotel, may struggle to find it!
The hotel itself is pretty much as others have described it; clean and interestingly laid out. The staff are friendly and usually very helpful although there is evidence of a lack of training and once or twice we noted laziness.
Our only major complaint is the lack of concern regarding food hygiene and the local bird population! Breakfast food is set out buffet style - but is not covered, thereby allowing birds to freely fly in and help themselves - which they do frequently! We were extremely surprised no-one else seemed to have mentioned it in reviews before we went, and were very disappointed this issue was not dealt with when we complained to the hotel. Even though I covered items with clean plates, when fresh supplies where brought out they did not follow my lead - simply placing more uncovered food on the table. The waiting staff seemed to find it funny that customers should bother to chase the birds off. It would cost little in time or money to cover food with fly covers and I find it incomprehensible that the hotel don't do it. It is for this reason that I have marked the cleanliness rating down to average.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went as a couple of frail elderly people. My husband has mobility problems and our first contact with Le Mirage was an email I sent asking could we be allocated a room with as few stairs as possible. Had a reply in minutes saying we had been allocated a room opposite reception with only a few steps
. We knew from trip advisor that the hotel was in a village in the middle of no where but it was a bit disconcerting to be not on a road or even a track but what seemed to be rough open country. The welcome when we arrived couldn't be faulted. A few other reviewers have said the hotel is dirty and the staff unfriendly. Our experience was the opposite. The hotel was spotless but has,made good use of reclaimed materials, so our bathroom had old tiles and distressed paint work giving it the feel of an old Turkish Bath. Towels were changed everyday and the bed linen every other day, The staff were unbelievably kind friendly and helpful, We decided that on one evening we would stay in Marrakesh to see the central square and Abdel not only arranged a reliable taxi but came into the city to meet us, helped us across the road and
made sure we were OK. Loved the many lovely little courtyards for relaxing, the roof terrace with a Berber Tent for shade and a great Jacuzzi
The food was wholesome, plentiful; and the service excellent. The variety of breads at breakfast was especially good, Thank you especially to Kadissha and Fatimazara, whose friendliness made every meal a pleasure.. This is not a Radisson International but if you want something that doesn't feel like every other hotel, in the world but somewhere where you are treated treated as a friend who really matters ,then this is the hotel for you. I have singled out three staff but it almost seems unfair as everyone we met was excellent. Would love to go back,

Room Tip: There is no lift so if stairs are a problem for you ask for a room on the ground floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelagh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
5.6 mi away
Diwane Hotel
Diwane Hotel
#155 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 897 reviews
7.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#147 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kasbah Caracalla
Kasbah Caracalla
#287 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
Villa Al Assala Palmeraie
#83 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
9.9 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#186 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
7.7 mi away
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
Kech Boutique Hotel & Spa
#151 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Le Mirage

Property: Kasbah Le Mirage
Address: Ouahat Sidi Brahim, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#117 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#172 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kasbah Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kasbah Le Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kasbah Le Mirage Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing